We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Every review you read of this hotel will probably say the same thing, namely that the staff are amazing. You'll find better looking Riad's if you search, possibly with better locations but I've travelled extensively and no-where have I encountered such great staff. They treat you as friends rather than customers from the first moment until the last. Marrakech is a mad city and I'm not sure whether I would return but I would definitely parcel these folk up and take them with me wherever else in the world I stay. If companies are looking for a definition of excellent customer service, then this is it. OK, eulogy over (good enough Valentina?? :-)). Have the Riad organise transport from the airport; it saves haggling with the locals (because no matter how savvy you think you are you'll get done...they have had hundreds of years of doing this). The hotel is situated in the middle of the Medina in a residential area. On arrival, or when returning from a restaurant at night the lads from the Riad meet you from the cab and then walk you through the Medina. My wife found this quite intimidating at first because the streets are very narrow and there are lots of locals hanging around, day and night. However, I have felt more unsafe in UK so be confident and don't worry; you will not be hassled and they will help you if you get lost (which you will!!). The rooms in the Riad are comfortable and well represented on the web but there are different sized rooms so make sure you chose wisely if staying for several days. The rooftop terrace was a nice place to hang out with great views of the Atlas Mountains and all the sights and sounds of local life. I liked the little extras like complimentary oranges (delicious) everywhere and mint tea (take it sweetened because unsweetened is quite bitter) - also known as Muslim Whiskey apparently - or soft drinks are offered all the time. I recommend that you book dinner in the Riad at least one evening because the food is superb, with couscous and a meat tangine offered and at 25 euro each it was great value. The breakfasts are lovely as well, with plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread and delicious French and Italian cheeses. Getting out and about is an adventure but the lads will guide you from the Riad to the main square through the Souk for the first time. You also don't have to worry about getting lost (which you probably will) because they also provide you with a phone with the numbers of all the different staff pre-programmed. We never had to use it but it helped us both feel much more confident going out knowing that we had it. I knew the Riad offered this as a service when I booked and one of the reasons I was confident staying here. The staff will also go out and buy you articles at 'locals' price if you cannot be bothered to haggle. I cannot compliment this place enough. It is up there in the top 3 hotels I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
210
1,008
43
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

If you're like me, you've read approximately 921 reviews of Riads trying to find the best one for your money. Stop looking. This is it. There's not much more I can say that hasn't already been written, except to say that my fiance and I have travelled extensively throughout the world and both agree that the treatment we received at this Riad is by far the best customer service we've experienced anywhere. During our stay in Morocco, we stayed at three other hotels and were frankly spoiled by this Riad because no subsequent hotel could quite live up to the standard of service we experienced immediately upon our arrival. Free wifi...free water/tea/coffee...a cellphone...a manager who anticipates your needs even before you do...seriously, do yourself a favor.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cancemini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed at the riad for two nights and had a wonderful stay! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast served on the roof terrace plus cosy and squeaky clean rooms. We highly recommend this beautiful place to others and would love to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunmow essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at the Kheirredine for four nights for my wife's birthday and were made to feel special from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was ready and waiting on arrival, which was a welcome surprise after a long early start. All the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ismaiel, Valentina and Yajaira. Ismaeil walked with us through the medina to make sure we knew the route through the narrow alleyways which is quite daunting when you first arrive. The staff provide you with a mobile phone throughout the stay with their numbers programmed in, which again reassured us on arrival. The Riad was immaculate and we were impressed with the rooms with the styling and space. The roof terrace was always favourite for us especially to have breakfast, which was always plentiful. The staff make your stay that little bit more special with free cappuccino/tea and biscuits every time you return from a long day at the souks. We also had a meal one evening which was excellent and again the staff were very thoughtful and kind by bringing out a surprise birthday cake. We would definitely stay here again and plan to take our teenage son with us next time. Thank you once again for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The service at Kheirredine is what takes this place from special to extraordinary. The staff, especially Valentina, often anticipate your needs before you do. They are always looking for ways to make your stay special or help you find whatever you are looking for in Marrakech - be it cooking classes, massages, or a special place to eat. We chose the hotel because of the tripadvisor reviews and like many others, we were not disappointed. The rooms were great, the food was great, the service was great. The only downside is the distance to Jemma El Fnaa but I wonder if those Riads that are closer pay so much attention to detail and go so far to provide you with so much attention that you feel not only like family but rather the respected elder.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong. Just choose your favorite fragrance. We were in the Rose room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This riad is largely run and run extremely well by Valentina, a charming young Italian woman. Valentina, and the staff are always at your service. Valentina herself is fluent in English, Italian, French, and who knows which other languages.

Lots of hotels take good care of their guests, but not like Riad Kheirredine does. The Marakech Medina where this riad is located is a maze of streets and alleys and a thousand ways to get lost. No problem: When you want to go somewhere, Valentina will send a multi-lingual guide with you. When you're ready try it on your own, she'll give you a cell phone with her number and the guide's numbers already built in so when you get lost, you just call and someone will come guide you back. When you do get back, you'll be offered tea coffee, cookies and anything else you may want.

Rooms are charming but small and dimly lit. Hey, it's part of the charm.

The restaurant is great for dinner, and for the included breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were really impressed with Riad Kheirredine. Everything about it lived up to the reviews we had read on Trip Adviser. Firstly we would like to thank the staff for their exceptional service and hospitality. They were all so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and just as importantly it was very clean. The breakfasts were lovely too and the little extra touches, the guided tour on our first day to orientate us, the mobile 'phone so that we could ask for help if we needed it (we didn't need to use it but it was very reassuring to know that help was just a 'phone call away), recommendations for places to eat, all helped to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We were happy with the loacation of the Riad. It was central enough for us to be able to walk everywhere and yet tucked away in a quiet spot, which was very welcome after the hustle and bustle of the medina. Based on our experience we would certainly recommend Riad Kheirredine to travellers to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#12 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing