We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give this is place 6 stars - I would!”
Review of Jereca Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jereca Farm
Ranked #135 of 280 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If I could give this is place 6 stars - I would!”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We loved this place!
The staff were simply wonderful. Nothing was a problem and everything was done with a smile. They cherished our young son and he wanted to pack Ali into his luggage and take him home with him! Fouad, the manager, went out of his way to make, not just our stay at the farm, but our whole Moroccan experience as enjoyable and as smooth as possible. He felt like a friend and we will always remember him.
We were overwhelmed with the quality of the food which Atika prepared every day and have missed the tagines, salads and desserts since returning to the UK.
I fell in love with the aesthetic of the rooms when I saw them online and was curious to see if they had as much atmosphere and appeal in the flesh - I was not disappointed! The whole place has a magical yet earthy feel. Wandering around discovering courtyards, exotic plants and fruits, choosing a book to read poolside from the library were some of my favourite experiences.
It was brilliant to be a little way out of Marrakech because when we returned it was like returning to our own private oasis.
We took a trip to the breath taking Atlas mountains where Fouad's Berber roots were invaluable. What a beautiful, humble people. A must!
We were already planning our next trip to Jereca Farm with friends while we swam in the gorgeous pool under a hot Moroccan sun that is now forever in our heart.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireparadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon and totally loved it. The place is absolutely massive and you pretty much have run of the whole lot. Our room was right off the terrace and the four poster bed, and all the other furniture, is amazing. The manager Fouad is a really nice guy and unbelievaby helpful, as are all the staff. We've never stayed anywhere that there's been so much attention to detail,
They have they're own chef who you basically say your likes or dislikes to and then she plans your meal around it. We had loads of fresh fruit, salads and traditional moroccan food. The chocolate tart and homemade ice cream are amazing!
We would definately go back, possibly hiring a car this time as the Atlas mountains are really close. We did a bit of walking round the farm and actully thought bikes would be good there too.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Highly recomend Jereca Farm. Staff were all friendly and helpful, even with language differences.Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was huge and ornate with a coutyard right outside. We were able to walk around with the goats, sheep and pet camels(very appealing), when they were out for their daily graze amongst the olives. A large pool and plenty of different places to sit, surrounded by flowers, made it complete. The only small problem we had, was that the mattress was very hard, as were most we experienced in Morocco. Will go again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We travelled to Marrakech for our honeymoon splitting the 10 days over 3 Riads, Jereca Farm was our break away from the hustle and bustle of the city for some peace and quiet of the country and spectacular views of the Atlas Mountains. We were fortunate to be the only occupants of Jereca Farm, sharing the Riad with the ever attentive staff, 2 camels and dog. We could not have wished for a better place to stay, taking the opportunity to travel to the mountains and take a leisurely walk to the nearest town. We found that 3 nights was enough with just the 2 of us but on a group or large family holiday it would be perfect as making your own entertainment is key to passing the evening once the sun has set .. though lying on the roof watching the stars would be just bliss but a tad cold in January

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScafellPike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2010

A jewel sitting under the view of the Atlas Mountains. 25 mins outside Marrakech by car. The owners and the staff were keen for you to have a relaxing stay and nothing was too much trouble. The accomadation is stunning and has beautiful art and sculptures on display as well as huge day beds for you to laze around on. The food was fantastic, and much of it fresh from the farm or market that day.

If you wanted something to do you could join in with the activities on the farm such as feeding the pet Camels, have a cooking lesson in preparing Moroccan food or take a trip in to town. The only thing we wished we had was coffee/ tea making facilities in our room, however I am sure that if we had asked at the time it would have appeared without question.

We would certainly visit again

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizy186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Jereca Farm is a beautiful and colourful retreat approximately half an hours car ride from the centre of Marrakesh. We had a wonderful holiday taking advantage of the location to combine relaxation by the pool with enjoying the hustle and bustle of the souks and palaces in Marrakesh as well as taking the opportunity to trek in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains.

The farm is a working olive farm with a beautifully kept garden and a wide variety of animals, including two young camels . The location is peaceful and quiet with the mountains forming a scenic backdrop. There is plenty of cool shade and a well stocked library.

The rooms are large, comfortable and elegantly decorated and furnished with many original pieces. The staff are very attentive and the wonderful home cooking using locally grown produce adds to the overall experience of Morocco.

Jereca Farm has plenty of character and is an exceptional place to take a holiday. It is a wonderful retreat from which to experience Marrakesh and the Atlas Mountains.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#64 of 499 in Marrakech
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#229 of 499 in Marrakech
185 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 499 in Marrakech
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
2.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#47 of 499 in Marrakech
1,222 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#101 of 499 in Marrakech
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jereca Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jereca Farm

Property: Jereca Farm
Address: Sidi Abdellah Riat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 280 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our secret garden! Nestled at the foot of the Atlas mountains, close enough to visit to the souks yet light years away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. A charming working Berber farm with a modern twist. Delicious seasonal food. Generous rooms with four posters. Unique artwork. Ipod docks and home cinema. With only 4 rooms it is an intimate country home. A kiss for you from Humphrey and Bogart our pet camels! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing