We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Riad Bamboo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Bamboo
Ranked #183 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My friend & I stayed at the Riad Bamboo for 5 nights and without a doubt, I would rush back to stay here! From the moment we arrived, service and qualitiy was exceptional!

We had pre-booked a transfer prior to our arrival and I would recommend this service to anyone visiting the Riad. For only 15 euros per person, it more than worth the money and ensures you arrive safely & without getting lost (very easy in Marrakesh!) Despite our arrival late at night, Mohammed was very welcoming and greeted us with sweet mint tea and pastries.

Our room was on the ground floor and we could not believe how nice it was, especially with the added bonus of air conditioning! Rooms were cleaned daily and towels were changed by the friendliest of cleaners.

I cannot write this review without mentioning Simon! He was a total asset to the Riad and made our stay there what is was. Always there to offer advice and suggestions, all of which were fantastic! On depature, Simon kindly walked us across the square and to the transfer and waved us goodbye.

I would defintely reccomned anyone to stay here - a little piece of calm in the crazy busyness that is Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodarr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had a lovely long weekend stay at the Bamboo. Staff really friendly and helpful. Had a lovely meal the night of arrival which was really appreciated, especially in view of how late we arrived. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a great start to each day and a world away from the chaos of the Medina, just a few metres away. Pool was also a nice touch. Had a late flight home so particularly appreciated being able to keep our room until we left for the airport at 5.45pm !Definitely get Riad to organise airport transfers as you will need help to find the Bamboo on first arrival. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 651Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with some pastries and sweet mint tea. I was speechless looking around the courtyard bit with the little pool as well as our beautiful room - I couldn't believe how nice it was. We also ate here on the first night and food was wonderful. Very helpful, kind, polite staff. Highly recommend .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Last week my boyfriend and I spent 5 days in Marrakech - our first time - and absolutely loved it. We booked Bamboo via a package on Last Minute and from booking to check out it was a pleasure to deal with Sonia and her team.

We arranged a transfer from the hotel - a taxi, followed by the guidance of a 'carossa' right to the door of the riad - without which, we would never have found it!

On arrival (late at night) we were served mint tea and pastries the retreated to our room (ground floor).The room was spacious, cool and comfortable, especially with all the shutters closed - we were amazed how dark and quiet it was considering the noise of the medina and the close-by Jemaa el Fna!

Each morning breakfast was so peaceful up on the terrace and a perfect start to the day - Mohammed was very polite and greeted us kindly every morning.

Simon was able to reserve us a table at Le Comptoir Darna, which we had wanted to dine at for my 30th birthday, so we were pleased it all went smoothly.

On checking out, we had a late flight home so were able to leave our luggage at the riad and spend the day in the medina before returning for a quick relax by the little pool and collecting our luggage.

Would thoroughly recommend this friendly, comfortable and clean riad with no hesitations.

Room Tip: Ground floor was right by the main door and so perhaps next time we would request the first floor. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CultureJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from three great days at the Riad Bamboo. This is a wonderful calming oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Sonia and Simo are excellent hosts and gave some great recommendations regarding what to see and do. We also booked dinner on our first night and the food was unbelievably good made extra special by Simo's attentive silver service. My wife and I eat out regularly as we travel on business a lot but the meal in the Riad cooked by Saida was amongst the very best we have eaten in many years, quality home cooked Moroccan food.
Definitely get the Riad to book your transfers as it helps to find the Bamboo on arrival and solves the problem of having the right amount of local currency as they pick up the costs and add it to your bill. Well done Sonia, Simo, Saida, Nadia and Mohamed for making our visit to Marrakech so memorable.

Room Tip: For more privacy stay on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDoovde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been there with my girlfriend and a couple of friends in April 2014. It is a wonderful place; the rooms are big andreally confortable, particularly the suite on the first floor, which gives you the sensation to live in a real typical moroccan setting. Simon is the responsable of the riad and is really kind, always available to help us for every need we had, a lovely person. Breakfast is good, with typical morroccan specialties, and there is the opportunity to have it also outside, in the terrace of the riad, which makes it really characteristic. Stay in the riad Bamboo is an optimal choice to live in the best way the beauty of Marrakech

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank docferdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff.
Nothing was too much trouble, great Moroccan breakfast & freshly squeezed orange juice every morning!
Rooms are lovely, everything is very clean & couldn't ask for better hosts.
On arrival we were served with mint tea & little Moroccan pastries whilst checking in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevGloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 499 in Marrakech
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#146 of 499 in Marrakech
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#169 of 499 in Marrakech
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#152 of 499 in Marrakech
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Basma
Riad Basma
#260 of 499 in Marrakech
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#120 of 499 in Marrakech
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamboo

Address: Rue Dabachi Derb Hejra No46 | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bamboo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the detour of the derb Hejra , Riad Bamboo is ideally located into the heart of the medina, street Dabachi really nearby of the famous place Djema El Fna.Sonia & Frédéric as well as their team will be very pleased to welcome you for a deserved moment of zen attitude after the turmoil of the souks.Bamboo gets 5 lovely rooms with charming and traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Bamboo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamboo Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing