We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place to stay in a magical city”
Review of Riad Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Heritage
Ranked #964 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical place to stay in a magical city”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Fantastic ... from the initial welcome through to the last day, our stay here was superb, our hosts and their staff could not do enough to ensure that we had a brilliant time. The rooms are great, the central courtyard lovely and the roof terrace wonderful. Located about 15 minutes walk from the square where the night market is held and also the souks, you will not be at a loss for things to do and see. We can also recommend a day trip to Ourika to see the waterfalls and have lunch watching the cascades. Don't pass up on the opportunity to sit in the early evening in the central courtyard with a bottle of red wine and chat with your hosts - its really friendly and really informative

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilliRedWorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here for a week and fell in love!! The riad is beautiful throughout and certainly an experience. We were upgraded to the Godfather suite which was an absolute dream. The staff could not be friendlier or more hospitable, our every want was catered for. Soufiene the owner, did everything in his power to make sure i had the most amazing birthday possible and it lived up to every expectation. Riad Heritage goes above and beyond a place to stay, and we didn't want to leave!!! We will definatly be back! Thanks to everyone at Heritage!! Jess and Harriet :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JChaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

we've just come back from a weekend at Riad Heritage. We were extremely disappointed and upset with the quality of service and the way is managed. It looks to be a one man show hotel where the receptionist is the one welcoming guests, preparing breakfast!!!! that is far away from being described as fresh , and opening the door when back late at night. In addition, when you decide to go out you Must not forget to drop your key at the reception. If not you'll have the bad surprise seing your room not being made!!!!!.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_lover351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This riad has honnestly made my stay in marrakesh, one of the best moments in my life! Our room portrayed my favorite movie in all time and it made me feel as if i was inside it, played a role along the lead-actors side! Everyone there treats you like a movie star, the service is ponctual and the people are sooo caring it's incredible! I have suggested heritage to all of my friends and will definitly go back as soon as i can!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubnacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Very good service and veeeery friendly personal, close to Jamaa el Efna as well as to Gueliz( walking 15 min). Clean rooms ,very nice terras, good breakfast, good wifi connection,nice design.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcmlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Wonderful place with real cool vibe. If you are ever traveling Morocco be sure to check this place out. The rooms are the best part!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robwallace88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I tried many riads in Marrakech over the years and I found this one remarkable by its unique decoration , so it’s the best place if you love the city and got fed up of stereotyped decoration.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank als98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#231 of 499 in Marrakech
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 499 in Marrakech
1,235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#77 of 1,146 in Marrakech
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#100 of 499 in Marrakech
389 reviews
11.2 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#134 of 499 in Marrakech
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Heritage

Property: Riad Heritage
Address: Derb Sidi Mbarek 139, Sidi Mimoun | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #964 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing