We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service extraordinaire”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service extraordinaire”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Riad Kheirredine is a lovely, romantic oasis within the frantic paced walls of the Medina. The building itself is getting a little 'tired' but the owners are extending and have managed to maintain an authentic and charming atmosphere while providing lovely furnishings/bedding etc to ensure guests are very comfortable. The food was delicious (favourite - lamb tagine and orange juice and soup etc etc). The absolutely outstanding level of care and attention that every member of staff gives you certainly makes this riad the number 1 place to stay as promised in all reviews we read before booking our room here. Delivered on our expectations and much more. Thank you for a lovely time. Martin and Karanne.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinandKaranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
213
1,027
43
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I came here for a surprise birthday present and I am so glad I made the choice of choosing this Riad over any other Riads. Prior to booking, I read the reviews that other people had wrote about their stay and service and seriously, no word of lie - everything is just perfect and amazing. I had exchanged emails with Yajaira and Valentina and they always responded so quickly and gave me all the information I needed. They even helped me plan my stay and what to do on what day. You will seriously be blown away by the second you step into the Riad. Everyone, every single member of staff are just so friendly and welcoming and really help you. We stayed at the Ambre room and was fantastic- fruits, water and was just so clean. No complaints but just praises. We had dinner there on the first night- fantastic and such tasty food. The breakfast is excellent too- just loads of food to start off your day! I would recommend anyone that is looking for a Riad to stay in seriously to stay here. 10 out of 10 in all ways! I seriously cannot get over how warm the staff were- they really all make you feel so comfortable and make the stay just like a dream!! One word 'Perfect'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RDTT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Back with so much pleasure to this little pearl right in the middle of the Medina for a special family gathering, two years after my first visit in 2011. However this thime around we were 15 people (of which 8 kids & teens OMG!) and truly enjoyed 4 blissfull days of break at the end of March to celebrate granny's 70th birthday!
I knew the location and the staff would definetly make the difference for such a special occasion...and they did!!! I cannot thank enough Vale, Yajaira and all the staff for making us feel pampered, loved and welcome. I left the place with a little teardrop..anyway the hotel is still a beauty, lovely rooms & decoration, fantastic food (they provide dinner if you want to stay in!) and believe me a rooftop terrace with a 360 degrees view on the medina that is litterally breathtaking..we had breakfast every day on the terrace while chatting, enjoying the sun, reading, planning the day ahead..we shared truly unforgettable moments I will never forget! Last, but not least, as many people remarked, all this would not have been as perfect without the help, the dedication & the attention of that unique, amazing staff!!
Hopefully I shall be back again ..we are already planning another familiy spring break next year.. watch out!!!

Room Tip: superior rooms on 1st and 2 floor "Amber" & "Rose" really comfortable &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gera02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in December 2013. From the very beginning when we started to make the bookings, the service provided by Valentina and Yajaira was excellent. Really very well organized and welcoming , I actually could recommend some 5 star hotel to learn from this two girls, what customer service means.
Due to the high season and the short notice we book the room, they managed to get us in the Eucalyptus room as we wanted and after they switched us to another room without any hazel.

Pros:
Very welcomming and friendly atmosphere, delicious breakfast at the roof terrace, great tea and cappuccino after long day walking (basically available at any hour), I love the room service, rooms very clean and beautiful decorated, Mobile phone provided for all guests, very friendly staff and always smiling, help on tour confirmations. They helped us with transportation and local recomendations.
Cons:
The location was in the middle of the Medina,can be a bit challenging after dark due to narrow and confusing streets without any names and sometimes local people try to help you to get back to the Riad but ALWAYS expecting MONEY. The room was cold even that they provided a heating device afterwards I would expect that the room would be pre heated.
Overall:
I would totally recommend this place to anybody, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Marrakech is just like a dream city.

Room Tip: Get the Eucalyptus Room, worth every penny. BUY a sim card at the airport, you will need it to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a hotel that leaves nothing to chance - from the initial meeting at the nearest taxi point to the welcome drinks leading on to unparalleled service throughout our stay. A dip in the plunge pool? Towels and a mat arrived immediately. Out in Marrakech? - 2 mobile phones were provided to ring for an escort home to the hotel when needed, at any time of the day or night. If we were going out we were given water at the door, if we were staying in; tea, lemonade and juice with snacks. Yes, it is a little walk to the souk or the Majorelle gardens but a fascinating one and we never managed to get lost after the detailed explanations we were given.

The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms well equipped. Any queries were answered (love the Argan oil) and all the staff without exception were helpful and friendly. We ate in the hotel twice and had fabulous meals both times. The breakfast is also fabulous - everything so very fresh and so much of it.

For three women on a weekend break the hotel was an oasis of calm in the midst of a fascinating city, I really hope to go back next year with my family when the new rooms and swimming pool are completed!

Room Tip: We had three rooms and they were all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phildavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

No better place to visit Marrakech. In the heart of the ancient Medina, in a historical riad renovated to maximum comfort. The whole staff took care of us in a million different ways: showed us our way around, walked our luggage to the taxi, babysat the kid while we had dinner alone, got us medicines at the pharmacy, arranged us trips and guides, got our clothes washed. We didn't have a worry for the whole week there.

The dinner on their terrace, at sunset, is just unbelievable. The small swimming pool is a great way to wash away the heat. The abundant breakfast is a great way to start. The luxurious bedrooms... you must see them.

We had an amazing experience there, we felt at home... if our home had cooks and waiters! Thanks to Valentina, Yajaira and everybody for the warm welcome. Insha'Allah, see you soon again!

Room Tip: Eucalyptus had an adjacent small room (Musk), perfect for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are visiting Marrakech, particularly for the first time, stay here. To say that we received excellent customer service doesn't really capture how well we were looked after - rather it felt like we were being warmly and genuinely welcomed in and cared for (but never in a way that was intrusive).

The Riad is located within the Medina with fabulous views over the city and is an easy walk to the souks and Jemma El Fna. The staff insist on walking you into the city (or to anywhere new) for the first time and even as relatively experienced travellers it is wise to take up their offer. As other reviews have noted Valentina also provides you with a mobile phone to call the Riad staff (any time day or night) if you get lost or into any trouble whatsoever.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and everything is done efficiently and with care for their guests. On our first day my partner needed a dentist, not only did they arrange an appointment but the lovely Elena (who we can't praise enough) accompanied her to and from her appointment. We were given bottles of cold water to take out every day, were greeted with mint tea and pastries every time we came home and provided with good and helpful advice on what we wanted to do while in Marrakech.

We stayed in Verveine which was quiet and a good size for the two of us.

We had the Moroccan banquet on the first night and it was delicious (particularly the almond and lemon tart). Breakfast was good and easily enough to keep us going late into the afternoon. Eating (or just sitting) on the terrace was wonderful and I'd thoroughly recommend it.

The area around the Riad does feel safe but it is in the Medina and you will therefore walk passed many local people and the streets aren't like those of a European city - keep to the right to avoid been run down by bikes or motorbikes rushing passed you in the narrow alleyways. We found the locals to be friendly and didn't fear for our safety at all.

I realise some of this review may seem a bit gushy but I can honestly say that I don't think I've experienced a better stay anywhere. Which brings me back to where I started. If you are visiting Marrakech, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,985 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing