We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2011

From the moment we arrived in Marrakech the service we received from Riad Kheirredine was exceptional. Complimentary airport travel ( we would have struggled without it in the medina!), a lovely welcome with mint tea. Our room was very clean and smelt of roses! There was a daily supply of bottled water and fresh fruits. A good selection of fresh cakes/ croissants/ pancakes fruit etc on the terrace for breakfast - you decide the time! Our waiter was always smiling and very helpful. Marco was great, always eager to help with reservations for hammam and meals, his directions and mobile phone made venturing through the souks to the main square much easier! I would also recommend eating at the riad for one evening as the food was one of the best we had in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwyliauBraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2011

We had a wonderful long weekend break at Riad Kheirredine. Perfect in every way, from the pick up at the airport and Marco meeting us with the baggage truck to the last days picnic on the roof terrace. Marco is the consumate host, guiding us into the souk, detailing the key points of the maze back to the Riad, arranging restaurants and flowers for a birthday and generally taking care that our stay should be stress free and memorable.
Do arrange for Usama to take you for a full guided tour of the souk, such sights! and a feast for all the senses. His perfect English and vast knowledge of the history and politics bring an added dimention to all you experience.
We generall don't go back but fot Marrakech and Riad Kheirredine we just might!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safariboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I've stayed at Riad Kheirredine for 2 nights with my husband. It's located within the medina of Marrakesh, near a place called Sidi Ben Slimane, about 20 minutes by foot from the main place (Djeema El-Fna). You can't reach the riad by car - you have to walk for 10 minutes from Sidi Ben Slimane, and it's not easy if you don't know the place, since the streets don't have their names written.
I strongly advise you to ask for the hotel transfer, since taking a cab at Marrakech airport can be an adventure - you'll find it hard to convince the driver not to overcharge you - and you won't find the riad by yourself without the "help" of someone that will ask you for at least 30 dirhams after that.

We asked for the hotel transfer, but out flight arrived one hour late and the driver didn't wait for us.

About the riad: it's a very beautiful house, the room (Verveine) was clean and very well decorated, they offered us some tea, moroccan candy, water and fruit (all free of charge) and the staff (mostly italian, but also english- and french-speaking) was really nice.
The only problem is that in our first night they tried to discourage us to go to the main place (Djeema) and suggested that we should go to a restaurant nearby. We said we had to think about it, but 5 minutes later the staff came back telling us that they had already made a reservation for us in that restaurant! I asked them to cancel the reservation (which we did not ask for) and then we went to the Djeema El-Fna by cab, after being taken by a staff member to the local place.

The following night, we were tired and asked them to take us to that restaurant. This was what really put me off - the restaurant was a huge tourist trap and the cheapest menu would cost us at least 40 euros each person (not including drinks and tip, of course). Trying to push us into going into a ridiculously expensive restaurant in the first night, telling us that we "shouldn't" go to the main place (which only cost us a 2 euro cab drive!) was not exactly helpful.

On the positive side, one staff member took us to the Djeema by foot the next day, serving also as a guide during out walk. They agreed to serve us our breakfast earlier in the last day since we had to leave at 7:30.
The place is quiet - you will only hear the birds singing in the morning and, of course, the call for the prayer in the nearby mosque, which didn't disturb my sleep at all - I actually liked it.

All in all, a good riad and I would stay there again, just do your research about the city first so as not to need their "reccomendations".

It's important to notice that there's no elevator to the upper rooms, which might be a problem to disabled travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcalcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Riad Kheirredine is a small very attractive riad just on outer edge of Souks - with wonderfully friendly staff who give excellent personnel service and will try to organize everything you asked. The rooms & beds are very comfortable - with lots of little extra's:- a large bottle of water every day, flowers, sweets and robes. (no TV's in room). WiFi access in courtyard.

From originally booking this via email - I was alittle apprehensive that a deposit was not required. However, everything I asked for before our arrival was done and run like
clockwork . We where meet at Airport by Riad's Driver which is such a good service (no argueing with Taxi Drivers) and within 10/15 minutes from walking out airport had arrived at Sidi Ben Slimane (Square), the pick up/drop off point for taxi's to Riad.
The Driver had obviously rung ahead and we where meet by Marco and Luggage truck
to walk us down narrow streets to Riad, arriving in day light is good , as this gives you your first sense of bustle of Marrakech. Walking through doors of Riad you enter another world of calm.
Lovely smiling faces from all the staff. I had asked for a light lunch to be prepared for us - which after our mint tea on arrival and a quick drop of luggage in rooms was just what was needed after an early start from UK. After alitlle sleep in sun on terrace Macro gave us our local mobile phone (to ring Riad if lost etc) and guided us up to Main square pointing out all visual points for our return by ourselves

The Place Jemaa El Fna is probably best visited at sunset, so plan to arrive alitlle earlier and take in the atmosphere, there are many roof top terraces to enjoy a mint tea and watch the sun go down.

We had asked for a guide for half day to do Souks as it was our friends first visit to Marrakech - you learn so much more of the History and don't get bothered nearly as much. Osama (Guide) was one of best guides we have had in our several visits to Marrakech.

I had booked alot of restaurants by email from UK before departure (some get booked up Friday & Saturday nights). Dar Zellij is a traditional moroccean just around corner 2 minutes walk and Cafe Arabe is about 10 minute walk in direction of Souks. Otherwise there are hundreds to choose a short Taxi drive away - always wise try to arrange return journey by taxi - this Riad could be hard to find at night. As previous reviews state you will get comments like' gates of city closed, street closed', generally ignore with smile or make a joke, good if you can speak even aliitle French, alot of Kids seem to support Arsenal Football team and this help communication.

The highlight of our trip was a Ballon Flight with 'Ciel d'Afrique' which we had arranged as a Birthday celebration from UK before hand, even if it was a very early start to day, with had a fabulous day for it - could see for miles.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186300Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We had such an amazing stay at Riad Kheirredine. It was perfect! First of all, it is absolutely gorgeous. The common areas are so peaceful and wherever you go, there is a hint of fresh citrus that I found so refreshing. Every inch of the riad has a romantic feel. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a mix of Italian and Moroccan styles. Also, the people there were great. We found everyone to be incredibly helpful and hospitable. They made recommendations and reservations for us, cooked delicious meals, served delicious wine, and simply accommodated us in every way imaginable. I suggest you take notes when Marco walks you to the square because he gave us great advice but everything was so new we couldn't possibly comprehend it all. You might also want to take photos of the landmarks to get you home because the medina can feel like a maze. Not to worry though, should you get lost, just use the cell phone provided to you by the riad and call the preprogrammed number and someone will gladly find you and walk you home any time, day or night. I was most impressed with the breakfasts! Every morning, no matter what time we rolled out of bed, we were treated to breakfast fit for a king and queen with scones, yogurt, fresh fruit, cheese, juice, coffee, croissants, prosciutto, biscuits, pastries, and the most delicious eggs we've ever eaten. Finally, I have to add that this was the cleanest place I've ever stayed in my life (cleaner than any five-star hotel). The riad must be cleaned from top to bottom every day because I could not find a single speck of dust or dirt anywhere. For these reasons and many more Riad Kheirredine should be #1 on this list.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergk1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

My husband and I have recently returned from a 6 night trip to Morocco which included 3 days at Riad Kheirredine. This truly is the most beautiful of Riads.Newly opened, Marina has decorated it in such a way that it is impossible to feel anything but peace and tranquility. From the moment you arrive you are surrounded by understated elegance. The courtyard and pool are beautifully done but it is the roof top terrace that really takes your breath away. Beautiful cream day beds accented by dark timbers make it sophisticated yet casual and as it is one of the highest in the Medina, the view is fabulous. Unfortunatley it was too cold to eat breakfast on the terrace whilst we were there. I envey those who have the chance to do so.
We stayed in the rose room whish was beautifully decorated and very very comfortable. The only negative I can think of was that the shower water spilled over onto the bathroom floor as there is no shower screen but this was easily soaked up with a towel.
The luxurios nature of all the little extras such as plush robes and towels, Moroccan sweets and fruit platters in our room all made it a very special stay.
I must also make a special mention of Marco who patiently helped us with all our questions. He even organised packaging for the enormous lanterns that I brought and had to carry home. Although we do not speak Italian, we all managed very well. The night staff and dinig room staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful.
In short i would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful Riad to anyone viiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whippy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

My sister and I booked to stay at Riad Kheirredine having read so many good reviews and can confirm that it lived up to expectation. Transfer from the airport was arranged by the Riad and was very efficient. The vehicle cannot travel to the door of the Riad so we were met by Marco and a porter to take our bags the 400m or so through the narrow streets. A glass of mint tea was served on arrival then we were shown to Eucalyptus - a quiet and comfortable, spacious room on the first floor with windows overlooking the central courtyard. The room doesn't get lots of natural light and, with its predominantly green decor, can be a little gloomy - however it would probably be a cool oasis at the height of the summer heat. The weather on our arrival was chilly but the room was well heated. There was a definite pong of drains in the bathroom - possibly related to the heavy rain that fell for the first two days of our stay - but this didn't linger and wasn't a major problem. Cleanliness throughout the Riad was excellent.

Members of Hotel staff, without exception, were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Special mention should be made of Marowane, the waiter , who was always smiling, polite and, by the end of our stay, anticipated our breakfast requests and Marco who was ever-present.

On our first night Abdou guided the way to Maison Arabe for dinner. We didn't want the full Moroccan feast offered so were shown to one of their other restaurants for a lovely a la carte meal. Restaurant food and wine prices were relatively expensive - the only cheap food is to be found in and around Jemaa El Fnaa.

On our first morning Marco guided us to the central square, pointing out landmarks that we could use to navigate by in order to get back to the Riad. We were also provided with a mobile phone that we could use, if needed, to call for help. Marrakech is quite challenging with the bustle of the souks and the maze of streets but we didn't find it intimidating. However single female travellers may feel uncomfortable negotiating the derbs and may not enjoy walking between the Riad and Jemaa El Fnaa. In the evening groups of young men and kids congregate in the badly lit alleys but apart from telling us "la route est fermée" we were not bothered by them.

The roof terrace at the Riad has lovely views of the Medina and the Atlas mountains and not so lovely views of the neighbouring rooftops - one of which features a menagerie of sheep, lambs, goat and cow! Roosters on another roof were happy to crow throughout the early hours and during the day. The agricultural smell wafted across the roof tops but was not unbearable. The sun loungers on the terrace were very comfortable with day beds under shade and straw hats provided for guests.

There is a small pool in the central courtyard but is unheated and too shaded to be warmed by the sun. It could serve as a plunge pool but I would hesitate to call it a swimming pool.

The friendly and genuine service provided by the Riad made for a very enjoyable stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turleynodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,304 reviews
1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £120 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing