We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely LOVED it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Nesma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nesma
Ranked #161 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVED it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The guys on the front desk were the highlight - SO nice, friendly, sincere and willing to help in any way. The place was also spotless and a very handy five min walk from the main square where all the action is, as well as being beautifully quiet AND the cheapest place we stayed in. Oh, and the roof terrace is lovely, as was breakfast. The only slight downside was that our room was quite dark, but I can imagine that might be a welcome relief if you visit at the height of the hot summer. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    73
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
99
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fantastic location - short walk to Jamaa el Fna. The guys that work at the front desk are outstanding - so nice and helpful, which was genuinely appreciated since I was traveling alone, and do not speak French. The only improvement I could suggest is that my room was very dark - it was beautiful, and spotless, but sometimes a girl needs a bright light bulb! When I was leaving for the train, they even walked around the corner with me to negotiate the price of the cab for me. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved everything about Riad Nesma.The location is excellent and the house is beautiful. Rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. Breakfast on the lovely terrace overlooking the Medina with the Atlas as a backdrop is amazing. The food is superb and plentiful.Best of all is the staff. The receptionists speak excellent English and are the most helpful, cheerful and friendly young men you could meet. We had a great stay at Riad Nesma and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor and were delighted with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhuggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Really loved this place. Very welcoming staff helped us relax immediately. The room was very clean and comfortable with aircon/heating. Nice en suite with an amazing shower. The central location was ideal - we often wandered down to the main square for really good food from the market stalls.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
274 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Location
It's just inside the medina and is a 5 minute or so walk to the central square of the medina. So you're near the action, but not right in it. That makes it easier to bring in your luggage, BTW.

Entrance
It's a winding stair up to the tiny lobby so it's better to have someone carry your bags. When they're busy it can be difficult to find someone. But otherwise they are friendly and helpful.

Design
It's a traditional Moroccan design. So it's not modern or upscale. You will feel like you're staying in a middle class Moroccan home.

Room
Our room was tiny. We were greeted with flowers spelling "welcome" on the bed which was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable but it was cramped getting around it. TV was big screen and nice. Bathroom was small but functioned ok. Sound carries so we could hear everything happening outside the door. And the heater never seemed to get the room completely warm.

Price
This was the cheapest place we stayed in a week in Morocco, so it was great value for money.

Breakfast
Was free. The service was great. It was continental breakfast with several kinds of bread and crepes.

Bottom Line
We liked this place a lot. It's not luxury. It's a reasonably priced, well located place with friendly people who work hard to make sure you are happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angmohgao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

A fantastic little hotel in the medina, right in the heart of Marrakech. After an hour or two of people trying to sell you stuff, it's a really brilliant place to come back and have a lovely calm (and free) pot of mint tea on the roof terrace. Gorgeous traditional Morrocan furnishing - full of character - with the rooms arranged around an internal courtyard. Plus they recommended an excellent restaurant - good fare at a good price - we ended up using it every night we were there. It is the staff who really make this place - friendly, funny, helpful - so good to us, and to our daughter. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

short beak, very welcoming staff, very central location about 7 mins walk to the central square, enthusiastic and arm staff, nice breakfast, very clean well furnished rooms, good value for money,
air conditioned

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#134 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Massiba
Riad Massiba
#128 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#131 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#86 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#52 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nesma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nesma

Property: Riad Nesma
Address: 128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nesma 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the famous Jemaa El Fna and two minutes of both Bahia and Badii Palace, a former hotel formerly named the Workers (1939) has been restored by the appeal to knowledge internationally known craftsmen of Marrakech.More than a typical hotel, Riad NESMA opens its doors on an exceptional place with its beautiful patio and 7 rooms that have been planned and studied with great care to offer quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Nesma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nesma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing