We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #1 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed 4 nights in Oct, just my daughter and I in the gorgeous Amber Room! What I found pleasant was service. The staff and management took great care and made sure you were taken care off.....even outside the Riad. Yes, we were given the mobile phone in case we got lost. Food was good, we were tired and had a superb, huge meal the first evening. A wonderful change from the typical hotels - Riad Kheirredine is intimate, cosy, very hands on with amazing staff. I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naz212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    39
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
203
948
40
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

If you are looking for an authentic Marrakech experience with the luxury of a 5 star boutique hotel then this is the place for you. As has been said many times previously the staff are excellent, attentive, courteous, welcoming and more. The food, we had breakfast and a large dinner party for 9 was also excellent and very good value for money. For me, the location (which has been referred to before), which I will agree is not the most salubrious actually adds to the experience. The fact that this hidden oasis is located through narrow alleys in a distinctly residential part of town heightens the surprise and delight when greeted by the warm friendly staff, evocative smells and beautifully appointed riad. I also must say that although the area is as described we (my wife and I) felt perfectly safe throughout, very young school children (there is a primary school nearby) happily walked home on their own and we were never hassled. Compared with the main square and other areas the locals pretty much leave you alone to get on with your business. That said if you ever need it, the staff in the Riad will happily escort you to a taxi point or even further afield if needed. I should also point out that if this Riad was picked up and placed in a swankier part of town you would be paying way more than the excellent value for money rates, which include a great breakfast and return taxi from the airport for stays over a certain number of days. Thanks to Karim, Marina (fantastic homemade tiramisu, Khalid, Abdou and others you all made our stay magical and we very much look forward to one day having the pleasure to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dantheman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I moved from another Riad to stay 3 nights at the Riad Kheirredine. From the time we came over to view the Riad to the day we left, we had a great time. Service is important to them and it shows! Hakim and all the guys there truly make a difference you will experience if you visit them. Taking you to show you the way personally, walking you to and from restaurants to dinner, and the wonderful dinner we had at the Riad all made our stay great and positively impacted our impression of Marrakech. If/when you go, be sure to watch the sunsets from the roof while drinking mint tea or a glass of wine! As someone else said, this is an oasis of calm amidst the busyness of the city. Thanks to everyone for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

My partner and I spent 3 very happy nights at the Riad Kheirredine from tues to fri this week and had the most wonderful experience there. The Riad lived up to and exceeded all my hopes and expectations from the website and reviews.
We were met by Hakim at upon our arrival and were made to feel like royalty throughout our time there. I had been to marrakech before and so was happy to be left explore under my on steam but the hotel had an ingenious scheme of guiding guests to key places within the medina and each bedroom was issued with a mobile phone from which they could ring the hotel for help if they got lost (which is pretty easy done in the souks!)
We ate at the hotel on out first evening and were treated to a 5 course extravaganza of beautiful morrocan cuisine and the most attentive service from Khalid, our waiter. Service in morroco is sometimes a bit 'abrupt' and so I would thoroughly recommend a dinner at the riad as it is the very opposite.
The rooftop terrace with its sounds of the medina, the calls to prayer and the views of the atlas mountains were like part of a magical fairy tale. Every detail in the hotel has been attended to and nothing is too much trouble, from mint tea on tap to a lesson in how one should peel a pomegranate!
The only recommendation I would make to those planning to stay is to take euros to pay for the hotel in cash. It's a nightmare getting cash in marrakech- you can't use debit or credit cards at the currency exchange at the airport and the ATMs are a bit variable in whether they will be a) working or b) accept your debit card! The hotel prefers payment in euros in cash, which was impossible for us to do as we could get euros from the banks there. Credit card payments at the hotel are possible but less convenient for the hotel and their chip and pin machine only works intermittently.
Otherwise this was a perfect trip to explore the magic of marrakech and my only complaint is that we had to come home at the end of it all. Thank you to all the staff there from Laura and Nick

Room Tip: We stayed in Verveine. It was simpy beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I rarely review hotels or restaurants online, but I feel particularly moved to recommend the Riad Kheirredine in Marrakech. Our honeymoon there was exceptional from start to finish, and really showed Moroccan hospitality at its best. Hakim, Francesco, Khalid and all the staff took care of our every need with a genuine smile, offering us outstanding service in the stunning surroundings of this traditional Moroccan riad. We stayed in two different rooms during our four nights there, and while the second (Verveine) was a gorgeous room at a higher rate, even the more modest room (Sandal) was charming and very comfortable. The roof terrace is the perfect spot to unwind after a day at the souks, and our hammam and massage in the small hotel spa was just what we needed after a long day of travel. This riad has everything a traveller could want in terms of comfort, beautiful design, and hospitality, but at honest prices and with a sincere friendliness and individual attention that simply can't be found in a large luxury hotel. Don't be put off by what other reviewers have said about the location--we were a little concerned after reading that it's far away from the action and hard to navigate to, but it's really very safe, and the hotel staff accompany the guests and show them the way the first time they venture out to the Djemma el Fna. Plus, the riad provides guests with a charged mobile phone so they can call for assistance if they get lost in the Medina (highly likely--no matter where you stay!). In the end, we were perfectly happy with the location. It is a really interesting 15-20 minute walk to the main square, and frankly, it was quite a relief not to be located right next to such a busy and touristy part of town. The location also has the advantage of being a 5 minute walk from the best restaurant we ate at in Marrakech (and perhaps anywhere)--the Dar Zellij. Do take restaurant tips from the riad staff--they know what they are talking about!
Overall, I cannot praise this riad highly enough. I look forward to returning there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Verveine is a glorious and romantic room (more expensive) but even the smaller, less expensive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is a real gem! The beauty of a small hotel is the very personal service you experience and this was no exception. My partner and I had 3 nights here and would definately go back. From being greeted at the airport, taken through the winding alleys to the hotel, being walked up to the main square and being reassured that we could ring at anytime if we got lost is something I have only experienced a couple of times previously, always at family run establishments. The last thing we expected was a full breakfast upon arrival, but gratefully received after an early flight that morning. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Bottled water, fruit etc all freely available. The staff constantly check if anything is needed and appear to work 24 hours a day!! The meal we had at the Riad was exceptional and far too plentiful. You will definately not be hungry during your stay. The terraces are relaxing with a variety of day beds and sun loungers and not to be missed, the huge day bed on the top terrace....delightful!Hakim and Khalid are wonderful and only enhance the whole experience. Can't recommend this enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms and Rose was our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LewesAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I have just arrived home and before I have even unpacked I would like to tell others about my wonderful experience at this amazing Riad. Every aspect is spectacular and my utmost thanks go particularly to Marianne, Hakim and Khalid who are simply lovely and, after travelling extensively across the world, made our stay in Morocco one of the most memorable trips ever .

On our first night we were greeted by the staff as if we were visiting dignatories and by a dinner table sprinkled with rose petals. The meal was amazing and could have fed the pair of us for a couple of days! As others have mentioned they give all guests a mobile phone and make you feel comfortable to ask for anything you need or need to know about this crazy city. We had always planned to go to Essaouria for 2 nights but when the time came we felt like we were leaving friends behind! When we returned for our final night in Morocco they welcomed us back like we were family.

Their attention to detail is second to none-this can be seen in the decoration of the Riad and the personable service from the staff but it is also felt through the calm environment they have lovingly created which even goes as far as how beautiful the whole Riad smells!

I was excited about going to Morocco but because of this Riad and it's wonderful staff it more than exceeded my expectations. I could not recommend a stay here highly enough. Whilst there is plenty more to say you must go and experience it for yourself!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annahall2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#16 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing