We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Anjar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Reve d'Or(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Naima(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Chorfa(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Hermes(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Abaka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mandar Zen(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Riad Zolah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ilayka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
209
26
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
26
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa elatlas mountainsbustling souksthe main squaretranquil placemint teathe hotel managertransfer from the airportperfect locationbreakfast was deliciousheart of marrakechan oasis of calmtucked awaythree nightshammamriadmorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Hi everyone, I can highly recommend this wonderful Riad in the heart of the souks in Marrakech, On our travels in Morocco many people recommended different Riads but I'm really pleased that the one we chose was very stylish , very clean and the staff outstanding, more than we ever expected. The young guy Nordin was a sweetie.. so helpful and always with a big smile.

Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

Monica & Joakim

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Amazing trip, loved the place, the suites, the food, the city even the charming Zahra:) Very kind and available people...
My wife and me enjoyed every moment of it, the city was a bit crowded by the end of the year, almost all the whose who in France were there...but the 20°C by day and the view of Atlas mountain blessed with white snow is just mind blowing....you can basically have a swim in your private swimming pool and go skiing the next day!
Cant wait for the next time.
Peace'O

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

After a long travel and arriving late in the evening we were left waiting at the airport for an hour with no pick up. I called and was told someone was coming or just received a garbled message or no one picked up. So we got a taxi. He did not know where it was. Again I called and got no answer. Eventually, after asking many people, and using the maps function on my 3G ( I have not yet received my phone bill!) we were directed to the gate close to it. After finally getting through, someone came to pick us up. Then on arrival and after apologies we were given a tour around the hostel, not shown to our room or given a drink, but taken to see al the rooms in the riad! Admittedly it was really lovely, very clean and a pleasant atmosphere. We were offered food as it was now late. We eagerly accepted. After 40 minutes we asked were it was. They had forgotten us. We were the only people sat there. We were then 15 minutes later served a bowl of warmed up soup from a tin. We walked out and found some food in the main square. After a great nights sleep in fresh clean sheets and comfy bed we asked for the bill. She tried to overcharge us and then was really unhelpful with our follow on journey. I advise you not to stay here, go somewhere which knows a little more about hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ralms01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad a, Gérant at Riad Anjar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,
We are really sorry you did not like your night at the Riad Anjar. Indeed, as evidenced by all of our comments, we have at the heart of a warm welcome to our guests.
Unfortunately, as you know, the vehicle in front to pick you up at the airport was an accident and arrived late. As you've written it, we presented upon arrival our apologies for this incident well beyond our control and you have offered a traditional dinner (the same one that was appreciated by other guests) that was not to your liking (it was by no means a soup box: we prepare our meals only with fresh products from the market). Regarding the proplem of billing you mention, as you well know, this was an omission of the deduction of your deposit and we have immediately rectified without any difficulty and with our apologies.
However, we are delighted that you enjoyed the charm of Riad Anjar, atmosphere and cleanliness of your room. Believe me, if you had planned a longer stay, we would have liked the Riad Anjar like all our guests love it.
Best regards.
Zahra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The staff is so friendly! All the services, food and location are fantastic...

A surprising mixture of traditional Morroco with Occidental ways.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorechannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and good located place to stay in Marrakech. We spent 4 nights having an excellent time. Hotel manager and service personnel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurgeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews