We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better value elsewhere”
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
Ranked #157 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is listed in the hotels sections but not as a restaurant. I ate in the restaurant but did not stay at the hotel. I would like to submit a review of the restaurant only.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better value elsewhere”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

If you're looking for a typical Marrakech evening this isn't it.

The food is nice enough, similar to gastro pub food at home and the wine was ok (although I struggle with cold red!), but for the money I really think there are better experiences to be had.

Part of the reason of coming to Marrakech is to immerse yourself into its culture and you won't be doing that here.

However if you are tired of the hustle and bustle of the square and souks and want something similar to home (at home prices) then this will tick the box.

Personally I think part of its popularity is that it serves wine. Save yourself money by getting your Riad owner to obtain you some and have a glass before you go out and head elsewhere for dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonJames71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    105
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine, good food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A very nice restaurant off the medina a few minutes from our Riad. Quite a varied menu. We enjoyed our dinner and had a relaxing time sitting by the fire after a busy day sightseeing. Very worthwhile visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and wine”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The food was great here, my wife and I had the Lamb Confit, very tender lamb in a rich sauce with a small amount of veg on the side of the plate. The service was excelent and the wine was perfect at 170 Dirhams the whole meal cost around £44 for 2 meals a bottle of wine and one sweet no starters.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank richowl1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice for a lunch break at the Medina”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I chose the restaurant from the Tripadvisor app. Located in a Riad, the small and cosy environment matches the honest food. it's a place to take a break from the busy Medina and recharge the batteries to continue the journey. The food is not going to blow your mind , but the place is worth the visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific food and service”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I went back after a first meal there. Superb harira, very good tagines, and the stuffed pastries are terrific.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Flore also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing