We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The last kiss in Marrakech”
Review of Ultimo Bacio - CLOSED

Ultimo Bacio
Price range: US$56 - US$168
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The last kiss in Marrakech”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very nice Italian restaurant in the new town of Marrakech. Good range of food at reasonable price. Owner very friendly and attentive and service from staff very good. Minimalist decor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDalila, Digital Marketing Manager at Ultimo Bacio, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi Marilyn,

Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you liked and waiting for your next visit.

Truly yours.
DM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    89
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London , UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good modern restaurant!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Modern and well furnished Italian inspired restaurant in the new city with a space for non-smokers.
Pleasant welcoming, in spite of his poor English, of the owner, who does his best to explain the menu to customers. Good service and good food and a sufficiently large wine list . Great expresso. Reasonable bill, considering the level of the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Avarage italian food”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We went to have dinner at L'Ultimo BAcio after a long day of sighseeing and we picked it up just because it was very close to our hotel.
The place is not bad but it wants to sell itself as a trendy place, which is not.
Being Italian I could pick load of holes in the cuisine, but being an Italian who lives in the UK, I could also say it was decent food.
The worst thing about the place is that it is absolutely overpriced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSItalyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We booked over the internet for 1800 hours and got a confirmation- We arrived to the resturant at 1800 and was told we open at 1900 so we went for a coffe and came back at 1900. A new guy met us and told we open at 2000- hank you for destoyring my wifes 60 years celebration. My recommendation is AVOID this restaurant at any costs!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anders87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marrakech
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok Italian food”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Food was ok: pasta very tasty and pizza too. Service very pleasant. Why our average is 3 instead of 5? a)It was allowed to smoke inside (and bad luck, we just had a person smoking next to our table). b) prices were a little bit more expensive than the average in Marrakech c) the menu they offer is very limited: 1 entréé & 1 plat du jour. You cannot chose even between 2!

Helpful?
Thank lamerxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing