We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Riad last month for my 30th birthday and had a wonderful, memorable time.

The location for us was ideal – a convenient short walk to the souks & main square, but away from the main tourist hub to get a flavour of local life and a bit of respite in the evening! Facilities likewise were faultless – we loved the spacious, classic Eucalyptus room, and the beautiful roof terrace for an evening drink. Breakfast was a daily feast, so much so that we barely needed to eat lunch most days!

Above all though, the service was outstanding. The staff were unfailingly friendly, warm, good humoured, thoughtful and attentive. It was the little details – from getting a mobile phone to use in case of emergency, the lovely tea on arrival with Valentina, the personal escorts back to the Riad late at night, and the wonderful cake I got from Elena on my birthday – which made us feel truly pampered and treated as if we were one of the family rather than just another tourist.

We wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Marrakesh. Superb value for money and a definite five stars!!

Malcolm & Emily, London

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,638
    42
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
217
1,056
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

You may find a more opulent Riad elsewhere, and / or in a more central location, but it's all about the service here. It's all been said in the other reviews - great breakfasts, the mobile phone etc. What really sets this place apart is that you really get the impression the staff are generally interested in you, your needs and ensuring you have a great stay in Marrakech. Our special and hearfelt thanks to Yajaira, Elena and Jochi - nothing was too much from start to finish. We booked 3 nights for my wife's birthday and had a truly memorable experience. Don't hesitate -this is number 1 for a good reason.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryMcD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Marrakech and opted for the #1 on Tripadvisor - Riad Kheirredine. We are so glad that we did. It was a lovely haven in the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff really do bend over backwards to make their guests have the best experience of Marrakech possible - from booking restaurants (we loved Azar) and hammam (Heritage Spa), to escorting guests to and from the centre of the medina. From the provision of the mobile phone, to delicious meals (hearty breakfasts and a Moroccan multi-course feast) and a tranquil room with a very comfortable bed (Eucalyptus), the Riad caters for its guests' needs. There is no TV, but who needs TV when there is so much else to do, and we were asked in advance to pay for our stay in cash, which wasn't a problem.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This riad is exquisitely beautiful and feels like a very calm oasis in the busyness of the Medina. However, more than this, the staff who run Riad Kheirredine are the friendliest, most attentive and kind I have ever come across! Our stay was absolutely wonderful and we want to thank Yajaira, Elena and all the other staff for making our stay in Marrakech such a delight - and a very relaxing one too. The rooms are beautifully designed, with essential oil lamps, cashmere blankets and very comfortable beds. The breakfasts are delicious: fresh orange juice, any type of coffee you want and moreish pancakes with a toasted almonds, argan oil and honey dip called 'amlou'. Exploring the riad was an adventure that my 14 year old son loved, from the central courtyard to our 3 floor 'Yasmine suite' tower and the maze of roof terraces above. We were escorted through the Medina whenever we needed to find somewhere new - and so was our friend who wasn't staying at Riad Kheirredine! We were even given our own mobile phone to use if we got lost. Booking this riad is really a no brainer. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our stay was amazing at this riad- perhaps our favorite in Morocco. The service was exceptional- everyone who works there is attentive to guests' needs. We were appreciative of the constant stream of snacks and tea. The breakfast was outstanding as well.
The only drawback was the size of the Orange Room. It is beautiful, but too small for the money. That being said, we were still very happy with our experience.

Room Tip: Take a room other than the Orange
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finleypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

It is all true! You need look no further for top class service in a great location! From the moment you arrive you will be treated to 5* luxury from each member if staff you come into contact with. Nothing is too much trouble for anybody here from bringing you mint tea and homemade pastries on the roof top terrace to escorting you to find your way in the narrow streets of the medina. The food is amazing and freshly cooked to order and the breakfasts are to die for- no need for lunch!
We were on our honeymoon and felt like royalty with all the special touches they did for us- meal, drinks, rose petals in the room! Just wow!
Thank you everybody at Riad Kheirredine you are all amazing!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

There is little that can be added to previous reviews about this riad. It is truly wonderful with the most friendly, helpful and willing staff that we have ever encountered. You really do leave feeling like a friend rather than a guest and nothing is too much trouble. We were a little unsure about how we would get on in Marrakech but can honestly say that it is one of the best holidays we have had, thanks in no small part to the staff at Riad Kheirredine. They made sure we felt safe and confident about walking around the city, which can be a daunting experience at first. By the second day we felt like locals. The food at the riad is brilliant and they produced a beautiful cake and flowers for my birthday during our stay. Do not even hesitate to come to Marrakech and stay in this fabulous place. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ambre is a lovely spacious, well-appointed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyDog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 4 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 500 in Marrakech
2,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing