We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech Gem”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

If only every B&B or hotel had service that the team at Riad Kheirredine strives to offer then the world would definitely be a better place! Having stayed at several hotels across the world and in the Middle East and North Africa, I can say with confidence that Valentina, Yajaindra and the rest of the crew (Ismail,...) made genuine and heartfelt efforts throughout our stay to ensure we had a great stay.

Right from the moment we inquired about a possible reservation through to our arrival and eventual departure they look after every small request. Wonderful to see such places and such staff still exist, even if they are a rare breed!

This lovely little B&B is a gem, hidden away in one of small alleys of the Medina (GPS location: 31.6375N, 7.99327W) direction North-North-West of the famed square: Djeema El Fna. which is ca. 20-25 min walk away through the fascinating "Derbs" or alleys of the Medina. If the Medina the chaotic and confusing in its very nature, the Riad Kheirrdeine is an oasis of beauty and tranquility in the midst of the ancient Medina of Marrakech -- a "city" within the city that is a UNESCO world heritage site.

Consisting of 8 rooms only with a total capacity of 17 guests it is a reminder that life's sweetest treasures comes in small bites. The rooms, all named after flowers/trees (Jasmine, Musk, Amber ...) are each differently themed and of varying sizes. Jasmine and Eucalyptus are suites while Musk is a small room more appropriate for accompanying children. The Riad has an excellent terrace which is great for lounging in the sun or a meal which we highly recommend. The "Living" room in front of the Patio serves as a pleasant dining area.

Breakfast is included in the rates and is sumptuous. We would also recommend at least one dinner at the Riad; the staff prepare an excellent and very generous meal of four courses which is a treat in itself.

All day they offer unlimited complimentary beverages -- tea, coffee, water, etc. Service too is discreet and very efficient and this includes a bed turn down service which is exceptional for a B&B.

We would recommend asking for their transportation service to/from the airport/city. They offer reasonable rates and regardless of how you choose to arrive, they will receive and see you off from/to the taxi stand Sidi Ben Slimane which is 5-7 min. walk away.

Another tip: Ask for a courtesy mobile phone when you walk around the Medina in case you lose your way; they will help you get back and even come and fetch you.

Room Tip: Eucalyptus and Jasmine are very spacious (suites) while Musk is small and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L00K-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

First time in Marrakech, and the highlight of our 3 month trip in terms of being the best accomodation.
Here's what is soooo good ;
The location of the Riad in the medina is perfect. Its an oasis situated in the heart of the medina,
Providing a sanctuary from the crazyness outside.
The Riad itself is beautifully and authentically decorated, and has a very homely feel to it. The roof terrace is really charming, much better than other Riad's we saw on our tour of Morocco.
The breakfast is excellent, truly authentic Moroccan food and plenty of it, served of course on the terrace by a butler.
We were upgraded each time we stayed on our three visits there (during one stay in morocco), not on our request, and at no extra cost.
Providing guests with a mobile phone is such an excellent touch, as it's hard to get to grips with where you are in the maze like surroundings. When you get lost, you just phone the hotel and someone comes to get you from where you are, any time, at no extra cost.
Ishmael is the hotels guide, provided at no extra cost. He cannot do enough for you, in terms of getting you orientated, and resolving any issues you may have.

The best thing about this Riad though is the service from the staff. Extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. For example, they helped get our money back on a tour that went wrong, and then cooked us a beautiful home made Risotto at no charge when we returned tired from the tour.

All in all, this Riad felt like our home from home. This is after having travelled for the previous two months in Europe, in top accomodation.

We cannot recommend this Riad highly enough.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Topherbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The service was impeccable and the staff at Riad Kheirredine do everything to make you feel at home and get the most out of your visit. This includes complimentary non-alcoholic drinks, excellent recommendations of things to do and providing a mobile phone in case you get lost.

The Riad itself is beautiful and incredibly peaceful. Make sure to have dinner one night at the Riad – this is served on the roof terrace.

We would recommend Riad Kheirredine to anyone visiting Marrakech. Excellent service, value for money and location (Ben Slimane is a 10-15 min walk from Jamaa el Fna).

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in the Eucalyptus room, which is ideal for a romantic getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH_London152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We feel that we really lucked out at this riad. The welcome we had after driving from M'hamid to Marrakesh was exactly what we needed! The manageress and her staff could not have done more for us. The complimentary fruit, water, coffee & phone in case we got lost were lovely touches. The room was unique, the terrace was an oasis, the location was great, the staff exemplary and atmosphere SO relaxing. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

With hundreds of Riads to choose from, you can stay just about anywhere in the Medina. For most first-time visitors to Marrakech, the exact location won't really matter. For us, we left our 3-day at the Riad Kheirredine feeling very lucky we chanced upon a place in the heart of a residential neighborhood, which provided a sense of place you don't get amidst the hustle and bustle of the market.

Everything reviewers mention about the warmth of the hospitality, the professionalism of the staff, the charming accommodations, etc. was true for us. Here are some additional thoughts:

1. No matter where we stayed or walked to in the medina, roosters were ever present, and especially so at the Kheirredine in the wee hours of day break. Don't let it affect your decision to stay there; because as I said... They are everywhere. And quite honestly, they're no more an obstacle to a good night's sleep than the morning call to prayer. But just know its coming and prepare accordingly, such as keeping the window closed and the air conditioner on. On balance, it's a small adjustment to make in exchange for enjoying the other benefits of neighborhood life, such as getting to know the kids who play football in the streets, listening to the merchants pitch their wares up and down the alleyways, etc.

2. The meal they cooked for us on our first night was, without a doubt, the best we had in Morocco. If you do nothing else, plan to sup on the rooftop terrace at least once during your stay.

3. Valentina and her team rock. Follow whatever recommendation she or her staff give you. You won't regret it.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Studogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I had a wonderful time at the Riad Kheirrdine for 4 nights during mid September. I was promptly met at the taxi drop off and lead thru the maze of the medina to the beautiful riad. It is literally an opulent oasis in the otherwise hectic medina. i arranged a dinner at the riad the first night which was wonderful, my only criticism was that it was waaaaay too much food. I was traveling alone, and there was food for probably 4 people :) The breakfasts were equally filling. Coffees were included throughout the day, a nice touch. My room was very well appointed and clean. All of the staff was attentive and really treated me like like one of their own. I felt very welcome. In fact, i even rode on Abdul's (i think it was Abdul) motorbike with him through the medina. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. A little pricey, but very worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViajaMucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a wonderful home of calm in the midst of Marrakech! From the personal greeting at the airport, to breakfast on the terrace and a phone in case you get lost, this Riad cares so much about their guests. Our room had such attention to detail (with beautiful detailed curtains) and the staff were always on hand to answer any questions. We had a holiday we won't forget and would love to return to Riad Kheirredine!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarDur2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 501 in Marrakech
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
826 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £124 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing