We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal!!!”
Review of Riad Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Bahia
Ranked #255 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Two young women...from the moment we arrived Issam (hotel owner) accommodated every need for us. Organising our week to all of our wants and needs. The staff were fabulous nothing was too much. You felt like you had walked into there home, with the walm welcome. The staff accompanied us through amazing excursions. A trip to the cascade is a must, and a camel ride. A fab restaurant round the corner which Issam recommended, with belly dancing and an amazing lamb tagine. The massage was a little 'full on', for an English prude by a man, but just opt for a women, as I guess this is part of their culture. Amazing staff at the Riad, very authentic, relaxing, peaceful and walking distance to the main shopping square of Medina. Book at the Riad Bahia, for a priceless experience of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very friendly people, excellent service, and nice room. The hotel is located in the Medina but in a street so taxis can leave you in the door of the riad, unlike other places which are not accesible by car. The staff from the riad also got us good deals for camels which are worth riding. Very fun and happy experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicSustaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the first moment after we arrived we felt as comfortable as at home! The lovely atmosphere and the very nice staff and owner make this riad to the best place to stay in marrakech! What you get here for small money is absolutely amazing, good location in the medina (a 15 minute walk to Djemma el Fna) , clean rooms, delicious breakfast, awesome view on the rooftop, many more add ons like hammam massage or original marrocain food. They gave us a lot of inside tips for sightseeing and even grabbed a taxi for us when we were leaving, arranging a small price(same price as for locals;)) for us. So if you want an amazing and unforgetable stay in this beautiful city, book a room in Riad Bahia!

Room Tip: Double Superior bedroom is perfect for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
3  Thank Yannic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

In total I spent 4 nights in this Riad and I enjoyed every minute of it. It's a family-run hotel and everyone is lovely and welcoming. Especially the manager Issam who has always time for his guests. He will always find a solution for a problem if one occurred. He answers all questions and can give you a deeper impression about the Maroccain culture and tradtion. It was easier for me talking to him because he spoke English. Next to Berber and Arabic is French the more common language in this country. Anyway, Issam, his two sisters and the lovely night porter Mohammed made my stay wonderful. I highly recommend this Riad and I will stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKJanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at Riad Bahia. It's a small riad but the staff are very accomadating. They even patched up one of our travelers when he hit his head on a low doorway (which we were warned about) The rooms are uniquely decorated and very clean and the water pressure is amazing! (better than at home) The rooftop space is great with an amazing view. The only negatives would be that there is a fountain in the lobby which only seemed to be turned on when we arrived but was off the rest of our stay. It would have been much nicer to hear the sound of running water all the time. The walk from the main square is about 15 minutes and it's a dark walk back at night. We didn't mind since we like quiet areas with easy access to the excitement but if you have a hard time getting around this could be an issue. Overall we would definitley recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent a traumatic night in this riad - i was attacked by bedbugs - still covered in dozens of uncomfortable bites and my right eye swelled closed due to the severity of the attack. In defence of the manager, he was sympathetic and apologetic. After being contacted by Booking,com, i was given a full refund and the manager drove me to my new riad. The rooms are dark and dingy, the place is a bit grubby and run-down. I'd rather chew glass than return there! Have had to fumigate my suitcase and wash everything that was in it - a total pain. it also put a damper on my holiday as i felt unwell and upset.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bevbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

First time in Marrakech, never been staying in a riad, we didn't know what to expect. From the first time we arrived, the staffs have been very helpful despite the language barrier (Google's translator will come handy for this :-)) . Special mention to Issam,the one who has helped us a lot during our stay.

Overall, a good stay and has made our trip to Marrakech memorable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#268 of 502 in Marrakech
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#258 of 502 in Marrakech
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
#325 of 502 in Marrakech
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#217 of 502 in Marrakech
301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#248 of 502 in Marrakech
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#260 of 502 in Marrakech
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bahia

Address: 66, street Imam ghazali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £26 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bahia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for good value accommodation Riad Bahia is the best choice to spend a memorable vacation and delightful comfort.Its original style and decor that unites Morocco with the Far East takes you back to the warm of oriental nights. Ideally located in Marrakech, at the heart of the old Medina, just 10 minutes on foot from the magical palace of Jamaa el Fena and the Souks and very close to the Museum of Marrakech and near to the old jewish square Mellah, 50 meters from the Bahia Palace, 5 minutes walk far of Saadian tombs. Also just 5 minutes in car to reach golf royal palm ... Its seven spacious rooms are built around a luminous patio. Decorated in a highly Oriental atmosphere.The rooms are extremely proportioned and generously provide all the refinement and prestige that a visitor would expect . Savour the finest Moroccan cuisine experience, the restaurant is informal and excellent, with typical Moroccan dishes cooked and served to perfection. Our SPA is available for good treatments done by courteous and well-trained people. In all our treatments we use fresh natural products and always of excellent quality. Enjoy a moment of pure pleasure in traditionnal moroccan hammam with relaxing massage makes Riad Bahia a piece of paradise on earth. Available to traditional treatments. Finally a sunny terrace a marvellous environment for relaxation offers panoramic views of the Medina's roofs and the famous Atlas Mountains. It's a solarium during the day and a cool heaven at night where you can enjoy a romantic dinner by candles. Riad Bahia is situated in a calm quarter in the Medina, well suited for a stop and an ideal starting point for exploring the city on foot ( just 10 minutes on foot from Jamaa el fena square ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing