We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly tranquility!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly tranquility!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this spectacular hotel. The hotel grounds and facilites are second to none. The best thing about the place is the staff - from the top down - the restaurant/kitchen staff, the spa staff, the reception staff and drivers are all warm, welcoming and ready with a smile. The rooms were clean, well-equipped and serviced daily and the breakfast is awesome! We stayed in room 129 - had a private garden, but next time I would probably go for the terrace/balcony room for more privacy. The hotel has an efficient shuttle service to the medina, but this was on 2 occasions full when we needed it, so you will need to book your shuttle well in advance to be able to plan a proper itinerary. We tried to book the night before and it was already full, so lots of advance planning will help you and save you a small fortune. Maybe the hotel could also consider adding more regular and frequent shuttles. We also got to meet with the owner on the last day and this was lovely gesture. On the whole, a truly wonderful place.

Room Tip: Go for garden to be near the pool or terrace for extra privacy. The breakfast is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    216
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
268
956
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Losone, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

a great surprise, fantastic small hotel, in a quite spot of marrakech. a free shuttle brings you in the heart of la medina. very good custom made service, great spa and wellness, clean and cosy.
f&b good but better eating in town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We arrived early in the morning and were immediately offered a sumptuous breakfast and somewhere to shower after the flight. Staff were attentive and helpful and the owner much in evidence greeting everyone each evening. I had the best back massage I have ever had. You could lie on double mattresses by the pool all day or take advantage of the free transport into Marrakech. The pool area was cleaned and tidied constantly by the pool guy who brought fresh towels and moved parasols all day long. The room was more like a suite and had a private balcony giving views to the Atlas mountains. Restaurant very good. Could not really fault it except that hot water was a bit unreliable in the shower - but in the heat that is not much of a problem! I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Booked to go to this hotel using a groupon offer. We weren't disappointed. I love contemporary hotels and this suited us to the T! on arrival we were greeted with Moroccan tea and pastries" lovely after a long journey. The lobby area is gorgeous with velvet sofas and chairs. We were taken around the hotel to get our bearings and shown to our room. I had emailed Mehdi to say it was our anniversary and the room was full of Rose petals in heart shapes spelling out "love" on the bed! What a great start to the break! Headed to the pool which was so much more comfy as it had double beds to lay on and it was really peaceful and serene, which is exactly what we needed for our break away from work and family. Lovely background music (which was different each day). Lunch was delicious as were the cocktails, I would recommend the mojito royal, expensive but worth it! We didn't book the free shuttle but there was no problem arranging transfers to and from Marrakech in the evening, at 20 euros each way it's about what we pay at home to head to the centre of town. On the last night we ate at the hotel restaurant and I was so impressed with the standard of food and didn't find it expensive either. The staff are attentive and very polite and can not do enough for you to ensure that your stay is perfect. Just want to say a huge thanks and look forward to visiting again soon! Diolch yn fast iawn!

Room Tip: We had the superior suite with terrace which I recommend. All rooms look onto to the pool anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We couldn't have been more impressed with this hotel. We were greeted by the hotels relationship manager who we always saw wondering around. All the staff could not do enough for you. The rooms were spacious the beds huge and the most comforable I have ever slept in and we had a room with a lovely private garden. We spent most of the time relaxing by the pool, which the lovely pool boys laid out towels and placed sunshades in just the righ position to block out the sun and moved them throughout the day when the sun moved - I couldn'y have been more impressed. Every evening the owner came to ask us if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything to do for us. I had a pedicure in the spa - the ladies were lovely and the best pedicure I have had!! The food was amazing and the free shuttle bus into the city was a great perk. I throughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break to Marrekech where you get the best of both worlds - relaxing and culture in the medina when you want it with the free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A wonderful hotel, and remarkably reasonable when booked via Secret Escapes. We arranged a pick up at the airport by the Sirayane Taxi from the Widiane Hotel taxi - the Sirayane was waiting for us. Apologies but $20 does not seem expensive for c9km ride. We had a lovely garden room - these have a reasonably private sitting out area - but we sat by the pool most of the three days we were there.

We have visited Marrakech before (the first time 42 years ago!) so although a much pleasanter place now with little hassle a late afternoon and evening in a restaurant was sufficient. Maybe we would have done more, but the temperature had returned to the high 30s low 40s more usual in Late July/August (local staff commented on how hot it was).

The taxi to town ran right to time, a great transfer without problems. I would agree that the food and drink was a little expensive - the 10% service pushing the prices a little. A more flexible evening menu would have been welcome - two courses are a minimum. The free Hamman was not particularly good, if that was normal service when paying then I think I would have been disappointed.

But those are the few down sides. The upsides are a lovely room (had a DVD player built into the flat screen TV) good shower etc. And then there are the excellent pools and the even more excellent service from the two pool boys who were ever attentive to ensuring the parasols were moved to give the shade we desired. Breakfast was a very nice meal, lots of choice, sitting outside watching the local birds skipping around for the crumbs.

Our last day we were able to stay by the pool until 19.00, although our room was given up at 12.00 a shower, changing and luggage storage was readily available before we departed.

Really recommended, especially at £113 for two per night. And thank you to the owner for meeting us as we departed, a very nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Just got back last night (13th sept). Hotel is slightly out of Marrakesh and the free shuttle gets you to the Jemaa Fna in around 10 mins. Only problem is when trying to get another part of Marrakesh, you need to rely on the hotel taxi (which is expensive !!)
The Hotel should have a courtesy taxi/coach to bring guests from and take to the airport as with many 5* hotels. Otherwise you either have to haggle with the taxi drivers or pay extortionate fares. We were quoted MAD 250 (£20) but managed to haggle down to MAD 150 (£13) which was still a lot considering you can get a taxi from the airport to centre of Marrakesh for around MAD 50 (£4). Petite taxis don't go to this hotel because of the area its in ......so you'll need a grande (mercedes) taxi to get there.

The staff at the hotel are brilliant and I think this is what makes the hotel the luxury heaven it is. The 'pool' guy requires special mention as he is the most hard-working and helpful guy I have ever met in Marrakesh !!!!

We ate dinner at the Hotel, food was of good quality but a wee bit on the high price. Breakfast could do with some extra selections of items and would be helpful if replenished on time instead of asking for something (which was brought out to when asked).

The rooms themselves were reasonable, except the flowers etc made a hugh difference. Would be helpful if there was a full size mirror in the bedroom for my wife to check out her dress and shoes at the same time. Room service was quick and hot and very good quality and price.

What else ?? just a couple of recommendations - some on-site entertainment and room service until maybe 3-4am wouldn't go a miss.

Couple of other things, don't eat at the Al-Hambra restaurant in Jemma al Fna market as the food is disgusting and as always, agree a price before paying for anything.

All in all, great hotel, great staff and the owner (Mehdi) made us feel welcome and genuinely cared about our stay. Thank you to all and 'au revoir à bientôt'.

Room Tip: we couldn't get a private pool room, but if you can - grab one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
366 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
930 reviews
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 500 in Marrakech
656 reviews
9.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
729 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing