We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and a good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad les 2 Portes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad les 2 Portes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and a good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Riad for our last 2 nights in Marrakech. Initially we struggled to find it as it is down a dark alley but the map on the website we booked it through soon made sense! It is also well lit at night so security wasn't something we were concerned about.

We were welcomed by Ibrahim with mint tea and some cake. He was a star! He gave us lots of information about where to go and what to see in the city and was always happy to have a chat.

The rooms although small are clean and offer everything you need. The air con in our first room was faulty so we were moved to an alternative room which was appreciated as temperatures reached 41 degrees!

Due to the heat and there not being a swimming pool, Ibrahim took us to a partner Riad where the was a plunge pool where we were able to cool off in the afternoon. This was really appreciated particularly as Ibrahim took us to the Riad himself and stayed with us whilst we got settled.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewercardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
39
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This riad was absolutely perfect for what we needed. We had just returned from traveling in the desert, and one of my friends became sick almost immediately. Luckily, we had our own bathroom, because there is no way it would have worked otherwise. The staff were very gracious and helpful when they heard about the situation, and made special tea for her and lent us anything extra we would need. On checkout day she still wasn't feeling better and she slept and watched tv on their couch in the lobby while we spent our last day in the city. One of the staff had another remedy and he escorted me around to stores to pick up ingredients for it. The rooms were beautiful and our bathroom was completely stone, giving it a really cool atmosphere. Absolutely great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This Riad has a great atmosphere. Located near the souks and Djemaa El Fna square is just a short walk away. It's an excellent place to stay and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Good place to meet other travellers. Not the cheapest place to stay, but nice and safe and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Arrived into Marrakesh after travelling for 30+ hours......it's raining, dark and cold. Luckily the taxi driver escorts us to the Riad. Turns out the Riad is extremely well located....just minutes to Djemaa el-Fna. Wonderful staff. Small Riad with only a few rooms. Our room was tiny with lots of cupboard space and a nice deep tub with lots of hot water made us happy to be there. Would recommend the owner to put in better mattresses.....hard. Very clean. Breakfast is your basic French style.....heavy on the pastry.........not a breakfast according to North American or British standards. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cordel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Very good location, just a 5 minutes walk to Jamaa el fna.
Good breakfast and very friendly staff

We had initially booked at another riad but ended up here, (seems booking.com overbooks...? ) which in the end became a much better option due to its location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Raul N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My 3rd stay here, thanks to Kudos, Samir and Ibrahim for being so helpful, patient and friendly. A really good Riad in a very good location, easy to dip in and out of the intensity of the city. It is situated just off a very busy, usually very crowded part of the Souks but once inside it is calm and relaxing. Easy to get back to from Jmaa-El-Fnaa once you have your bearings. Nice omelettes for breakfast too......
thanks from Dave

Room Tip: The local Mosque is rather loud at 4.30am
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Have stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. Very friendly staff (best marks for Lotfy), clean rooms and facilities and perfect location - 2min from Place Jemaa El Fna - makes this Riad an ideal place to stay while visiting Marrakech!!!

Room Tip: Room on the top floor gives lots of privacy and you will have a place to sit outside with no one to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia-i-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Caleche
Riad La Caleche
#583 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad l'Etoile d'Orient
Riad l'Etoile d'Orient
#160 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Samarine
Riad Samarine
#181 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Ihssane
Dar Ihssane
#344 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#101 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Katia
Riad Katia
#141 of 276 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les 2 Portes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les 2 Portes

Property: Riad les 2 Portes
Address: 105 Rue Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 276 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad les 2 Portes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing