We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Bahia Salam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Nesma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Riad Chalymar(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gem Riad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Riad Paula(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Dar Anika(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kaiss(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Diana(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
222
155
46
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
155
46
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarerooftop terracespa locatedmini pooljewish quarterno alcoholcrepeshammam treatmenthotel is in a great locationthree nightsjemaa eleasy accessmint teaexcellent breakfastair conditioningyogurtplunge pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and can honestly say that we found the best Riad in Marrakesh. The staff were so welcoming and accommodating and the Riad itself was an oasis of tranquility.. Could not recommend it more. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsayjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we were waved off, the staff at Riad Bahia Salam exceeded any expectations we had for our stay. We recieved a lovely warm reception of mint tea and patisseries and were blown away by the amazing tradional decor of this lovely Riad. Our rooms were absolutely lovely and were cleaned every morning. The roof top terrace was an amazing place to sun bath, swim and have dinner lunch or breakfast, or simply just to relax. All the staff were very helpful, informative, friendly and most spoke Arabic, French and English quite well. We really could not have asked for more even the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As our first lodging in Morocco we were comfortable and happy with this Riad. We stayed 2 nights. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The location was within walking distance to the market, Jemaa el Fna. It was on a main street but there wasn't street noise in our room due to the windows facing into the beautiful center. The roof-top balcony was wonderful to hang out and view the city and street below. Breakfast is included. It was basic fruit, bread, coffee, and orange juice but tasty. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room underneath the restaurant so it was noisy with dishes, walking, music until 10 pm but quiet after that.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 409funtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were with our friends and stayed here for a 4 night Break. We all had a great time. The Staff (including the Sasha Distel look-a-like) were very friendly and helpful. Beds were a little hard, but saying that, rooms were lovely. Breakfast could of had more choices. Excellent location.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 and our friends in 111.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandStv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

English storms finally got to us, we just had to escape for a few days, so booked a last minute Easyjet cheapie to Marrakech to grab some February sun, warmth and culture shock. Second visit to Marrakech and enjoyed it even more than the first 4 yrs ago, everyone is incredibly friendly, the sights extraordinary and you really, really know you've left Europe without at any time feeling insecure once you realise that the constant sales pitches and haggling are just a big game to them and they won't take offence if you just walk on.

The boutique Hotels outside the walled City are first class and good value and one of the few places you can get a drink if that's important to you but for the real Moroccan experience you have to stay close to the centre and the action of the souks, kasbahs, medina and the big square. The evening restaurants there are superb, esp the open air ones; we thought stall 15 was best. Cheek by jowl with other travellers you soon make new friends. Forget western timescales, once wandering about in the miles of enclosed souks you WILL get lost but you will stumble upon so much it doesn't matter.Don't miss the Majorelles Gardens.

On our third day we took up someone's recommendation and booked Akhmed and his Mercedes taxi to take us up into the Atlas mountains. A brilliant day, Akhmed took us into traditional Berber homes, unchanged in design since Biblical times probably and found a guide to take us scrambling up to spectacular waterfalls and river torrents. His mobile no is 06 61 18 13 98 and his taxi no is 446.

Back to the Riad. After a long day travelling from Cornwall we were warmly welcomed on the sunlit roof terrace with mint tea and then looked after very well throughout. The room was large and comfortable with TV and air con, the bathroom clean, breakfast either in the restaurant or on the roof terrace delicious, particularly the freshly squeezed orange juice and the local yoghurt and the building with its winding tiled stairs and open courtyards charming.Especially good was the large candlelit scented basement spa. We had our first Hammam ritual massage, an hour of bliss involving a sauna, body wax application, body exfoliation scrub, jacuzzi and massage. Felt a million dollars and 10 years younger afterwards and had to go back for another one the following day! Just what's needed after hours walking around souks.

All prices wonderfully cheap by Western standards. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews