We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding riad in the heart of Marrakech”
Review of Riad Bamboo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Bamboo
Ranked #185 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Outstanding Riad in the heart of the city. Simon, the caretaker, makes your stay perfect with ideas, suggestions and a smile. Could not recommend this more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

An absolute Oasis in the midsts of a busy, mad and sometimes daunting city. The Riad  provided a spot of luxury and a little safe house after days of bartering through the souks. 
With wonderful staff; fantastic, well appointed, rooms; delicious food, a lovely swimming pool and an unrivaled location Riad Bamboo is a very reasonably priced, delightful place to stay in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oliver9135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed only 2 nights at this incredible riad and wished we had stayed more.. the location is perfect ... A few mins to the square... The rooms are beautiful and communal areas contemporary.... Staff were amazing.. friendly and attentive... Nothing was any trouble...... Price was great value.. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqueline_power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Location is super, it is literally a 3 min walk from the square, but far enough away to get you away from it all at anytime of the day, the riad is gorgeous, staff are amazing, rooms are beautiful- contemporary, Large bathrooms with a morrocan undertone, the terrance is beautiful whether it's to eat the wonderful breads and jams at breakfast or the best home made tagine to be had in Marrakech, the hammam is truely wonderful! You feel like a welcomed guest in their home, nothing is too much, they can arrange any trip/tour/adventure!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This beautiful Riad is an oasis of calm amist a wonderful but chaotic setting. The location is incredible, near enough to all the sites that you can easily walk, but far enough removed from the hustle and bustle that you really feel a million miles away once the front door is closed.

Riad Bamboo is fantastic value for money, we had the option to stay here or at a larger chain hotel and am very glad that we made this decision. Although the Riad is contemporary in design the Moroccan theme is authentic. The staff were amazing throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble and they made everyone feel welcome and at home.

If you are thinking about staying here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBaker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

An oasis in the midlle of all the noise, mess, confusion and hot of the medina! when you come inside it's like you're in a different city! very well decorated, a refreshing mini-swimming pool, and a nice terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celiamdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This beautiful riad is an incredible oasis away from the excitable streets of the Medina. Its perfect location meant we could nip back for a recharge and a cool down in the pool before heading back out to the souks.
The staff were so lovely and could not do enough for us, but also allowed us to have peaceful time alone. They made us feel so welcome.
The food is absolutely incredible, we went to many restaurants and still believe it was the best meal we had whilst in Marrakech.
Our room was lovely and overlooked the pool (this never caused us any disturbance). It was comfortable and had a great style to it.
We can't rave about this riad enough! You would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a comfort double which was great for our needs as we only really needed it for sleeping, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#137 of 502 in Marrakech
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#146 of 502 in Marrakech
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#175 of 502 in Marrakech
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#305 of 502 in Marrakech
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#135 of 502 in Marrakech
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamboo

Address: Rue Dabachi Derb Hejra No46 | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bamboo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the detour of the derb Hejra , Riad Bamboo is ideally located into the heart of the medina, street Dabachi really nearby of the famous place Djema El Fna.Sonia & Frédéric as well as their team will be very pleased to welcome you for a deserved moment of zen attitude after the turmoil of the souks.Bamboo gets 5 lovely rooms with charming and traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Bamboo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamboo Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing