We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Staying at the Riad Keirredine was an incredible experience. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like Sultans. From the constant flow of Moroccan tea to the rose water towels to even the delicious breakfast - the experience at Riad Kheirredine was the epitome of opulence. The staff was amazing friendly and resourceful for all of our needs. if I ever make it back to Marrakech, I would choose the same lodging.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

Riad Kheirredine was wonderful in every way the rooms were fabulas the staff exceptional and I definatley recommend the Hammam and massage in the early afternoon followed by quiet contemplation on the terrace watching the Atlas Mountains. A very Unique experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaxxreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and the staff was simply amazing. Emanuela and Marko were extremely helpful in guiding us in the right direction. The rooms were extremely well appointed with typical Moroccan furnishings and impeccably clean. The food was amazing. For 25 euro each we had a 4 course meal and some wine. We ate at Cafe Arabe where the food was half as good and half the quantity. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace and watching the sunset as we sipped our wine. They even upgraded us to the nicer "Rose" room since it was available and only charged us for the rate of the cheaper room.

One caveat to staying here is that it is a little far from the Plaza El Fna and you'll need to be very clear on how to return to the Riad after a hectic day of sightseeing. Be sure to get the airport transfer as the place is a little off the beaten path from the main plaza. Marko will greet you at Sidi Ben Slimane and walk you to the wonderful lunch that will await you at the Riad. The riad gives you a cell phone in case you have problems and also gives you clear instructions on how to return but it can be a little confusing. Some of the seedy characters on the way back to the riad will do anything to cheat you out of a buck (including telling you that the passage is closed when it is in fact very open). Make sure to be very clear on how to return to the riad from Marko. However, while this may seem like a challenge being on the outskirts will give you one major advantage: you'll be met with the sounds of birds chirping and roosters in the morning instead of the usual horns and pollution from the plaza. Heaven.

Room Tip: Right now they have a special for 30% off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eVidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We arranged airport pick up and return for 20 euros. The Riad is unreachable by car and this is where the problems developed as the area is on the outskirts of the Medina, in an area where the locals can be quite intimidating to say the least. We were constantly pestered by men wanting to show us the way (even when we weren't lost) and always wanted money. One demanded money even though he had done nothing to help us and when we offered him a euro to get rid of him he demanded more. One small boy tried to take the wallet from my pocket. To go out in evening you need a member of staff to escort you to Sidi Ben Slimane, where you get the taxis. Sometimes the street lights go out and then you are potentially in big trouble.

The Riad itself is a sanctuary away from the unpleasant area that surrounds it. The courtyard with small swimming pool is where they serve breakfast which was lovely. We had a meal in their dining area on first night (20 euros each glass of wine was 2 euros I think - bottle 25 euros) and this was fantastic. The Sandal room was small but beautiful with traditional Moroccan furnishings. The bathroom was petite and no shower curtain so had to be careful not to cause a flood. But was lovely listening to the birds singing in the courtyard - very little noise from the chaos outside (apart from the calls to prayer from local mosques which is not a problem). The mini fridge in our room had free bottled water, renewed daily, but the canned drinks were 2.50 euros each (can buy much cheaper in local stalls). Soap, shower gel, shampoo and hair dryer were all provided. But no television or CD player. Free wi-fi was available but difficult to get working from room and a little slow in courtyard. The terraces are beautiful and very relaxing. Was a bit too hot to enjoy them fully on our trip unfortunately.

In summary, Riad was beautiful, relaxing. Food was fab and the staff could not be faulted. But be careful of the area and ask for escorts if going out at night. Book airport transfer from hotel in advance - it's worth it.

Room Tip: Ask if an upgrade is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelfan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Riad. Perfect location, beautiful and clean, the service is excellent, the room very clean, the breakfast was delicious and the staff at the front dest were very friendly and helpful. I can't find a single fault with this place. I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath740il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Spent a long weekend at this lovely riad, the staff were fantastic and very helpful. We had the Ambre room, with lovely view over the courtyard of the riad. The riad was very relaxing, after spending time in the busy medina and the square, it was very nice to just chill out by the pool, or the roof top terrace, where mint tea was served.

Breakfast was lovely. We also had very nice dinner at the riad, which was served by the pool.

We were picked up by the airport transfer arranged by the riad. The riad was a little out of the way, but it was within walkable distance to the medina, and it didn't cost much to get a taxi. It was well worth experiencing Marrakesh away from the tourist area.

Thank you to everyone at the riad for making a special weekend even more special!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_pingu618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

From the moment we arrive at the airport we recieved and exceptional service from the staff. From the nice man who drove us to the Medina, to the young man who waited at breakfast, everyone was nice and diligent.
The hotel itself is the perfect place to rest, relax and enjoy after the frenetic day in Marrakech. The rooms are impeccably clean and confortable, were decorated with lovely details. The rooms are provided with fresh fruit and bottled water every day. In addition, you can have all the mint tea you want.
It is necessary to mention Marco, who is extremly kind and always is ready to help you and provided you with everything you need, from mobile phones to umbrelas.
It was a perfect experience wich is highly recommended for everyone who is going to Marrakech,

Room Tip: I personally recomed the Verveine chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ximenei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 501 in Marrakech
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
826 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £124 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing