We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we would love to return.On arrival we had arranged for a transfer from the airport to the Riad,we were very glad of this as a taxi came and a member of the Riad staff walked us to the Riad .The welcome that we received was lovely,we were greeted with moroccan mint tea and biscuits and very much reassurance that we were going to be looked after.We were also given a mobile phone to use so we could always call if we needed help,advice or directions from our ventures out.The room was lovely and very clean.The breakfast also was excellent and it was very special to eat breakfast on the terrace in November! It was my birthday and we ate at the Riad and dessert came in the form of a birthday cake with candles and it was so delicious a real chocolatey treat! Anyone reading so many reviews it can drive you crazy,let me just say yes I would return and tell my friends too, you are so well looked after and made to feel safe ,being able to choose your room on booking is great too. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our stay very special.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank poodlepal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was the 4th place we stayed in Morocco and it was intended to be a bit of relaxing luxury after trekking about in the mountains and it certainly did not disappoint.

As the Riad is near impossible to find the first time, we were met at our taxi and led there through winding back streets. As you enter the small entrance door you emerge into a beautiful oasis of cool peace and tranquility - a stark contrast to the noisy Marrakech streets.

We were warmly welcomed with tea and biscuits and shown our gorgeous room. Drinks and snacks are included and the food is superb. They even bought in decaf coffee for us and will do everything they can to cater for the fussiest palette.

My husband was, unfortunately, ill when he arrived and the staff fell over themselves to fetch him medicines, appropriate foods etc.

We stayed for 3 nights and split our time between the hustle and bustle of the medina and sunbathing on the riad's very comfortable roof terrace.
They provide maps and a guided tour to help you find your way and even a mobile phone if you do get lost!

I chose this because of the great reviews on here and am glad I did so. Hopefully this review will help you towards a lovely holiday too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had an amazing trip and experience with the friendly staff at Kherridine. we felt like King and Queen and were pleased in all matters. From amazing breakfast ón the rooftop to local cuisine everything was just perfect. We were even equipped with a local Mobile phone in case we got lost in the Medina and we were followed to restaurants, taxis, spa and Hammam. Absolutely VIP treatment. We will be back soon. All the warmest recommendations for a truly special place in paradise. Michael

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our adventure in Marrakech started out with a bang, or to be more accurate, a thunderclap. Just as our driver from the train station pulled up to the Medina walls, the storm clouds that had been darkening the sky finally let loose. We waited out the heaviest of the rain for several minutes in the van before making a mad dash to the Riad, following the two unfortunate employees sent out to fetch us and our luggage. Despite doing our best to stay dry as we dodged traffic and stray cats in the labyrinthine passageways, we arrived at the Riad soaking wet, but were welcomed in by the smiling staff and immediately made to feel at home.

In that first couple minutes, we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. It's a bit cliche, but I felt like I was staying with family. The room was fabulous, but it's the staff and service that push the Riad over the top. Ismaiel did a great job guiding us to the main square, stopping after every twist and turn to make us look behind us at landmarks or signs that would help guide us home. We still took a wrong turn or two when we were on our own, but never needed to use the phones they so graciously provided in case we got lost.

Though they don't have a nightly dinner service, we had arranged to eat at the Riad on our first evening, enjoying a delicious traditional Moroccan feast in their dining area, very happy to not have to go out in the rain again. The breakfasts were a great mix of local and Western fare, and they served it on our schedule, allowing us to sleep in and enjoy the room. The fruit bowl in our room made for some good snacking between meals, and the Riad provided non alcoholic drinks and bottled water upon request, so we stayed well hydrated. Taking mint tea in the courtyard by the pool or enjoying a bottle of wine on the roof were great ways to relax and enjoy some down-time between forays out into the city.

Whenever we wanted suggestions for activities or restaurants, the staff was more than happy to point us in the right direction (and give us a map to find the way). Their recommendations never disappointed.

Bottom line, if I were to return to Marrakech, there is no other place I would stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Braden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I'm not usually one to leave a review but the level of personal service and staff at Riad Kheirredine were beyond anything I've experienced in years of travelling. Difficult not to repeat all the praise already given in the below reviews, which is what drew us to stay here in the first place - but it surpassed my high expectations on every level.

A special mention must go to Yajaira who was managing the Riad the week we were there and did everything possible to make sure we had an outstanding time and even helped me organise a surprise for the girlfriend during the stay. The rest of the staff are a pleasure to chat with and run the Riad with such a hospitable and friendly manner at times it seemed more like returning to a family home than a hotel.

The riad is stunning and kept immaculate. We stayed 4 nights in the Ambre room, which I would highly recommend. As other reviews said, every detail has been considered here, from the local mobile phones they give you, the bespoke daily breakfast, the mini bottles of water to take out each day...the list is endless.

We had dinner at the Riad one night and the food was excellent - some of the best we ate in Marrakech.

In summary, probably the best accommodation I've ever had the pleasure to stay at.

Room Tip: Ambre room was amazing - decor and size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It's difficult to describe what a special place this is, without simply repeating what has already been written in so many reviews before.
This was a first trip for us a couple and we couldn't have wished for a better choice. Riad Kheirredine takes all of the qualities of wonderful Marrakech and raises them to a higher level still: charming, comfortable, magical, hospitable, elegant, romantic, great food....the list is endless. But it's the service that elevates this place above pretty much everywhere either us has stayed over many years of travelling. It's impossible to list all the ways in which every member of staff does their most to make sure that your trip is unforgettable and that a repeat visit is inevitable - but suffice to say that we arrived as guests and departed as friends. Whatever our expectations had been, they were exceeded. And we felt blessed to have stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We arrived back yesterday from a wonderful five nights spent at this Riad. I agree with all the positive comments that have helped to make Riad Kheirredine such a popular choice and would like to mention all the wonderful staff who make you feel so special from the moment you arrive until you leave. Ismaiel was the first member of staff we met - he was there to meet our taxi and take us to the Riad. He was also our guide to the souks and gave us advice on places to eat and what we should pay in the markets. Abdul, (Security) also acted as our guide when we wanted to visit some gardens. Both were very friendly and helpful young men. The two young managers, Valentina and Yajaira were exceptional, very welcoming and there to sort out any problems without making us feel stressed - we initially couldn't get money from the cash machines so couldn't pay for our room upfront but Valentina told us not to worry and that we could pay at the end. We did eventually find a cash machine that accepted our card - so don't give up if the same happens to you. Elena (housekeeping) was a friendly face in the morning, always smiling and happy. She did the rounds every day checking that we had everything we wanted for breakfast and at teatime or at sunset. She told us she loved her job and it showed!
Brahim was also excellent at waiting and nothing was too much trouble. Wafe, Jen, Salve and Christine kept the Riad and the rooms spotless. Our beds were turned down at night as well as being made in the mornings. Finally two members of staff I didn't meet but who deserve praise for all the wonderful food that was served. Saide and Hoyette, the cooks, who are responsible for us putting on weight during our stay - their food was so good! What a team they all are and I am so glad that next year there will be new kitchen up on the roof so that the staff are not continually having to run up and downstairs - although it was always done with a smile. Thank you so much for making us both feel so at home. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLodge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
206 reviews
1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £122 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing