We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The wonderful team under Valentina seem like family from the moment you wander through the insignificant front door into this hidden gem of a beautiful Riad.
Set inside the labyrinth that is the Medina, you are escorted by Ibrahim to the main tourist points and provided with a mobile phone to ensure you do not worry about getting lost. The attentiveness of all the staff is exemplary as was the food. Meals served on the roof made everything so much more exciting, & the breakfasts were imaginative and plentiful. Elena hosted us with interest.
A very welcome extra was that non-alcoholic drinks including Moroccan tea with cookies are always complimentary. The bedroom was more than sufficient with a curious ensuite as the shower was not standard although very functional. cleanliness was 100%, i dropped something behind the bed & not a speck of dirt!!!
Overall the standard of a top western hotel but with all the charm and authenticity of Marrakech.
No request was too much & nothing was forgotten - a mere mention oh a hammam & Valentina has organised options for us. She also went out of her way to organise kosher food for us.
Final reason for recommendation must be to see Ishmail's lavishly long eyelashes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
214
1,027
43
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oud heverlee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for a week. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. The riad is a bautifull place, ideally located in the heart of the medina and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpfull. Nothing was asked too much and everything was done with a smile. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. While the location is a bit remote, the walk to the riad from the center is worthwhile in itself and the staff is always standby to pick you up and guide you to the riad.
We hope to go back to Marrakech one day, and we will surely stay at the Kheirredine again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile



It's difficult to add anything new to what has already been said about the Riad Kheirredine but we feel obliged to write a post due to the wonderful service we received during our 5 night stay.

Both my partner and I have travelled a fair bit around the world staying in some highly rated hotels but nothing has beaten this Riad in terms of quality of service.

We opted for the Kheirredine due to the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and the staff lived up to the reviews in every way. We booked direct with Valentina and YaJaria via email and they were so helpful and made booking our stay simple and hassle free. They offered us a traditional meal in the Riad on our first night which we would highly recommend as the food was both fantastic and good value for money.

Valentina organised a transfer from the airport to a stop off point close by where we were met with a smile by Abdul who gladly guided us with a short walk back to our Riad. Upon our arrival we were immediately sat down in the reception area by the pool for a lovely breakfast/lunch and refreshments, a great way to start our stay.

The rooms are even better than shown in the photos on the website with some wonderful little touches. We stayed in the Rose room and the Jasmine room both of whichever were spotless.

What really made our stay special was the way the staff looked after us. One previous reviewer said it was like staying with friends and family and it really is. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble and in a genuine way, they really seem to care that you have a great time. The guys will guide you out of the Riad at night and meet you to walk you back. This added to the use of a Riad mobile phone really made us feel safe. The cooks do the most amazing breakfasts and the ladies who clean the rooms keep them spotless and greet you with a smile every time they see you.

We have been thoroughly spoilt during our stay and would definitely return to the Riad Kheirredine when in Marrakech.

Wherever we stay next in the world the staff have the unenviable task of living up to the first class service we received at the Riad Kheirredine!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gralis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Everyone was so great and helpful here. For a first time or return to Marrakech, this is the place. Valentina and Yahaira were incredible hosts, almost like they are allowing you to stay in their home. You need the transfer from the airport to get to this Riad, as it is back some very winding streets, but once you are there, the staff will take time and effort to show you how to get out and walk you to the main square or anyplace else you want to go. if you need them to come meet you to pick you up or you get lost, they give you a cellphone! with all the numbers preprogrammed in. it made us feel much more comfortable on the winding roads of marrakech to have that. i even called to get a suggestion mid day of something next to do.

and the staff was all incredibly kind, pleasant, and easy to make conversation with. good english speaking capabilities for all of the staff too! and it was just a gorgeous place. the rooms (we stayed in two) had so many beautiful details. the decor is gorgeous, and every piece is a work of art. it is such a nice relaxing atmosphere when doing the often-tiring tourist trekking. the room had a telephone so i could call downstairs to place our breakfast order.

i just can't recommend this place enough. it made it like coming home while being in a new city.

Room Tip: eucalyptus has a fireplace, but each of the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I stayed for one week in Riad Kheirredine and it was a wonderful experience.
The staff were all very friendly and could not have been more helpful.
If you are heading to this wonderful city, Riad Kheirredine would be an excellent choice.
If we are able to return one day, we will definitely stay here again.
Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in Verniere (I think. I'm a man. I can't remember everything :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we would love to return.On arrival we had arranged for a transfer from the airport to the Riad,we were very glad of this as a taxi came and a member of the Riad staff walked us to the Riad .The welcome that we received was lovely,we were greeted with moroccan mint tea and biscuits and very much reassurance that we were going to be looked after.We were also given a mobile phone to use so we could always call if we needed help,advice or directions from our ventures out.The room was lovely and very clean.The breakfast also was excellent and it was very special to eat breakfast on the terrace in November! It was my birthday and we ate at the Riad and dessert came in the form of a birthday cake with candles and it was so delicious a real chocolatey treat! Anyone reading so many reviews it can drive you crazy,let me just say yes I would return and tell my friends too, you are so well looked after and made to feel safe ,being able to choose your room on booking is great too. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our stay very special.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank poodlepal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was the 4th place we stayed in Morocco and it was intended to be a bit of relaxing luxury after trekking about in the mountains and it certainly did not disappoint.

As the Riad is near impossible to find the first time, we were met at our taxi and led there through winding back streets. As you enter the small entrance door you emerge into a beautiful oasis of cool peace and tranquility - a stark contrast to the noisy Marrakech streets.

We were warmly welcomed with tea and biscuits and shown our gorgeous room. Drinks and snacks are included and the food is superb. They even bought in decaf coffee for us and will do everything they can to cater for the fussiest palette.

My husband was, unfortunately, ill when he arrived and the staff fell over themselves to fetch him medicines, appropriate foods etc.

We stayed for 3 nights and split our time between the hustle and bustle of the medina and sunbathing on the riad's very comfortable roof terrace.
They provide maps and a guided tour to help you find your way and even a mobile phone if you do get lost!

I chose this because of the great reviews on here and am glad I did so. Hopefully this review will help you towards a lovely holiday too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
1,987 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing