We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great atmosphere”

Terrasse des epices
Ranked #96 of 1,048 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: European, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Very international feel. This could be in the South of France. The service is attentive and the food is good quality. Mixture of Moroccan and international food. Only minus is that you don’t get the sense of good value for money.

Thank Peter_Bruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for coming for a moment on our terrace and for your compliments on food and service.

For 10 years, we have been placing a lot of importance on making our prices fair. As you have seen, you can enjoy an atypical setting, very popular, while drinking a glass of alcohol accompanied by live music played by the best artists in the city. We believe that the entire proposed service is at a very good price.

We will always be happy to see you again in our restaurant during your next visit to Marrakech to serve you and guarantee you the best service.

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Deputy Managing Director
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Manager / Owner
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 3,818 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Greeted at top of stairs by a wonderful hostess.
Led to a large sitting area with table and overstuffed cushions to lounge back in while enjoying sights, sounds and sensual aroma’s.

Olives and bread as starters. Water, wine, beer and even hard liquor was offered as cocktails.

The menu brought table side was in French as well as English. Choosing Lamb tangine with Couscous served enough for two people as a single-serving.
Cookie and baklava for sweets with coffee to finish off the two hour dining exsperience.

Returned on another night as flavors here drew me back for more.

Off to Casablanca and Fes.

Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for coming and spending an enjoyable time on our terrace.

We do our utmost to welcome our guests in the best possible way. Our cooks always use the best ingredients and recipes to ensure delicious and tasty dishes.

On behalf of the whole Terrasse des épices team, a big thank you for your nice compliments which are the best rewards for our daily efforts.

We will always be very happy to see you again in our restaurant during your next visit to Marrakech.

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Deputy Managing Director
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Manager / Owner
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to have a drink and watch people. In the souk, so nice to have a rest in between shopping.

Thank Ineke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for coming and spending a moment on our terrace which, as you have seen, is located in the heart of the medina and enjoys a superb view of the Atlas mountains and the famous Koutoubia of Marrakech.

Its location allows to soak up the local atmosphere while remaining in the calm.

Your comment is dear to us because it allows us to give breath to our team who does its best to preserve the quality of service, and keep a friendly atmosphere in our restaurant.

We will always be happy to see you again in our restaurant during your next visit to Marrakech.

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Deputy Managing Director
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Manager / Owner
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We visited both for food at lunch and drinks in evening. Would definitely recommend visiting for the latter - very atmospheric and love music played. Food was OK but we were disappointed with the salad and BBQ. Serves alcohol, but extremely expensive! Particularly for beers.

Make sure to make reservation for evening

Thank rozzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We thank you for your visits to the Terrasse des Epices.

Our cooks always use the best ingredients and the best recipes to guarantee delicious and tasty dishes. If sometimes our food has not been perfectly to your taste, we will do all our best so that it will be the case during your next passage in our establishment.

For 10 years, we have been placing a lot of importance on making our prices fair. As you have seen, you can enjoy a atypical setting, very popular, while drinking a glass of alcohol accompanied by live music played by the best artists in the city. We believe that the entire proposed service is at a very good price.

We will always be happy to see you again in our restaurant during your next visit to Marrakech to serve you and guarantee you the best service.

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Deputy Managing Director
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Manager / Owner
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Excellent food and serves alcohol as well. Terrace was lovely and had live musicians playing at dinner time.

Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas N, Propriétaire at Terrasse des epices, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We would like to thank you for your visit to our restaurant. Our cooks always use the best ingredients and recipes to ensure delicious and tasty dishes.

The whole team of the Terrasse des épices strives to ensure that guests have a good time in the heart of the medina. For a few months, DJs are happy to come and play their sets, oriental deep house sounds guarantee a moment that you are not ready to forget.

The Terrasse des épices having the authorization to sell alcohol, we have the pleasure of being able to serve draught beers, delicious cocktails, very good Moroccan wines as well as a nice choice of Champagnes and liqueurs.

We will always be happy to welcome you back to our restaurant during your next visit to Marrakech.

Terrasse des épices
-----------------------
Arnaud DOUX
Deputy Managing Director
00212 (0) 6 99 48 16 59
arnaud@terrassedesepices.com
-----------------------
Nicolas NANCY
Manager / Owner
00212 (0) 6 76 04 67 67
nicolasdemarrakech@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrasse des epices also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Terrasse des epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing