We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most amazing authentic stay you can have in REAL Marrakech”
Review of Riad Dar Zinnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Dar Zinnia
Ranked #322 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Stayed here with 10 friends for my Hen Do in January, we rented the whole Riad.
When we arrived at the airport we got picked up by the riad in a minibus and driven straight through the Kasbah to the riad. We were met by the Housekeepers Ibrahim and Asma on arrival. The riad is split into many different bedrooms all ensuite. The housekeepers live on site so are up ebfore you making a lovely breakfast of pancakes and jams, the kasbah is situated about a 15 minute easy walk to the main Place El Fna where the markets are.
It is safe to get around and nite and we found this amazing restaurant located in an ally which had local music playing and great food. Would go back to the riad!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Zinnia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domi M, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Zinnia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank soizichb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domi M, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Zinnia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lili b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domi M, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Zinnia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domi M, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Zinnia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Comme il s'agit d'un riad, ce dernier est composé de plusieurs chambres, aussi spacieuses et...
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hdsdlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#238 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#83 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Zinnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Zinnia

Address: 76 Souikat Laarifa | Charij Gnaoua, Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £44 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Zinnia. Situated in the medina, the old city of Marrakesh, this traditional riad benefits from an ideal location in an authentic district with a lively and colourful street market. Easily accessible by car, it is also the perfect starting point to visit on foot all the sites in the medina. Inside, everything contributes to rest and relaxation. Often the silence is interrupted only by birdsong unless of course you prefer a lively atmosphere with music etc. Our managers are very attentive to your wishes, while remaining very discreet. You will appreciate their help to organize excursions and various activities, and you will also enjoy Asmaà's delicious cooking with options such as Moroccan breakfasts, half-board meals ( lunch or dinner) or her 'special' dinners (Table d'hôtes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Zinnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing