We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Bar - amazing views of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Renaissance
Ranked #378 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Sky Bar - amazing views of the city”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel but went up to the Sky Bar on the 7th floor. We would never have found it had it not been for a guide book recommendation, but are so glad we did. Incredible nearly panoramic views of the city and Atlas mountains. Tourist priced drinks and overly sweet cocktails but you're there for the view.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    124
    62
    39
    54
See reviews for
31
152
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Like recent reviewers we did not stay at the hotel, but came here one evening for a glass of wine and to watch the sunset over Marrakech, great views and a nice glass of chilled wine, very relaxing and a nice change from the frenetic action in the souks, bar staff were very polite and when it started to get a bit cold they gave us blankets to keep us warm, which I thought was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but we did visit the Sky Bar on the roof of the hotel for drinks with friends. It's a luxurious bar/restaurant with magnificent views over Marrakech. Inside the hotel, you can see that it is a luxurious place to stay and the staff were all incredibly friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaporin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel so can't comment on that. However, we went to the rooftop bar- Sky Bar at the hotel and it was very nice. Very nice view over the city and a very relaxing atmosphere. The service is good-staff are nice and polite and the drinks were nice too- both cocktails and wine. I would definitely recommend Sky Bar.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Honestlyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Booked double room, room was cosy, really good views. Location is excellent. Not very good selection of food, however no problem as rows of restaurants doorstep of hotel. Breakfast again was very good. Fridge was really needed in the heat in the room. Safe in room. So always left all valuable in the same. Staff really helpful, booked us tour guide and transport when we required. Language barrier with a few staff. But got there in the end. Would definitely stay again. Disadvantages really lacks space to sunbathe on roof top and swimming pool with thirsty pigeons not very welcoming!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie9888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I checked into this hotel 2/3rds into my holiday from a previous poor experience of another hotel (imperial plaza). This modern hotel is very welcoming, chic, offering beverages during check in. The staff are lovely, the food is very nice and the atmosphere is calm. Mostly everyone speaks English, and is very polite. The room was nice, no complaints other than the fact we booked a superior double room - which we was under the impression it was a small suite . Don't book it its the same as a double room, even when we asked to compare rooms they're virtually the same . Other than that lovely hotel with a sky bar, two restaurants and a pool (yes it does unfortunately house pigeons).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Extremely underwhelmed, not sure what was superior about our superior room, this is a basic 3 star at best. Swimming pool was actually a pigeon pool that we would not use, the filter was full off pigeon feathers!!This hotel is very over-rated. Do not recommend the restaurant either, also very over-rated. Disappointing...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#348 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nassim Hotel
Nassim Hotel
#384 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bab Hotel
Bab Hotel
#299 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#216 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#184 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#176 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Renaissance

Property: Hotel La Renaissance
Address: 89 Angle Bld Zerktouni et Mohamed V Gueliz | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Renaissance 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Renaissance is situated in central Marrakesh. It has a rooftop bar and swimming pool overlooking the fashionable Gueliz district and with views of the Atlas mountains.Each guest room at the Hotel La Renaissance has air conditioning, a private balcony, TV and free Wi-Fi.Guests of the Renaissance can sunbathe on the terrace and relax in the Hammam, which also offers massage treatment.The hotel’s Dahab bar serves a variety of cocktails and offers a live DJ in the evenings.The hotel’s Aqua Pazza restaurant serves fresh Italian cuisine and offers top-floor views over Marrakech. La Renaissance Bresserie offers gourmet, Parisien style cuisine.Hotel Rooms: 45. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing