We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This was portrayed as a luxury hotel which it is not. We chose a luxury room with private pool and two other rooms for our adult children and their partners. The breakfast was really excellent with plenty of choice,all the staff where really pleasant and very helpful. There it ended. We live in Spain and go to Morrocco at least five times a year as we love the country and the people, this hotel is not a luxury hotel. The food is very poor in quality and taste, the rooms where dirty, A cockroach was dead on my bedroom floor for the duration of the holiday, there where insects in the shower, which did not drain and the water was either scalding or cold, dangerous. The private pool was very cloudy looking and had it's own wildlife in it and in fact the bottom of the pool was very slimy. I could let go the cracked mirror, the broken tap, the useless air con and the broken toilet seat but to be charged £2.50 for a bottle of water which I had to go to reception for as the mininbar was not re stocked from day one and then to be charged service on it at 10 per cent, my own service! Was a step too far.
Over the years we have had numerous Spas and Hammans but this was the worst by far. It was far too hot, so hot to lay on we had to stand up after 5 minutes, this was very funny to the girl in charge who just said you are English! She left us 10 minutes then we had the scrub, left again then the clay mask left again 10 minutes then told it's finished get a shower. Rubbish! The mini foot spa is wrapping your foot in a towel and two pressure points and then pulling each toe that is it! The end of it was 6 people, 5 days, 5 Ill with severe gastro entiritus could be food could be pool who knows. sirayanne pull your socks up you could be so good!

Room Tip: Check for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.

I did not understand to see all bad things you wrote about our hotel which is strange, especially as i asked you every day about your stay and you always told me that you are enjoying your stay with us and all our customers send very good feed back after their departure (please have a look on tripadvisor).

Maybe you are used to spend your holidays in more luxurious hotels than Sirayane, but be assured that we have one of best hotels in Marrakech offering good service, food and accommodation.



We appreciate the fact that you liked the breakfast and staff service and we thank you for that; but to say that the food was poor and without quality then you were sick ; is not because of our restaurant and the proof is you had lunch and diner with us several times during your stay.

Please do not forget that you had also some food out in the square and this is not the best place to eat in Marrakech.

As in all the hotels, our housekeepers clean the rooms, and here they do it twice a day, but because you stay the most of the time in the room with the private pool of course they cannot go in to disturb you and change mini bar anytime you finished the drinks (where the small bottle of water is at the price of £ 1.3 not £ 2.5 for information).

I have checked personnaly your room today and all equipments in rooms are clean and even the shower is in a very good condition, the water mixer works well and you could have the temperature you wanted when taking shower with any problem.

The public pools and the pools in all our suites are cleaned also every day with chlorine and all the necessary product and please note that we work with an ISO certified company who control us once a month, so I don’t think you will find any dust or moist in it as per your comment.

I checked with the spa manager about your treatments in our SPA and you were very happy of the result. In the Hammam she asked you to put fresch towels on the floor because you found it very hot (this is the traditional moroccan hammam) but you told her you were fine; then they did your foot massage in the good way they should do it (with hot towels and rose petal). We don't use oil for the mini foot massage in the hammam.

Please note that it is our internal policy to add 10% service charge on Food & Beverage and Spa rates and it is well mentioned on our price card and it's for all the staff of the hotel who do their best to make your stay very enjoyable (it is done specially for not giving tips individually).

Please rest assured that your feedbaks is taken with our utmost importance and that we are committed to improving the quality of our services

It will be my personal privilege to make your next visit’s arrangement and welcome you back to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,


Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    216
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
268
959
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

magnificant room with private garden over looking the pool , friendly professional staff, very easy to book private driver, we had a trip to the waterfalls which was very interesting, good day out. the spa is excellent and the staff very attentive . Dinner very good ate off morroccan menu and international menu which were both lovely, also very good selection at breakfast. we enjoyed it so much we have already book to return next year.i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a relaxing chilled out break.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Sirayane was a lovely surprise in Marrekech. It's a small hotel (28 rooms I believe) with a beautiful spa and fantastic pool. Breakfast is plentiful in a buffet with breads, jams, fruit, cereals and cakes as well as a few hot options including pancakes, scrambled eggs etc. The chef will prepare omelettes if you wish but we didn’t try. Snacks are available throughout the day. We tried the NY burger once and it was very very good. In the evenings the restaurant is a gourmet experience, which although not particularly cheap, offers fantastic food. My wife tried the spa and loved it. The pool is large and there are enough sunbeds for everybody. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Marrakech’s city centre, the Medina. There’s a free transfer service every 90 minutes or so. The drivers drive very responsibly, which is not always the case with taxis, for example. Transfers to/from the airport are not included but they will arrange it for you if you wish - or you can just take a taxi because it takes less than 10 minutes to get there. All in all, I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a better view and are also very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This excellent hotel completed our first visit to Morocco to be an unforgettable experience. The magnificant rooms and its setting around the beautiful pool, the architecture and the interior decoration gave us the welcome relaxation in contrast to the hectics of Marrakech.
We very much enjoyed the personal care and service of the staff. The cleanliness and daily fresh decorations of the rooms. The food and drinks were excellent. Good transportation services to and from the city, as well as to the airport and personal trips.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the best view on Atlas mountains and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansVeenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We used a group on voucher to book this hotel, and I think the deal was well worth it- the hotel is beautiful, I. The middle of nowhere but with luxurious and dramatic decor that makes you feel as if you have found a real oasis. The journey to the medina is also short enough that it is handy to get to, and the shuttle bus is very handy. If it is fully booked the staff are also very helpful when arranging transfers in a private vehicle.

The one complaint we did have was that before we travelled the hotel contacted us to say they were overbooked and offered us various options if we were to change dates or cancel nights - of course, this was not possible where flights were concerned. They were then very quick to take back their offer of an upgraded room when we explained we could not change dates. However, friends travelling at the same time did receive the upgrade to a pool suite, having been asked first! This problem did not affect our stay and our room was very nice, however, it was a bit frustrating to deal with this just before our holiday and the tone of emails was not brilliant. Having said that, in person the staff were lovely and charming, and they did offer us a free drink on arrival to compensate.

The food in the hotel was very nice, plenty of choice for a few day visit, and the spa treatment I received, a massage, was also very relaxing. The pool area is lovely too.

All in all a very nice hotel, close enough to make trips to the medina very handy, remote enough to feel like you are away from the madness to properly relax. I also absolutely loved Marrakech- it is busy, exciting, interesting and vibrant, a real experience for all the senses. I will definitely return, and perhaps even to the siryane itself.

Room Tip: Pool suites are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishlass24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

A perfect oasis away from the Medina that was better than we could have hoped. heaven!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tyneside
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

A newly opened (2010) spa hotel - the price of a Hamman steam room session is included in some deals, and is definitely worth paying extra for if not;the outside pool is large and beautufully kept, with a smaller heated pool for winter. The superior rooms are spacious, stylish and well equipped. Staff are numerous, friendly and professional - they will sort out anything, and the owner was solicitous and genuinely intrerested in making our stay excellent - he succeeded.
Breakfasts are buffet style and varied, interesting and well-presented. It is delightful to sit out on the terrace before the sun really gets up. Dinners were less good value - the standard Marroccan Tagines and cous-cous, at circa £20 per head - but we ate from the (standard international food) bar menu one dayand that was very good. That said, the food is all freshly prepared and very well served. Cocktails are a highlight of the drinks menu. A very welcome refuge from the madness and mayhem of Marrakesh - there is a regular (and free) shuttle service to the centre (Place Foucald).

Room Tip: poolside superior rooms probably the best with their individual secluded gardens, but don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitleywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,
i would like to thank you so much for staying at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa and i would like also to thank you about your great comment on our Hotel ,service & Staff.

One point, i would like to draw your attention and let you know that each of our 28 rooms & suites (including pool side rooms, suites, main building rooms, restaurant, bar, spa....) has their own air conditionning and heating. So may be you didn't see yours in your room, so you should have asked for during your stay and one of our staff would have been happy to show it to you.

Anyway, i am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and i am looking forward to your next visit to Sirayane.

Thank you again for taking time to share your experience at Sirayane.

Best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
368 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
932 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 499 in Marrakech
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 499 in Marrakech
731 reviews
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 499 in Marrakech
400 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing