We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to our high expectations”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As with many reviewers we booked this place on the basis of its outstanding ranking on trip advisor. Overall I have to say that the Riad met our expectations across the board. We have never felt as looked after and the staff from hotel management to wait staff and cleaners were very friendly and 100% concerned that we were happy with our stay. I could wax lyrically about this place for hours however I'd just like to address a couple of the criticisms others have made.

1) Location - it is about a 10 min walk to the start of the market area and 20 mins to the main square. Its a lot quieter in the immediate area around the Riad which isn't a bad thing - you avoid all the touristy nonsense that goes on in the heart of the Medina. Yes its easy to get lost but the Riad staff are ALWAYS available to escort you the majority of the way to your destination and at the end of the day losing yourself in a Moroccan Souk is an experience in itself.

2) The food served for breakfast and dinner really is outstanding - and probably fattening! The breakfast including fruit, pancakes, pastries, cheese and local bread as well as juice/tea/coffee sets you up for a day of walking and while yes you couldn't eat it day after day, if we had wanted something different the staff were more than happy to bear us in mind - e.g. we even asked for non-fat milk with our coffee and our afternoon lattes (!) which took no more than a day to arrive. And I would definitely recommend the dinner service at least on day one when you probably don't know your way around yet - 25 eur for a feast and a half after which we could barely move and it was authentic and delicious.

One thing to note is that the owners of the Riad are currently renovating the property next door which is attached - eventually to expand the existing property. As a result from about 8.30 am until 4.30 pm we did hear noise from this work. It wasn't an issue for us though as we would generally be out during the day but if you like to sleep in late you might want to ask for a room on the other side away from the work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We came to Marrakech to celebrate my partners birthday in February and could not have chosen a better place to stay. The welcome and staff are FANTASTIC. Nothing was too much trouble, making reservations, cancelling reservations, snacks for late night arrivals, constant delicious refreshments, flowers, birthday cakes, care, love and medicine when one of us fell ill. Breakfast on the roof terrace is magical with the snow covered Atlas mountains in the distance. We stayed in three different rooms (our choice!) and all had their charm. The journey too and from the riad is a delight and you get the real flavour of the place with all the colours, sounds and smells. Thank you Yajaira, Elena and all the staff who made our stay so memorable and pleasurable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENGLISHVOYAGER111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Everything about the Riad is perfect. All staff are superb, guiding you out on the first day, picking you up when you need it, giving advice and making bookings. The room we stayed in (Eucalyptus) was amazing, bed was huge and comfortable, and the staff put rose petals and champagne in for our first night as it was our honeymoon! It is a little walk to the square and souks but you get to see real Marrakech that way.

Breakfast and dinner were great, you won't go hungry! We were lucky enough to be there at the same time as the Italian owner who cooked us an Italian feast on one night!

All in all, perfect!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rekrabwuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this Riad after reading all the amazing reviews on here and although the reviews about the impeccable service of the staff were not wrong we were slightly disappointed.

I feel like all the reviews focus solely on the service which covers up the cracks really. Yes the staff can't do enough for you however there has to be more to a holiday than service.

The main negatives were:

You really can feel quite isolated as it's a nightmare to get to and from the Riad. First of all the walk which is like going through a maze takes around 15 minutes before you get to a road - you cannot look lost otherwise one of the kids on the streets will pick you up and start leading you somewhere which you have to pay for the privilige of. When you are in the hotel itself you hear the constant rif raf on the streets - kids running around, people drinking into the late hours and most annoyingly dogs barking and cats screeching all night. I came back exhausted from lack of sleep!

The rooms at the hotel were average - quite cute but I was disappointed to find out you could get more central luxurious Riads with proper pools for the same price as this Riad!

In Summary I feel everyone raves about the staff at this Riad but have forgotten all the negatives which were important to us.

I'd say do your research and see if you can find somewhere much better for the same price where you can get the whole package.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 1abbielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Direttore at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

This is the direction of Riad Kheirredine.

Thanks for sharing your opinion with the other TripAdvisor users.

We are really sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.

We are surprised to hear your complaints about nightly noises, which affected your sleep. We asked you several times during your stay if everything was okay, and you never mentioned this. Had we known, we would have tried to solve the inconvenience. We always try to make our guests feel at home, and we regret we haven't had a chance to help you.

Our riad, like all Riads, is located in the heart of the Marrakech Medina. The “Medina” is the most authentic part of the city, where Moroccan families live next to the hotels, with children who still can play on the street and enjoy the nice things in life. We are very sorry that you did not appreciate this feature of our district that, in our opinion, is a reason why many guests visit and come back to us, looking for the real soul of Morocco. You can find the authenticity of Morocco in Marrakech only in the popular districts of the Medina, as ours.

We are a bit sad because we have done our best to make you feel at ease. As all our guests, you were escorted by one of our staff any time you asked for: to the taxi stop (5 minutes walk), to the Majorelle Gardens (15 minutes walk), to the main square Djema el Fna (20 minutes walk). We know that sometimes people may feel apprehensive about the narrow streets and alleys in the Medina: to make our guests feel comfortable, our staff can escort our guests 24hrs, so they may feel free to explore the Medina without fear.

We hope we'll have the possibility to demonstrate you in the future that our Riad is not only about service, but it is also a place of peace and relaxation.

We really hope you'll decide to come back in the future.

We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Look no further if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech!! From the moment you are met at the airport to arriving at the Riad, your every need is catered for. The attention to detail for a comfortable and enjoyable stay is paramount to the staff led by Yajaira and Elena. We took the option of having our first meal at the Riad. It was a delicious feast of Moroccan cuisine. We had two further meals which were also fantastic. There is an abundance of restaurants to delight any palette, information of which is on the literature the Riad give you. We stayed in the Ambra room. It was comfortable and spacious with a seating area ideal for having afternoon refreshments, which were free and came with delicious biscuits or olives if having alcohol. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfasts were so huge that lunch was never needed. The rooftop terrace was ideal for relaxing with an amazing view of the Atlas mountains. Try a hammam massage, they are fun and very relaxing. Venture out to the souks with a guide and mobile phone. Make sure you have room for the bargains you can buy. Thank you Yajaira and Elena for a memorable holiday. Hope to see you again one day!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattHWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The excellence of this Riad is difficult to put into words but I'll do my best:
I've had the good fortune to travel quite a bit and stay in some excellent hotels, but I've never experienced this level of personal service in all of my life. Yajaira (sorry if I spelled it wrong!) was amazing. Always with a big smile on her face, she offered us mint tea every time we came back to the Riad, and a bottle of water for every time we went into the Medina. We stayed in the Ambre room, which was fantastic, clean, and decorated beautifully. Every time we left the Riad, our bed was turned down, clothes folded and put into the closet, and we were given a new bottle of water for our return. Dinner was fantastic as well! Elaina was an amazing host and very fun to talk to! My wife and I truly felt taken care of every second of the day. In a city as hectic and crazy as Marrakech, this was truly a calm oasis for us. Recommendations on day trips and restaurants were spot-on. Don't make the mistake of staying anywhere else in Marrakech. I don't have plans to get into the small luxury hotel business, but if I did Riad Kherredine would be the model of excellence that I would strive for. 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Truly the best welcome I have ever received at any hotel. The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. The Riad itself is a beautiful and peaceful haven within the walls of a hustling frantic Medina. The taxi cannot take you to the door of the Riad but they send a guide with a cart to escort you and your luggage the 10 minute walk from the taxi point. Upon arrival we were offered wet flannels, fruit, cakes, tea, coffee etc. There were six people in our party and all three rooms were traditionally furnished and spotlessly clean. Each couple was given a mobile phone by the Riad with all staff numbers pre-set and told to call any time of day or night if we needed any assistance or someone to come and guide us back to the Riad if we were lost. Later that day the guide took us on a quick tour of the Medina and gave us a few useful pointers. We had a traditional evening meal in the Riad on our first night which was excellent and breakfast every day was perfect to keep us going through to lunch. They also booked us a tour to the Berber Villages and Atlas Mountains to see the Waterfalls - a must do trip if you want to see beyond the walls of the Medina and get a taste of how people live. The only negative I can find is the plunge pool was cold and, because it is in the court yard surrounded by orange trees, it had debris floating in it. However, it makes a lovely water feature and a great area to sit and have a drink in the evening. I would definitely recommend Riad Kheirredine to anyone visiting Marrakesh!

Room Tip: The Riad has only seven rooms, we stayed in Rose and it was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKezza68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £120 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing