We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Bamboo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Bamboo
Ranked #162 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just got back from 2 nights at Riad Bamboo, had a fantastic stay!Great location right by the main sq.We were staying in the suite and it was an amazing room with a v comfy bed. The staff were great, very attentive. When we arrived we were brought mint tea and moroccan pasries and made to feel v welcome. Simon (sorry if Ive spelt the name wrong) was a great help to us and really made our holiday. He gave us details of places to go, booked restaurants for us, organised a taxi to the airport and arranged a hammam at the hotel, which was fantastic!Also its very difficult to find restaurants that serve wine in the old town and we got lovely wine in the riad which was very good value compared to the €6 beers elsewhere. All in all a great trip and would definetely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    65
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
178
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent-
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just returned from this crazy city and had to give you all a quick update on this fab find. its (like many other Riads) tucked away in the back streets of the city, however with a little bit of forward help from Google maps we managed to find it by foot first time. First impressions were great and we were welcomed by Simo with a nice glass of tea and a chat through various options available to us during our visit. Although our room was maybe one of the smallest available this did not matter as it was very clean and well presented, the bed was comfy and plenty large enough for us and the shower hot.
Breakfast is simple but enough to last you through till an early lunch. Why not have a Shisa in the early evening before you go out or on your return, really nice and mellow even for non smokers like myself and my wife! If you do need a drink its best to have one before you go out at the Riad, as prices in town are VERY expensive. We had a Hamman and massage up using the Riads facilities which was very pleasant and superb value for money, if you do go for the exfoliating option make sure you are ready to be scrubbed good and proper!
Everyone working here had a smile and seemed genuinely pleased to help and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble.
a footnote which has nothing to do with this Riad-
Be on your guard at all times for Pickpockets.
Walk on the right and watch out for mad moped riders.
Make sure you "negotiate democratic price" for everything you buy!
Enjoy the chaos in the city and appreciate the tranquility of Riad Bamboo!

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadbamboo, Propriétaire at Riad Bamboo, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Hello Giles
Thank you so much to have taken time to put your apreciation on TA.
It was a pleasure for us to receive you
Maybe one more time!!!
Regards
Sonia, Frederic and their team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We visited Marrakech for 5 nights and had an excellent stay, nothing to fault at all. The staff are extremely polite, genuine and helpful and with the riad only 5 rooms in size the service feels personal. Our room ‘Rose des Sables’ was traditionally charming, spacious and clean despite being the lowest priced, the reception area and roof terrace are also both pleasant spaces where you can relax freely. We used the airport transfer service which I would recommend to avoid the hassle of bartering for taxis or locating the riad after travelling, you are met at arrivals and dropped at Jemaa el Fna square, where you are met by the riad staff who help you with your luggage to your room. We also booked the spa package which we both enjoyed, the Hammam facilities are lovely and the masseuse was very good. The riad is located 3 or 4 mins walk from the Jemaa el Fna square and the Souqs where the heart of the action is. Despite being located amidst the bustle, the riad is quiet and peaceful, an oasis to escape the Marrakech madness!

If you are planning a trip to Marrakech, I would highly recommend this riad based on location, service, quality and value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is a really nice Riad, set in the hustle and bustle of the  City of Marrakesh. It has excellent service, outstanding staff and we had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Riad Bamboo. 

Set just a few minutes walk from the main square this 5 bedroom Raid was in an excellent location to explore the wonderful markets and many passages within the medina. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiquidAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Just come back from a fantastic 4 nights at the Riad Bamboo. The Riad is beautiful, the food is lovely and the staff are fantastic.

The Riad only has 5 rooms (i think) so everyone there has the full attention of the staff, it is also fantastically situated close to the main square and the Souqs and is easy to find after the first journey from the square.

The Riad offer a full itinerary of activities which you can choose to use or you can go your own way. For me special mention must go to the Hammam which my wife almost twisted my arm to do and which I thoroughly enjoyed.

A very memorable holiday thanks Riad Bamboo.
Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I can thoroughly recommend this Riad. Excellent, friendly service, good location, spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious yet cosy.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is a little bit if heaven tucked away in the mayhem that is Marrakech. We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, Simon was amaxing and the perfect host. Loved eating breakfast in the terrace and the room was comfortable and very nice indeed. I would definitely recommed that you have a hamman and massage was the best massage ive ever had.... Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Marrakech

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Massiba
Riad Massiba
#123 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Oasissime
Riad Oasissime
#247 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#152 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#117 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Carllian
Riad Carllian
#232 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#121 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamboo

Property: Riad Bamboo
Address: Rue Dabachi Derb Hejra No46 | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#120 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bamboo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the detour of the derb Hejra , Riad Bamboo is ideally located into the heart of the medina, street Dabachi really nearby of the famous place Djema El Fna.Sonia & Frédéric as well as their team will be very pleased to welcome you for a deserved moment of zen attitude after the turmoil of the souks.Bamboo gets 5 lovely rooms with charming and traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Riad Bamboo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamboo Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing