We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Zinnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Zinnia
Ranked #350 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My stay at Riad Dar Zinnia has been one of the most enjoyable holiday.
First of all, the location is excellent (in the heart of the Kasbah). It made my stay original and authentic, being able to wander in the quiet streets and discover the friendly neighbourhood, head out to the souk at Jeema El Fna, in less than 5min or enjoy a relaxing evening on the beautiful rooftop terrace.
The hosts were wonderfully welcoming, their help was an invaluable advantage when it came to discovering the city, bargaining for gadgets and Asma's traditional couscous was the cherry on top of a fantastic holiday.
The house is a haven of peace, perfect for couples or good friends. This was a truly typical Moroccan stay which I highly recommend, especially if it is your first time in the beautiful city of Marrakech.

Room Tip: The master bedroom has a beautiful bathroom but the second master bedroom is my favourite. The desig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed here multiple times between 2007-2010 and I have to say this is one of the best places I have ever been to.
The location is incredible, right in the heart of the Kasbah.
If you are looking for a great Moroccan experience then this is the place for you. Walking distance to Jemaa el Fna and surrounded by cobble streets and local shops you will be right in the epicentre of this beautiful city.

I love this Riad and will definitely go back.

xxxxxx

Room Tip: Second floor master bedroom which is quieter than the rooms looking out onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoohBear90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Ideal location, beautiful authentic house! The house carers Asma and Ibrahim make the stay even more memorable with their lively personalities and excellent cooking! I definitely recommend the Riad Dar Zinnia. Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at DarZinnia for 10 days in the summer and had a wonderful time. DarZinnia is right in the heart of the Kasbah which really made us feel immersed in the local culture.

Ibrahim et Asma were great hosts - welcoming, fun, friendly and last but not least amazing cooks (couscous for the win!).

Highly recommend you stay there!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trouserjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was a truly memorable riad. Right in the centre of the Kasbah, Dar Zinnia offers an authentic experience. The people in the area are really friendly and the hosts were so helpful with all of our travelling and visiting needs.
I have stayed in quite a few places in marrak now and this was definitely the best placed and maintains a high quality of hosting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

Stayed here with 10 friends for my Hen Do in January, we rented the whole Riad.
When we arrived at the airport we got picked up by the riad in a minibus and driven straight through the Kasbah to the riad. We were met by the Housekeepers Ibrahim and Asma on arrival. The riad is split into many different bedrooms all ensuite. The housekeepers live on site so are up ebfore you making a lovely breakfast of pancakes and jams, the kasbah is situated about a 15 minute easy walk to the main Place El Fna where the markets are.
It is safe to get around and nite and we found this amazing restaurant located in an ally which had local music playing and great food. Would go back to the riad!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#177 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ajebel
Riad Ajebel
#312 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almaha Marrakech
Almaha Marrakech
#149 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Daria
Riad Daria
#228 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#122 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Loula
Dar Loula
#324 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Zinnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Zinnia

Property: Riad Dar Zinnia
Address: 76 Souikat Laarifa | Charij Gnaoua, Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Zinnia. Situated in the medina, the old city of Marrakesh, this traditional riad benefits from an ideal location in an authentic district with a lively and colourful street market. Easily accessible by car, it is also the perfect starting point to visit on foot all the sites in the medina. Inside, everything contributes to rest and relaxation. Often the silence is interrupted only by birdsong unless of course you prefer a lively atmosphere with music etc. Our managers are very attentive to your wishes, while remaining very discreet. You will appreciate their help to organize excursions and various activities, and you will also enjoy Asmaà's delicious cooking with options such as Moroccan breakfasts, half-board meals ( lunch or dinner) or her 'special' dinners (Table d'hôtes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Zinnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing