We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm and great service”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The contrast between the chaotic, colourful, crazy souks and main square, and this calm, tasteful and welcoming riad couldn't be more defined. We arrived at 9am, tired after a very early start, to find a wonderful breakfast set out for us by the pool. We found an attention to detail, a friendliness and complete back-up on the getting lost front. The streets are very confusing, and do beware of kids wanting to guide you home and then demanding over the odds for that service, and getting quite rude when £10 for a 5 minute job wasn't forthcoming. The riad provided a mobile phone to ring at any time, but also guided us around and were extraordinarily helpful. The roof terrace, with loungers - both in the sun and curtained-off - was a wonderful place to unwind after the shopping and exploring and the pool, while cool by Moroccan standards, was very refreshing after an initial gasp. We had wonderful drinks and snacks delivered for tiny prices and big fat strawberries, oranges, satsumas in bowls on every surface. There is absolutely nothing the riad could have done better. Wonderful room - Verveine, on the top floor - and we had a hammam in the riad - a serious scrub down and wash, with steam, black soap and clay. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We loved Verveine. Fleur d'Orange is on the ground floor, right where everyone has breakfast, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I cannot recommend this Riad highly enough. We were made to feel like part of the family while being treated like kings. It is comfortable and stylish and is in a fascinating part of the Medina that is not as full of tourists as some other parts of the city. A big big thank you to all the staff who made our visit to Marrakech so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeirdreAdrian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights in March 2012 and had a great time. The staff were all extremely helpful with whatever we needed, don't think I've ever stayed somewhere where I got that much personal attention. The breakfast every morning was delicious, and the one time we had dinner at the Riad it was very good as well (more expensive than what you could find elsewhere but it was nice to stay in and eat at the Riad after a long day of travel). Really loved the terrace up top where you could just relax and take in the views. Overall was a great experience, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was honestly the best hotel we had stayed in throughout our holiday in morocco. We arrived in marrekech for a holiday in march 2012 and were welcomed at the airport by one of the hotel staff, who Provided the transfer to the hotel.

The journey was great with the driver giving us advise on the way as it was our first visit. Once arrived at the hotel we were greated with genuine, friendly staff who welcomed us into the hotel with some Moroccan tea and patisseries. We were shown around the hotel and our Room and then left to relax and absorb the fabulous modern/traditional decor and surroundings.

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and every morning were woken up to a suberb breakfast on the sunny terrace, truely a speechless service. The staff here were extremely helpful and attended to our every need. We also had an evening dinner here which was amazing. Traditional moroccan food which was very tasty accompanied by some Moroccan wine.

The location of the hotel is conveniently close to the souks so u can enjoy regular shopping sprees. The hotel is situated in a narrow side street however the staff do provide a mobile phone for u as a security measure in case u get lost!! This is purely for safety as we never needed to use it, so no need to worry.

Overall our stay at the Riad Kheirredine was truly breath taking with no complaints at all!! I would recommend this hotel for everyone to stay in.... And I am a picky person :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This place is a little treasure! If you are searching for the perfect riad no need to go on looking. We went here for a short stay just after our marriage. The setting, the straff and the service is outstanding and very friendly. We got upgraded to room ' yasmine', beautifully decorated and with a private terrace. Breakfast is great with italian coffee, fruit sallad, your choice of eggs, cheese, bread etc. You get all the help you need in finding good restaurants, hamman or shopping.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I can't speak highly enough of Riad Kheirredine. I stayed here for five nights at the end of February with my husband and our eight year old daughter. We all felt so welcome and well taken care of. The staff was amazing - so kind and generous. The city is overwhelming and unlike anything we have seen, but the riad was the perfect place to come home to at the end of a hectic day. Our room (Eucalyptus) was stunningly beautiful, as was the rest of the riad. We were met at the airport, guided through the city whenever we asked and provided with tea when we needed a little refreshment. We ate dinner at the riad twice and the food was fabulous. This was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and the staff was better than I could have imagined. I wish that I could give a six star rating!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights in late Feb and just like Almostrussian (previous review) - we also felt like we were saying goodbye to old friends and family. We had a simply amazing time in Marrakech and it was made all the more special by the service and special care and hospitality we received from all of the staff at the Riad. From the minute you arrive you are made to feel so welcome - we were met at the airport by a taxi arranged by the Riad and then met from the taxi by Ismael who escorted us (on foot) through the alleys of the medina to the Riad. We were then greeted by Valentina with mint tea and snacks and sat chatting with her in the beautiful courtyard. We were upgraded to the Rose Room which was beautiful and overlooked the courtyard - we were never bothered by any noise and the bed was SO comfortable!! Valentina had emailed me before we arrived to ask if we would like dinner at the Riad on our first night - and we are so pleased we arranged this. The food - all cooked especially for us was wonderful - starting with Moroccan salads - followed by Harira (a delicious Morrocan soup) - then chicken pastilla (a local speciality) - then lamb tagine and finally oranges with cinamon!!! All for 25 euros (per person) - a bargain and everything was cooked to perfection and tasted wonderful!
As other guests have said you are given a mobile phone to use if ever you get lost and Ismael is there whenever you want to escort you through to the main square - Jemaa el Fna - about 15 minutes walk from the Riad. Ismael has to get a special mention as he had only worked at the Riad for 2 weeks, but it felt like he was already part of the Riad family - and he was an absolute gem. He never minded taking us anywhere or meeting us after he had finished work - in fact nothing was too much - he even went with my husband to a bar in Marrakech so he could watch his beloved football team - Crystal Palace - on the tv. Breakfasts on the roof terrace with the backdrop of the snow capped Atlas mountains were wonderful - lovely food - fab service and amazing views. All soft drinks - mint tea, coffee etc are on the house and come with lovely biscuits - and they are on offer all day long!!
We booked a couple of tours through the Riad which were very good, but due to a mix up with the tour company we didn't quite get the tour we expected on one of the days. Valentina, Wafa and Ismael felt awful for us and couldn't apologise enough - even though it was not their fault at all - however they negotiated with the tour company and got 50% off the price. We were more than happy with this and thought no more of it - but the next day we were told they wanted us to have a Hammam 'on the house' - we argued and said this was not necessary, but they were insistent! So we experienced the Hammam at the Riad and had an amazing massage to complete the experience - sheer bliss!
In summary - we felt so lucky to stay at Riad Kherredine and were overwhelmed by the warmth and committment of all the staff to ensure that you have the best experience ever. Special thanks to Ismael, Valentina and Wafa for all their kindness, friendship and help and we hope we will be back to see you again one day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPLD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 501 in Marrakech
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £119 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing