We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic riad, offering first class rooms and service with a personal touch located perfectly for those wanting to experience t”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This being our first trip to Marrakech I am not in a position to compare Kheirredine against other Riads. However I can honestly say I can see no way how other Riads in the same price range could top it for quality and service.

Upon arrival at the airport our driver was ready to drive us to Kheirredine (transfers included in price). At the entrance to the Medina a friendly member of staff was on hand to take our luggage and guide as through the Medina for the short walk to the Riad.

Upon entering through the Riads understated door we were immediately struck by the beauty and serenity, a true oasis in the heart of the Medina.

We were then provided with warm towels and mint tea whilst Valentina introduced us to the Riad and all it had to offer. A fantastic feature of this was providing us with a local mobile phone so that if we ever needed to contact the Riad or member of staff it could be done so easily and at no extra cost; a lovely and thoughtful touch I felt.

Our room (The Rose suite) was beautiful and a very true reflection of the images from the website. The shower was hot and powerful and the locally made soap and shampoo were fantastic.

For our first explore of the Souks and down to Djemaa El Fna a member of staff was on hand to guide us and show us the way to find our way back to the Riad. All this was done with no expectation of a tip, rather it was the level of service provided.

Our breakfast on the first morning was truly fantastic and this continued throughout our stay. My wife being given a beautiful bouquet of flowers on the morning of her birthday was a lovely touch.

In conclusion Riad Kheirredine was a truly wonderful place to explore Marrakech, offering a fantastic location in the heart of the Medina and providing a fantastic level of service and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penrhiw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

I am spending my last evening in Marrakech and am sad to check out tomorrow from RK. The raid was lovely and our hosts were very welcoming. Valentina at the front desk was always a delight and had great recommendations for restaurants. We were always asked if things were to our satisfaction and they certainly were. We enjoyed great service in the restaurant by Abdu. I nice service that the hotel offers is for the male employees to accompany us to the taxi stand or to the square. This was a comfort in the evenings and at the start of our stay. Ismail was especially nice and always engaging during our strolls as was Ibrahim. The only complaint I would have is that the breakfast portions as well as the one dinner we enjoyed were large portions and I did not enjoy seeing so much food wasted so I probably ate more than I should have! Thanks to everyone for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We wanted to write a review of this wonderful riad, tucked away to the north of the medina in a beautiful walled setting with fantastic plunge pool and 360 degree plush roof terrace with Atlas Mountain and Marrakesh Medina views. The rooms are immaculate, the staff couldn't do enough to help, drinks or snacks on the roof, in your room, by the poolside, anytime of the day...none are a problem for the lovely, helpful team of local Moroccans and 2 multi-lingual Italian girls running this most relaxing of riads. The breakfasts are wonderful and plenty of choice of cooked options. Having a true Moroccan dinner cooked in the riad by the kitchen staff was so good, we ate there on 2 of our 3 night stay, simply huge dinners and absolutely beautiful. Overall this riad have got it right in all ways - setting, staff, pricing and atmosphere. Well worth making a return to next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyBeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Dear Riad Kheirredine Team,
we like to thanks you a lot for the wonderful service and stay you made possible for us.
We enjoyed our wonderful arranged breakfast on the sunny roof terrasse as well as a good glas of italian wine at the pool. Also the trip to essaouira you arranged for us we will never forget; especially the fresh fish plate we had for dinner at the small harbour huts you recommended. In this context we like also to thank you for the perfect restaurant recommendations you gave to us.
In sum it was a very wonderful stay,
kind regards, Guido & Steffi

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guido J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We were taken down some of the winding alleys of the Medina to this riad and, from the moment we stepped in we were taken care of. The riad itself has a beautiful small interior courtyard and pool, with reception at one end, plush dining area along one side and the rooms all up on the next 2 levels around the courtyard.

The rooms were lovely and our rooms had bottles of water, Moroccan pastries and fruit, which are replenished every day.
What really stood out about this riad, and made it a 5-star experience for me, was the level of service among the staff. Valentina and Jazaira gave us full orientations when we arrived and were always available with advice and assistance on what to visit, where to eat, etc. We received a cell phone upon arrival, with the riad's numbers pre-programmed in, which we could use if we got lost any time in the Medina, and there were 2 young men who seemed to be available at all times of day or night to fetch you if you were lost or to show you the way out.
Everyone was exceedingly friendly and attentive and I imagine that is why Riad Kheirredine is able to stay full, even in the low season when we were there.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are a little on the small size- go for a superior room for a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalNomad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of our visit to this beautiful Riad in the Medina. From our initial enquiries to our arrival, our stay and then our departure there was not a thing that could have been done more perfectly for us.

I travelled to Marrakech with my 2 adult daughters who live in London and we were accommodated in the Eucalyptus Room – the accommodation was absolutely exquisite – and the pictures on the web do not truly do justice to this beautiful accommodation. (I also had a sneak peak into a couple of the other rooms and they too, were absolutely amazing!!) Our room consisted of a large bed/lounge room with an absolutely enormous, dreamy four poster bed and an amazing fireplace which was already set with wood when we arrived. With a walkin robe/dressing room and ensuite bathroom as well as views over the courtyard and waterfall/pool area, arriving in this room with its welcome bowl of fresh fruit and beautiful home baked sweet biscuits felt like arriving home.

The welcome we received from the Riad, from Marina, Valentina and Yajaira was so warm and welcoming and their ongoing help together with the assistance of boys and all other staff was just so evident during the 4 days we were there – nothing was too much trouble.

The riad is located a short walk to the Place Jemma el Fnaa and this added to its charm as we made our way, through the beautiful labyrinthine lanes and alleyways past the market stores selling the wonderful local wares of the city. Only a phone call away (on mobiles provided by the riad for the duration of our stay), we were met on request at any time of the day or night by Abdul or Ismael who would navigate us back to our riad – such a secure feeling.

Also on offer was tea, coffee, peppermint tea and little freshly baked pastries at all times of the day and night – how lovely to arrive home one night and find our fireplace had been lit to warm our room during the cool night. The rooftop terraces were absolutely delightful and a fabulous place to lounge in the afternoon sun with a cool drink or to enjoy the early evening lights of Marrakech; of indeed even breakfast as we did one morning.

I would love to return to Marrakech and to this Riad with my husband and I unequivocally recommend this treasure to anybody.

We arrived as tourists and left as friends . . . thank you all . . . XOXOXOX

Room Tip: Valentina will help you choose - all rooms are beautiful with differnet features and different style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Just spent three nights in this wonderful Riad in the Ambra room. The place is beautiful, but it's really the staff here who are completely superb, and who make the experience perfect. From the minute we arrived they were so attentive (every last one!), walking us to and from the taxi stand (and even to restaurants) to make sure we didn't get lost. Even once we knew our way (thanks to one of their guides on the first morning), they always insisted they would come and get us from the taxi stand for the last bit of the walk, as it can be confusing at night. We simply rang them on the mobile phone they gave us, and five minutes later they were there. We can't thank Valentina enough for all of her fantastic suggestions for restaurants, a beautiful hammam, the best ways to walk around the city - you name it, she knew it, and she was always right! She also took care of confirming our transfers and making bookings for us. I've rarely known someone so keen to make sure you have a wonderful time - and this is reflected in the attitudes of the other staff too - always happy, smiley and welcoming - which is amazing, because they work long hours! Breakfasts on the roof terrace - yes, even in January - were wonderful - more than you could ever eat and delicious. They always set us up a little table in the sun, and then, when we came back in the afternoon they'd bring us tea and biscuits while we watched the sun go down. I literally cannot recommend this place enough. You do have to accept that it is on a back alley of the medina, but if you want to stay in the medina, most riads will be in those kinds of locations, and I thought it added to the feeling of seeing how Marrakchi truly live...normal people going about their daily business. We felt perfectly safe, even on our own, and even in the evening. Do not miss out on this wonderful experience. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeepsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 501 in Marrakech
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £119 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing