We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service in a haven of tranquility”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights in late Feb and just like Almostrussian (previous review) - we also felt like we were saying goodbye to old friends and family. We had a simply amazing time in Marrakech and it was made all the more special by the service and special care and hospitality we received from all of the staff at the Riad. From the minute you arrive you are made to feel so welcome - we were met at the airport by a taxi arranged by the Riad and then met from the taxi by Ismael who escorted us (on foot) through the alleys of the medina to the Riad. We were then greeted by Valentina with mint tea and snacks and sat chatting with her in the beautiful courtyard. We were upgraded to the Rose Room which was beautiful and overlooked the courtyard - we were never bothered by any noise and the bed was SO comfortable!! Valentina had emailed me before we arrived to ask if we would like dinner at the Riad on our first night - and we are so pleased we arranged this. The food - all cooked especially for us was wonderful - starting with Moroccan salads - followed by Harira (a delicious Morrocan soup) - then chicken pastilla (a local speciality) - then lamb tagine and finally oranges with cinamon!!! All for 25 euros (per person) - a bargain and everything was cooked to perfection and tasted wonderful!
As other guests have said you are given a mobile phone to use if ever you get lost and Ismael is there whenever you want to escort you through to the main square - Jemaa el Fna - about 15 minutes walk from the Riad. Ismael has to get a special mention as he had only worked at the Riad for 2 weeks, but it felt like he was already part of the Riad family - and he was an absolute gem. He never minded taking us anywhere or meeting us after he had finished work - in fact nothing was too much - he even went with my husband to a bar in Marrakech so he could watch his beloved football team - Crystal Palace - on the tv. Breakfasts on the roof terrace with the backdrop of the snow capped Atlas mountains were wonderful - lovely food - fab service and amazing views. All soft drinks - mint tea, coffee etc are on the house and come with lovely biscuits - and they are on offer all day long!!
We booked a couple of tours through the Riad which were very good, but due to a mix up with the tour company we didn't quite get the tour we expected on one of the days. Valentina, Wafa and Ismael felt awful for us and couldn't apologise enough - even though it was not their fault at all - however they negotiated with the tour company and got 50% off the price. We were more than happy with this and thought no more of it - but the next day we were told they wanted us to have a Hammam 'on the house' - we argued and said this was not necessary, but they were insistent! So we experienced the Hammam at the Riad and had an amazing massage to complete the experience - sheer bliss!
In summary - we felt so lucky to stay at Riad Kherredine and were overwhelmed by the warmth and committment of all the staff to ensure that you have the best experience ever. Special thanks to Ismael, Valentina and Wafa for all their kindness, friendship and help and we hope we will be back to see you again one day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPLD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in late January and I'm not ashamed to say that I was teary as we said our goodbyes to staff who felt more like old friends and family. We were given a free upgrade in room which was a wonderful surprise. As others have mentioned, you are provided with a mobile phone, a map and are guided through the medina on your first foray from the Riad to make sure that you can find your way back again. But what really floored me was the warmth and genuine committment to making our stay as memorable as possible. Every morning Hakim greeted us at breakfast and asked us what our thoughts were on how we were going to spend the day. I came to Marrakech with ideas of what I wanted to see and what I wanted to do - Hakim went out of his way to turn those ideas into experiences that I will cherish for a lifetime, offering better alternatives to many of the plans that I had scribbled down. The best example would be our camel ride: I wanted to ride a camel and was happy to take a taxi to wherever; instead, Hakim and Wafa drove us to a place in the Palmerae where we hired bikes and we then rode through the wonderful countryside of the Palmerae, past Berber camps, to the place where we started our camel ride. It was absolutely brilliant - so much more personal than the standard tourist camel ride. Another benefit to this personal touch: once I started hugging the camels Hakim was able to explain to the owner that I'm not the village idiot...I just love camels... Hakim's suggestions of restaurants are also spot-on. So, to get the best experience out of your visit to Marrakech, put aside your own scribbled notes, tell Hakim what your interests are, and then give him free reign to organise your day. Water was disrupted to the whole of the medina one morning and so we were offered a courtesy hammam - we were still rubbed raw from our hammam at Hammam de la Rose from the day before and so we were offered a massage instead - oh, my, goodness...heaven!! Much, much better than the one that we had at Hammam de la Rose which was very pleasant, but nothing compared to the inhouse massage at the Riad. One last thing that I have to mention - the breakfasts are sensational...absolutely brilliant; the breads, pain au chocolate, croissants, cake and fruit salad are especially good and the honey...amazing, rich honey...every morning I cursed Australia's ban on importing honey!! We left very early on our last morning, well before breakfast would normally be served, and so I was glumly expecting to grab something at the airport and morning have had my last Riad Kheirredine breakfast - but no! We were given a wonderful send-off breakfast at 6am - I felt so guilty for being the cause of everyone having to get up so early! Also, tea, coffee and myriad bickies are provided any time that you feel like it, and for free - extraordinary.
In summary, I feel sorry for people who have paid (often considerably more money) to stay anywhere else. I wish I could give them 6 stars. Thank you everyone, but particularly Hakim, Valentina and Wafa for all of your warmth and for making our stay in Marrakech one of the best travel experiences we've ever had.

Room Tip: We had the Verveine room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almostrussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here last week and it was amazing, it was a present for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it! The service from all the staff was superb! With only 6 rooms there is a feeling that they really want you to have the best time but they also keep their distance when you want alone time. It was perfect..... we took the arranged airport transfer and I would recommend it as it took the pressure and hassle out of it.
Its excellent value for money and the food and juices are excellent. One on the nights my boyfriend did not feel well and couldn't eat dinner, when we were checking out they did not charge us for his meal, which was really nice. Most other places would of charged us.

The breakfast is to die for. When booking this trip I browsed loads of Riads and I am so glad I picked this one, staying here made the trip all the more special. As most of the other reviews say it is a little away from the square but to be honest, it suited us. The walk back to the Riad is where you would see real life, and it was nice to get away from the snake charmers. The staff give you a phone so you can call when your on your way back and they will met you, I never once felt unsafe. Abdul was excellent! Ismire is the person to speak to if you want to see anything in particular, he knows the local area and is such a gentleman. I would return here again, without a doubt! If you are in doubt, just book it, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ambre room and it was lovely, quiet at night with the birds singing in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoulouJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We recently went on our honeymoon to Morocco and spent 5 nights at Riad Kheirredine and absolutely loved it. The staff are incredibly friendly and at the same time very down to earth and relaxed, making the experience very comfortable and like a home away from home. The attention to detail was outstanding and they were very attentive to each and every request we made, whether it was to arrange a tour, prepare a meal, or help us navigate this amazing city.

We are already looking forward to eventually returning and would highly recommend Riad Kheirredine as the perfect place for honeymooners, couples, or a family vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

What a great hotel, with wonderful staff!
I recently took my partner Laura to Marrakech for her 30th birthday and chose to stay at the Riad Kheirredine, and we both loved it!
We have stayed in lots of nice 5 star hotels, but we have never experienced hospitality like it. We have been meaning to join Trip Advisor for years, but had to after this trip!
The staff have a genuine ability to make you feel like you are the only guests and really go the extra mile to make your holiday perfect.
The Riad is tucked away in the traditional streets of the Medina, and has a sanctuary-like feeling. It has a lovely shaded courtyard which I imagine is great in the height of summer and a great roof terrace which was perfect to get some January sunshine!
We really enjoyed the breakfast of fresh juice, pastries, eggs, ham, cheese etc. The coffee is really good and is free at any time of the day or night. This is the same for all hot drinks, water etc. Really good hotel. Cannot recommend it enough!

Thanks a lot to everyone at the Riad Kheirredine!!

Michael and Laura

Room Tip: We stayed in the the Amber room which was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This riad was amazing. The staff were so attentive. I really felt that we got to experience the hospitality that Morocco is known for around the world. The price includes many extras: breakfast, a free cell phone in case you get lost, personalized service, free cups of tea with cookies, etc. They will call to arrange any tours you wish and are very concerned that you are having a great stay. Hakim is particularly helpful and runs off his feet helping you figure out the medina. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JediGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

riad beautiful, clean and comfortable. qualified staff, helpful and friendly. really a great holiday

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 501 in Marrakech
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
825 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £125 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing