We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #5 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$53
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The restaurant will be closed for annual holidays from 31 July to 21 August inclusive
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I visited this restaurant yesterday with my husband and a friend. We went at lunchtime and enjoyed 'la formule'. I had prawn and avocado for starter which was freshly prepared, beef with sauté potatoes for main - the sauce was delicious, followed by tarte tatin which was heavenly. The owner even obliged by giving us a scoop of ice cream with it as none of us like cream. We felt that the meal was very good value for money - 3 tasty courses for 140 MAD. I would certainly recommend this restaurant at lunchtime. I was surprised there were not more people having lunch there to be honest. This was our third visit and I have never had a bad meal. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSchwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    837
    279
    44
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A quality restaurant with great food at a good price”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I went to the L'Annexe yesterday with my wife and friend, a restaurant we hadn't been to for a while. What a superb lunch! I had a starter of grilled peppers and mozarella, followed by a main of tagliatelle with chicken in a creamy light curry sauce. Wow! That was the best dish I've had in Marrakech for a very long time. Our friend asked if we could have ice cream instead of cream and the owner was very obliging and the tarte tatin with ice cream was a wonderful finish to a great lunch. The owner was discreet yet attentive and very helpful. We will eat here more often. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotSharqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great French Food and priced reasonably”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We went to this restaurant last night and the food is great! Highly recommended to those who fancy French food. Owner and the staffs are very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service and nice of the owner to come and welcom us. Of all the dishes we ordered,the aubergine/vegetables were less impressive. But overall it was a nice evening.

Helpful?
Thank Asianfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were keen to try this restaurant as Trip Advisor reviews were very good. We were a party of 6. None of the waiters spoke English, which I am not complaining about as I don't speak French, but it created a language barrier that resulted in misunderstandings over our orders, which were initially met with understanding the manager did change a particularly fatty steak but when my husband couldn't eat his either and we bought it to their attention, the waitress just got huffy with us and walked off.
It made us feel uncomfortable and although our taxi was not due for half an hour we decided to wait outside after we paid our bill.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SamEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing