We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice experience!”
Review of Riad Nesma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nesma
Ranked #135 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“A really nice experience!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel location is very good, almost in the heart of the medina also not very far from the new city center. The hotel is nice, clean, comfortable. The terrace is wonderful and perfect for taking your breakfast. The staff was really helpful and friendly making us feel welcomed in Marrakesh. I truly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    83
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
107
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Really nice riad, with very good breakfast, helpful and nice staff, great localisation easy to find in the centre of Medina and we could pay with credit card. Everything was really fine and I recommend this hotel! Our room had wi-fi internet and TV! They served us delicious mint tea all the time! The only minus was our room was too small.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rotta_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

we were 3 friends staying in a triple room at Riad Nesa
We were met with a friendly welcome and as we arrived quite late we asked for the dinner which was tasty. comfortable beds, good shower and air con.
the breakfast on the terrace was really nice, 3 types of moroccan flat breads which we saw all over the town served with butter, honey and jam. Best fresh orange jucice ever!! and a decent coffee with hot milk set us up for the day.
we were only in marrakesh for one day so the location was great, less than 5 minutes to the main square and the souks
the staff were very friendly and helpful and if i was going to marakesh again i would stay here or recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms as we stayed on 17th and 21st. one room was on the road but not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable & stylish Riad with excellent & attentive staff & perfect location to visit the main attractions. Would definately stay here again & would recommend to others whole heartedly. Great value Riad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The rooms were clean, nice and adequately spacious. The people working at the riad were very kind, helpful and attentive and made our stay in Marrakech even better. Breakfast was very good too. Definitely recommended. It is also located very close to the main attractions in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmniDomni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night only and for that purpose money well spent. Riad had a funny smell of urine in all hall ways and in our room too. Nice decor but not as well maintaned as some of the other riads we saw. Good breakfast but no pool or sunbathing tho they have a roof top terrace. Excellent location, but if you want to sleep in the markets down on the road starts buzzle at 8am with motorbikes etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olipakerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This riad was excellent from the moment we arrived. We were met from our taxi by a member of the riad staff and shown the way.

We had requested dinner on the night we arrived and the food we were served was amazing! Diner was served on the roof and consisted of a selection of 6 different starters, followed by meat and vegeterian tagines then a chocolate dessert. The food was of a very high standard, all freshly prepared and the setting on the roof terrace topped it off. Breakfast was also served on the terrace each morning and consisted of coffee, Morrocan pancakes and orange juice.

The location on the riad couldn't have been better, right in the centre of Marrakech and a 5minute walk from the central square, souks and all of the main sights. the staff were always really helpful and friendly making us feel welcome.

This was our first visit to Marrakech and I would definitely recommend this riad to anyone planning a trip as it was a great start to our holiday!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owensina92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#78 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 500 in Marrakech
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#156 of 500 in Marrakech
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#70 of 500 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 500 in Marrakech
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nesma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nesma

Property: Riad Nesma
Address: 128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nesma 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the famous Jemaa El Fna and two minutes of both Bahia and Badii Palace, a former hotel formerly named the Workers (1939) has been restored by the appeal to knowledge internationally known craftsmen of Marrakech.More than a typical hotel, Riad NESMA opens its doors on an exceptional place with its beautiful patio and 7 rooms that have been planned and studied with great care to offer quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Nesma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nesma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing