We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Kheirredine, Recommended!”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #2 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
“Riad Kheirredine, Recommended!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Riad. Perfect location, beautiful and clean, the service is excellent, the room very clean, the breakfast was delicious and the staff at the front dest were very friendly and helpful. I can't find a single fault with this place. I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath740il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    42
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
217
1,058
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Spent a long weekend at this lovely riad, the staff were fantastic and very helpful. We had the Ambre room, with lovely view over the courtyard of the riad. The riad was very relaxing, after spending time in the busy medina and the square, it was very nice to just chill out by the pool, or the roof top terrace, where mint tea was served.

Breakfast was lovely. We also had very nice dinner at the riad, which was served by the pool.

We were picked up by the airport transfer arranged by the riad. The riad was a little out of the way, but it was within walkable distance to the medina, and it didn't cost much to get a taxi. It was well worth experiencing Marrakesh away from the tourist area.

Thank you to everyone at the riad for making a special weekend even more special!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_pingu618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

From the moment we arrive at the airport we recieved and exceptional service from the staff. From the nice man who drove us to the Medina, to the young man who waited at breakfast, everyone was nice and diligent.
The hotel itself is the perfect place to rest, relax and enjoy after the frenetic day in Marrakech. The rooms are impeccably clean and confortable, were decorated with lovely details. The rooms are provided with fresh fruit and bottled water every day. In addition, you can have all the mint tea you want.
It is necessary to mention Marco, who is extremly kind and always is ready to help you and provided you with everything you need, from mobile phones to umbrelas.
It was a perfect experience wich is highly recommended for everyone who is going to Marrakech,

Room Tip: I personally recomed the Verveine chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ximenei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Our 1st visit to Marrakech and after looking around on TripAdvisor, decided to stay at Riad Kheirredine. Communication via email with Manuella and Marco at the Riad was very good. I mentioned that my girlfriend’s birthday fell on our last day there and was able to arrange a surprise dinner and birthday cake for her (more on this later).
On arrival at the airport, we were met by a driver who drove us to the Sidi Ben Slimane (nearest drop off point to the Riad) where we were met by Manuella and a local lad with a trolley for our luggage, who guided us to the Riad. 5 minutes later we reached the Riad and entered a beautiful, peaceful courtyard, where we were welcomed with Mint Tea and local fruit, while our cases were taken up to our room. Wonderful!

We loved the Riad! I’d had booked the Verveine room but were upgraded to the Eucalyptus suite on arrival. Not sure why, don’t really care – it was a bit special and featured a massive four poster bed with cashmere blanket and windows opening out over the courtyard.
Service at this Riad is second to none in my view. The room is cleaned and the bed made up daily, with the bed then turned down each evening. Fresh bottled water and fruit is provided each day with more bottled water provided each day in the bathroom for cleaning teeth (tap water can be dodgy I hear). You’re provided with a phone, so you can call for an escort back to the Riad if you get lost and you will be guided to either Sidi Ben Slimane or Jemaa El Fna the first time you venture out, so that Marco can point out reference points to help you find your way into and back out of the square.
Breakfast is served pretty much any time you decide to surface from bed. Fresh orange juice, pastries, ham, eggs, cheese, fresh fruit salad, tea and coffee are all included in the price and will set you up nicely for the rigours of the souks.
Dinner at the Riad is also fabulous. We ate there twice and just enjoyed the whole event of it. If you want, they’ll book you a table at a nearby restaurant also, which for the setting and service as much as the food, is thoroughly recommended. That said, you can’t go wrong with the food at Riad Kheirredine.
The rooftop terrace is a fabulous place to relax and chill out with fabulous day beds to collapse in after the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

All the staff are fantastic, friendly and welcoming. We were made to feel more like family than guests, which went a long way to making our four days here pretty special. Abdul and in particular Khaled looked after us fantastically well - nothing was too much trouble for him and he did everything with a smile, a laugh and his English is excellent.
And as for my girlfriend’s birthday dinner, not only did Khaled and Abdul set us a table scattered with rose petals up on the terrace where we could dine on our own, we were treated to a fantastic meal, a wonderful chocolate birthday cake made locally and when we returned to our room, a fabulous bunch of roses from the staff had been placed in the room.

I can’t recommend this Riad highly enough.

Room Tip: Vist the website and have a look
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomDiBiase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

On our 1st visit to Marrakech we decided that a Riad would be a perfect way to experience Marrakech. After much searching and following good reviews we booked the Riad Kheirredine - communication with the Riad was superb and arrangements were made for collection at Airport. On arrival at Sidi Ben Slimane (nearest main drop of point to Riad) Marco was waiting to escort us to the Riad (roads are too narrow for transport). After a 5-6min walk you reach the Riad when the doors are opened you then witness this most tranquil beautiful oasis and are welcomed with Mint Tea and local fruit - you realize you have ARRIVED!!!

The Riad - what can I say that has not already been mentioned!! Its absolutely fanstastic, superb rooms - we stayed in the Eucalyptus which is breathtaking. The bed must be one of the largest beds we have ever seen, room beautifully looked after on daily basis, turn down service, gorgeous fresh flowers, bottled water left for your use - and the ultimate in cashmere blankets should you get cold.

Breakfast is a fantastic event, and you are very well looked after by Abdul who has the most wonderful gentle smile. The rooftop terrace is just the most relaxing chill out place, with fabulous day beds wonderful to colapse in after the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

The staff are the most generous and gracious hosts, and make the whole experience one which you will remember for a long time. Marco is exceptionally attentive and provides you with a map and phone should you get lost - he personally escorts you to the main square the 1st day in order to help you navigate the Medina.

The Place Jemaa El Fna is great to wander about (only about 15mins walk from the Riad) and soak in the atmosphere before you head into the Souks - which is an amazing experience.

In Marrakech we found wonderful people, gentle, reserved but always willing to help (sometimes for a small fee)! Yes you might be advised by children that streets are closed, in order they can escort you to the Riad for a small payment, however once you have advised them you are quite happy and no the road is not closed they leave you alone - or want you to kick a football with them as you walk........all part of the fun.

It is worth finding the Cafe Arabe which is approx half way between the square and the Riad - great for evening entertainment.

Wonderful experience, and yes you could stay at the Hilton etc outside the Medina but look at what you would miss!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Riad Kheirredine. We arranged an airport transfer through the hotel; despite our flight being substantially delayed the driver stayed to pick us up and greeted us warmly. The Riad is located in a quieter, less "touristy" area of the Old Medina, amongst narrow, winding laneways. As the taxi couldn't drive right up to the hotel, he went as far as he could, and then handed us over to Marco our warm and gracious host for our stay. Marco escorted us through the labyrinthine streets to the Riad. After entering through a small door, we found ourselves in an exquisite, oasis with orange trees and were greeted with traditional tea. After refreshments we were taken up to our rooms. Each room is named after various fragrances; we stayed in the "Eucalyptus" and "Jasmine" rooms. Our group was a party of five with three staying in the “Eucalyptus” and two in the “Jasmine” room. Both rooms were immaculately clean and were like stepping into a Moroccan palace, tastefully decorated in traditional colours and furnishings. All the staff were fantastic and our catered to our every whim. From the time we got there, we were looked after and spoiled by Marco and the rest of the staff, they escorted us to the main square and organised dinner reservations and meals at the hotel and anything else we wanted. We stayed at numerous hotels on this trip with various rates, but this hotel was our highlight. The hotel surely deserves a 5-star rating and we highly recommend it and will return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivescompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2011

From the moment we arrived in Marrakech the service we received from Riad Kheirredine was exceptional. Complimentary airport travel ( we would have struggled without it in the medina!), a lovely welcome with mint tea. Our room was very clean and smelt of roses! There was a daily supply of bottled water and fresh fruits. A good selection of fresh cakes/ croissants/ pancakes fruit etc on the terrace for breakfast - you decide the time! Our waiter was always smiling and very helpful. Marco was great, always eager to help with reservations for hammam and meals, his directions and mobile phone made venturing through the souks to the main square much easier! I would also recommend eating at the riad for one evening as the food was one of the best we had in Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwyliauBraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 17 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 501 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
2,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 501 in Marrakech
1,253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing