We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this riad, ticks all boxes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Cocoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Cocoon
Ranked #24 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I love this riad, ticks all boxes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I'm planning another trip to Marrakech and I'm definitely staying here, I can't believe I didn't review it sooner. What you notice is how personal the rooms feel, the little touches that are over looked in most large chains. There's no TV, but there's a music player. Corinne wasn't there for the duration of our stay, but her staff looked after us in such an attentive manner I haven't experienced in a great majority of other hotels.

Perfectly located close to the medina, you still feel as though you have a peaceful place to retreat. Quick tip, remember every hotel in Marrakech has to charge you city tax when leaving, don't get caught out at the end! We felt so embarrassed we couldn't leave a tip because we were treated so good!

Room Tip: The VIP room with the private terrace is definitely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank From C to C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    36
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
257
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Extremely relaxing and well-situated riad. Corinne was beyond welcoming and friendly. Let her guide you and give you restaurant suggestions. You won't be sorry - she also helped us avoid some tourist trap mistakes. The staff were perfect: helpful, discreet, and friendly. Drinks and dinner on the roof terrace are a must! The plunge pool was a welcome refuge on hot days. The private hammam and massage were spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely little place finished to a beautifully high standard. Fantastic breakfasts on a sun-soaked terrace, with a great little pool to chill beside. Very helpful and friendly staff, and a great little room to come back to after a busy day in town or away on excursions. Very easy to plan some great days, but cannot express enough the importance of sourcing excursions with the local venders rather than online or through the hotel itself.
A really nice location to enjoy our week in marrakech, and our experience was very memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A little oasis of calm in vibrant Marrakech! Welcoming, friendly Corrinne is the perfect hostess who took great care of us. Wonderful, helpful staff who are so keen to please. Enjoy the food, the terrace and the charming décor of this unique Riad.

Room Tip: The Nirvana room with terrace is large and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our first trip to Marrakech and this accommodation was perfect. A beautiful, calming Riad, situated perfectly and just a step away from the madness of the streets. Corinne and her team go all out to ensure your stay is relaxing and luxurious. I would definitely recommend Riad Cocoon and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nixitbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Corrine and her staff are amazing. Because of her excellent recommendations we had fabulous dinners - both out and at Riad Cacoon as well as personalized help with what to see and how to get there. Each of her staff was remarkably helpful and friendly and it made our stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

A wonderful haven of peace and comfort in the heart of the madness of the Medina. Beautiful decor in this intimate Riad and delicious food. Wonderful service by the team of lovely staff. Corinne should be proud of what she has created here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#10 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#33 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#21 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cocoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cocoon

Property: Riad Cocoon
Address: 10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cocoon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cocoon is hidden away in the heart of the Marrakech Medina in the historical quarter of Diour Saboune. This 5 room luxury riad is an oasis of calm focusing on peace and relaxation ensuring guests come away feeling pampered and rested. Nothing has been left to chance at Riad Cocoon; the lighting, the ambience, the fabrics and furnishings have all been carefully chosen to take the guest on a journey beyond the norm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Cocoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing