We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical, in every way....”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magical, in every way....”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It's difficult to describe what a special place this is, without simply repeating what has already been written in so many reviews before.
This was a first trip for us a couple and we couldn't have wished for a better choice. Riad Kheirredine takes all of the qualities of wonderful Marrakech and raises them to a higher level still: charming, comfortable, magical, hospitable, elegant, romantic, great food....the list is endless. But it's the service that elevates this place above pretty much everywhere either us has stayed over many years of travelling. It's impossible to list all the ways in which every member of staff does their most to make sure that your trip is unforgettable and that a repeat visit is inevitable - but suffice to say that we arrived as guests and departed as friends. Whatever our expectations had been, they were exceeded. And we felt blessed to have stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
210
1,008
43
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We arrived back yesterday from a wonderful five nights spent at this Riad. I agree with all the positive comments that have helped to make Riad Kheirredine such a popular choice and would like to mention all the wonderful staff who make you feel so special from the moment you arrive until you leave. Ismaiel was the first member of staff we met - he was there to meet our taxi and take us to the Riad. He was also our guide to the souks and gave us advice on places to eat and what we should pay in the markets. Abdul, (Security) also acted as our guide when we wanted to visit some gardens. Both were very friendly and helpful young men. The two young managers, Valentina and Yajaira were exceptional, very welcoming and there to sort out any problems without making us feel stressed - we initially couldn't get money from the cash machines so couldn't pay for our room upfront but Valentina told us not to worry and that we could pay at the end. We did eventually find a cash machine that accepted our card - so don't give up if the same happens to you. Elena (housekeeping) was a friendly face in the morning, always smiling and happy. She did the rounds every day checking that we had everything we wanted for breakfast and at teatime or at sunset. She told us she loved her job and it showed!
Brahim was also excellent at waiting and nothing was too much trouble. Wafe, Jen, Salve and Christine kept the Riad and the rooms spotless. Our beds were turned down at night as well as being made in the mornings. Finally two members of staff I didn't meet but who deserve praise for all the wonderful food that was served. Saide and Hoyette, the cooks, who are responsible for us putting on weight during our stay - their food was so good! What a team they all are and I am so glad that next year there will be new kitchen up on the roof so that the staff are not continually having to run up and downstairs - although it was always done with a smile. Thank you so much for making us both feel so at home. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLodge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Right from the start this place is off the scale of amazing. Hospitable and the riad itself is beautiful. Dont mind the dodgy back alley location as the staff provide you a guide into the medina the first time and any other time you request, they also give you a local phone to use any time your in a situation that needs sorting out by the always helpful and professional staff. Breakfast was lovely and a choice of poolside or rooftop. This is a must stay if your going to stay in thw old town of Marrakesh.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wade k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have previously stayed in Marrakech and did not have nowhere nearly as wonderful experience as I had here!

From the moment we arrived there on an early flight, they gave us breakfast, a phone to contact them 24 hours a day should we get lost. We got guided into the souks on the first day so we had a good sense of direction and overall the experience here could not have been better.

I would definately come back and stay here next time I come to Marrakech - I can see why they are sitting at number 2 spot on trip advisor. Thank you so much for such a great stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisArdmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Found the Riad on TripAdvsor after our initial plans had to change at the last minute: thought that I was going to be settling for a mediocre place: how wrong I was. My wife and I were there for a two night stay, second night we had romantic dinner at the Riad on their roof terrace (recommended, food compared well to Le Foundouk restaurant).
I cannot stress how hard the hotel staff work behind the scenes to ensure that their guests have an effortless, rewarding & enjoyable stay. Traveling to the Medina is actually not all that easy: the cool Riads are NOT going to be easy to find (and this one REALLY isn't), you might get hassled at night, you might not select the best hamam or restaurant. The Kheirredine staff come to carry your bags to the Riad when you first arrive at one of the Medina gates, they loan you a cell phone to call them anytime once you're there, they arrange taxis, night guides (guys in hoods and lanterns to lead you to your evening restaurant) , they'll serve you breakfast, afternoon tea pretty well whenever you want it, they don't change for absolutely everything (without asking we got a very-late check-out for our last day, nice to have a shower late in the afternoon prior to departing Marrakech), they give you a thorough run-thru on the local geography.
Rooms are interesting, clean, well-equipped, plenty of hot water towels, all that stuff. Pretty romantic interior, candle lit stairs etc.
Highly recommended.
FYI: we are a mid-50's couple who do a lot of business travel. My wife's roll-on luggage wasn't the greatest idea for the Medina. While it isn't an issue for us I wouldn't call the Kheirredine (or ANY of the Medina) a wheelchair or senior-friendly location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Arranged a five night night stay in morocco via Valentina at Riad kherradine, we started off with two nights here, visited the Atlas Mountains and then returned for the last night.
Truly amazing, beautiful Riad, we stayed in the Eucaliptus suite, very large four poster brass bed with a single bed for our daughter, stunning room. On arrival after an early morning flight, met from taxi by staff and taken to Riad and then given breakfast. We also had per booked an evening meal for the first night and enjoyed a four course meal. All drinks apart from alcohol and coca cola complimentary.
the staff are fantastic, always seem happy and willing to help in any way. Ishmael walked with us to the main square showing us the clues to find our way home and gave us advice about purchases and places to eat.
Valentina was wonderful , as were all the staff. They showed the ultimate attention to detail, nothing was too much trouble, they provide a local mobile free of charge, in order to contact the riad at anytime
breakfast was huge !
We really didn't want to leave

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Let's be honest ,there's isnt so much to choose between all the Riads in marrakesh...or so we thought until we stayed here!!the real difference are the fantastic staff!!Superbly efficient booking,wonderful airport pick up and really smiley staff( mainly Italian and Phillipino,let it be said) made a nice holiday a truly memorable one.spotless room.in short ,nothing was too much trouble!we stayed in 2 other Riads but this one wins hands down! bravo Marina and her excellent team !

Room Tip: Choose room high up for better light
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#12 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing