We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
116
38
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
38
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk bab laksour well lit at night roof terrace plunge pool alley ways the main square calm oasis a wonderful stay jemaa el tagine jacques meryem courtyard toilet riad airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Booked this last minute as we had an extra night in Marrakech. Mouhamed met us just outside the medina as the riad would be quite tough to find without a bit of help. The riad is great with a nice little courtyard. The staff were excellent throughout, the tea and cakes on arrival were a nice touch, and breakfast was great. Mouhamed went above and beyond in helping us out the following morning, making sure we got to our taxi without any problems.

Really ideal location, 5 mins walk from major sights. Room was excellent. A little bit noisy in the early morning and the wifi wasn't great but not enough to make the stay less enjoyable.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

To find it is not easy as it is in the old Medina and can only reached by walking through tiny alleys (which are well lit at night but rather empty). The Riad has a nice courtyard, the staff is friendly and helpful. The room was rather basic and cramped, two washbasins and a roomy shower but the toilet within the room, only separated by a variable screen of man´s hight from the rest of the room. Whoever is content with that, I am not. The roof terrace has a shabby look. Breakfast was also rather basic. A place rather for young people and backpackers who are content to bring their own food and drink and sit with their laptop on a dusty sofa on the terrace.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kattinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadMagiedOrient, Propriétaire at Riad Magie D'Orient, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Cher Werner,
Vous n'êtes resté qu'une seule nuit et un de vos critères est que notre Riad est mal placé dans la Médina (au vu de votre notation sur Booking.com) et qu'il est difficile de trouver notre établissement. Vous êtes bien le seul à avoir des difficultés à trouver notre établissement. La plupart de nos clients voire la majorité trouve au contraire que notre Riad est idéalement placé au sein de la Médina. Dont acte. Le Riad était complet lors de votre venue et les autres clients n'ont pas du tout votre vision des choses sur les chambres et le petit-déjeuner voire les dîners pour ceux qui ont en bénéficié.. Mais nous ne pouvons pas malheureusement contenter tous nos clients même si c'est notre but ultime. La prochaine fois, n'allez pas dans la Médina qui n'est peut-être pas faite pour votre séjour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

At the riad we were treated to wonder, as a family, very aware that everything was correct and we felt agusto.Situo highly recommended and welcoming. Close to the central square in the medina. It is a good option in relation to price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _albita884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Wonderful people (staff). Mohamed and Abdul are really friendly and make our stay in Marrakech something special.
We recommend this Riad everyone. Good atmosphere, nice rooms and specially the people working in the riad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Ignacio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We rented out the whole riad for our family of 12 for 4 nights. Everything was perfect! The staff was so kind and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.... everything was clean and exactly as pictured. We visited Morocco for two weeks from the States, traveling from Robot to Tangier.... the stay here was definitely the highlight of our trip!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews