We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
13
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
13
3
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This nice Riad is situated very close to the central square, a part of souq and there are some cornershops around too. It is very easy to find it. We stayed here for 5 nights and I would definitely go back. However, you should consider that these kind of guesthouses date back to 1-2 centuaries and can very often have maintance problems, the receptionists though are prepared for this and will quickly find a solution. Opon our arrival we discovered that the shower was blocked and the water overflowed. But the receptionist was helpful to offer us to have a shower in the other room which was free. The following day everything was fixed. On another occasion, we discovered that there isn't enough warm water for everybody to have a shower at the same time. Once the hot water has been used by other guests you have to wait 1-2 hours till it heats up again. But I do not think that this is different in other Riads, just be prepared and avoid planing a shower in 'primetime'. Also if you plan to leave the hotel before the fixed breakfast time, you will be refused to be served breakfast even if you have booked an excursion through them (for which they surely get a comission).

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justculturaltourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Incredible cozy place in the middle of Medina. It looks very new. Clean, nice tradition design, smiling and helpful staff. What else need )Room is a small but comfortable, as like a bad. You will not found some amenities such like shampoo or just a soup, so bring with you, towels, sleepers and bathrobe were available and hairdryer as well. So totally recommend this Riad...we were happy

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed here for 7days and this Riad was Perfect for me. Breakfast was very nice. Selection of Moroccan Pasties, with orange juice and Coffee. Bed was comfortable, and room was clean, neat, and always made up each day to perfection. Was goo to explore city in the morning, chill by/in the pool in the afternoon and go out again in the evening. Location is close to all main tourist spots, and many good restaurants. Was recommended various things to explore, food to try, and restaurants. Staff so helpful, and nice. Told me what to do, the prices, and also what to look out for in the city. Also organised Excursion to waterfall which was perfect, and easy to organise. Just asked to go, and next day was sorted. Also shuttle from Riad was organised. Little more expensive than taxi, but there was no hassle and my flight was 2hours late, and shuttle was still waiting for me at airport.
Really made everything so easy, convenient, and made my stay the most enjoyable trip here :)

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms maybe quieter. Not amazing signal in rooms, but decent enough.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This is a small riad(hotel) in the middle of marrakech. Very family like. Just a few rooms. With a pool in the middle. Abdel our hotel manager was the nicest person you can imagine. Every wish you had would be executed.

The shuttle service from the airport worked really well. The driver even walked with us to the riad since the streets of marrakech can be difficult to handle in the night.

We the got a free mint tea and some cake.

The breakfast was really good. Its a little variety of bread, butter, marmalade, fruits and a yoghurt. This was included.
If you wanted lunch or dinner. Abdel himself or a helping hand would go to the market for buying fresh groceries. And the prepare the food as fresh as it gets. Incredible!!

The rooftop was cool too. Two deckchairs and much sun. Nice ambient with little pals and others flowers.

The whole time Abdel was a really nice guy helping us to find the many attractions on the map and giving us important hints.

The rooms were clean and with AC. The bathroom is located in the room and is separated with an wall that is not as high as the room. So if you are traveling with non-family member or just with a friend, this could get a uncomfortable feeling in some situations. But there is always room in the main lobby with a nice shisha or some tee :-)

Had the best week I could imagine!
Thanks again. This was just amazing. Defiantly will come back!

Room Tip: Every room is nice!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweinacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Absolutely amazing place! An oasis of peace in the Medina and a perfect place to relax by the pool and hear the birds singing! I cannot praise enough the effort of the staff to make us welcome and make our stay enjoyable! The food was cooked to perfection and we loved all the Moroccan flavours! We had breakfast by the swimming pool every morning and took time to admire all the beautiful traditional decorations. I would definitely recommend this Riad to anybody who wants to visit Marrakech and who wants to be close to the central area. We had a lovely holiday and we would like to thank the Riad for everything! We won't forget this place!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgyela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews