We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Marrakech”
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
Ranked #12 of 996 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$53
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: From 28 August 2017 the restaurant will be open on Monday evening and from Tuesday to Saturday, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Although we love a good tagine, having spent two weeks in Morocco we decided to try L'Annexe for a change.

To start, I ate the avo / prawn salad, which was well presented and tasty. The steak was amazing though, and cooked to perfection.

The service was friendly and efficient.

By 11pm the restaurant became really smokey (tables are close together, and smoking is allowed inside). If smoke bothers you, I suggest you book a bit earlier to avoid.

Overall, great dining experience.

Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very trendy restaurant, great olives and bread to nibble. Steaks to die for cooked to perfection. The dessert profiteroles filled with ice cream a must.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petercook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Love Moroccan cuisine but was tangined out. We both had steak- they were tender and delicious! The French owner is very hospitable and will make you feel very welcome. Had a wonderful dinner!

Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Found this place by recommendation on TripAdvisor and not disappointed. Delicious steak and pasta foi gras. The pain perdu had to be eaten. Just delicious. Thank you

Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing meal tonight with friends. We have spent 13 nights on holiday in Marrakech and we found this little delight on our last night.

5 out of 6 people choose steak and we weren't disappointed, cooked perfectly and what an amazing cut of steak. Sauces and condiments were amazingly selected. 6th person choose chicken scallop and the portion size again did not disappoint.

Overall the price of the food and drink was fantastically cheap, we could have stayed all night.

The gentleman who catered and waited on us was very patient, kind and friendly.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an amazing steak, chicken or pasta.

The restaurant is down a small side street so you will miss this if you don't plan how to get there, but it's not far from Cerre Eden shopping centre. When you are on the roundabout where renaissance is situated look over and you will see the salad bar, head to this and then pass in front taking your 1st right up a small back street. L'annexe is up half way on your left.

We will return and will recommend to all guests in our hotel.

Thank you so much for a lovely evening

Thank NatalienKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing