We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #2 of 919 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$53
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: From 28 August 2017 the restaurant will be open on Monday evening and from Tuesday to Saturday, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had not booked so the first night we went we just took a chance. We were lucky and got a table. The food was EXCELLENT so we re-booked again for another evening. We were not disappointed. Once again the food was wonderful. I really was very impressed with the food andwell worth visit. The prices can be cheap to reasonably expensive, entirely dependant upon you choice of food. Wine is reasonably priced as well. This place is a little gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a really good meal in this classic, modern French restaurant. My speciality dish was served too rare, so the chef prepared a complete new meal for me, which was delicious. The desserts were interesting and also we were introduced to vin gris, which, despite the title, is a dry rose wine. It was really good. The owner kindly telephoned a taxi and negotiated a low price for us, to take us back to our riad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miriam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a very tasty steak with a choice of sauces. The food and wine is great value and makes a nice change from the moroccan fare.
The staff, although friendly, seemed a bit disorganised the night we were there with our food being taken to another table and the incorrect sauce being bought out. However this aside the food made it a worth while visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place was really nice, it was good to get away from the couscous and tangines. The food was well seasoned and really tasty, the bill was very reasonable for the quality of food. The only one thing was the red wine was very cold, even the couple next to us said the same so it was not a one off, considering it is run by a Frenchman I did not get it.

Overall well worth the visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We saw other peoples reviews and decided to try L'Annexe!

Avocato/shrimp for starters was delicious, and a very big plate!
My girlfriend had duck and noodles which was also very delicious

Afterwards they called us a taxi and was very freindly and helpfull!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pooperpotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing