We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it's reputation on Tripadviser!”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights from 21st June 2014. We were staying in Morocco for the first time to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary, but more of that later. From the first minute of booking to the second we left, the service was nothing short of spectacular. I won't repeat the individual attention to detail that all guests seem to experience except to say that the mobile phones, personal guides to the market square and the meals at the Riad are all as good as everyone says. We stayed in the Verveigne room and it was both beautiful and comfortable as well as being as cool as you want as a result of the excellent air conditioning. The thing that stands out is the friendliness and commitment to customer service of ALL the staff. All UK hotels and businesses could learn what customer service really is by staying for a few nights at this Riad. The icing on this particularly delicious cake was that after a casual conversation with Eleana, one of the maids/cooks at the Riad, with regard to the reason for our visit, we returned to the Riad that night to discover the room sprinkled with flower petals, a bunch of fresh roses in the room and a pattern of a heart and "20" made in flower petals on the bedspread. It is this level of attention to detail and determination to go the extra mile that make this Riad extra special. If we stay in Marrakech again, this will be where we stay.

Room Tip: This Riad has recently purchased the next door Riad and is presently renovating it and knocking thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for one week at this beautiful Riad. We agree with all the good reviews. Needless to say this Riad deserves all the praise and compliments it receives. Excellent service, beautiful building and you receive a very personal touch. All the staff do everything they can to make your stay memorable and very special. We would highly recommend this hotel if you like Marrakech. The Riad is situated in the heart of the medinas narrow streets and this can make you feel a little claustrephobic. We loved the Riad, but unfortunately Marrakech was not for us. We did however enjoy our trip to the Atlas mountains which was so peaceful and relaxing which was a total contrast to the medina in Marrakech. Once again many thanks to everyone at the Riad for looking after us and making our time with them so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Rose". It was lovely and spacious. The bed was very comfortable too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birda02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This beautiful riad is perfect! Every single member of staff that we met were helpful, polite and welcoming. The whole riad is clean and the roof terrace has great views. The breakfast was excellent, if we had more time we would have had an evening meal here to! We turned up a little unannounced after thinking we had reserved a place to stay but had in fact misunderstood the email, this was not an issue and we were lucky enough that they still had a place for us. These staff here are probably the most helpful staff I have ever come across and treated you more like family than guests. They go above and beyond in service, showing you around the streets, suggesting place to eat/see and making you feel safe, they will even come out and meet you and walk you back to the riad safely if you are a little lost no matter what time it is! There was building work going on during our stay but we didn't really notice it. The riad is being extended so is shut for July and August but if we return to morocco then staying here would be our first choice! It is a safe haven among the sometimes intimidating souks and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you so much for all your help riad kheirredine!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I'm a travel blogger, then I travel around the world knowing hotels, restaurants, spas, then I'm professional about giving feedbacks.
What can I say about this amazing Riad?! Thank you very much for the perfect service. I know many 5***** around the world and I can secure you that the service of this boutique hotel is the best.
At the first time when we arrive at the medina, we feel a bit afraid because it's a extreme different culture, but in my opinion the hotel is localized in the middle of the culture of Morocco. I really enjoyed to stay there and I hope to return to visit the expansion.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AntonioSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I came to Marrakech with my daughter for five days and we chose to stay at the Riad Kheirredine. They made us feel so welcome and could not have been more helpful. We felt very safe in their care as they gave us a mobile phone to ring them with should we get lost. Needless to say that we used the phone a good few times! They were extremely thoughtful, one morning, I mentioned that it had been my daughter's birthday two days before and later that evening they sent us up a beautifully decorated chocolate cake free of charge. All the staff; Yajaira, Valentina, Elena, Ibrahim, Shoki and Abdu (sorry if I forgot anyone) made our stay one to remember. They organised an airport transfer, a day trip and they sent an escort out with us at night or when we were going to a new place. The room was beautiful as well. We stayed in the Ambre room which provided plenty of space and comfort for the two of us. The roof terrace was gorgeous and we had many meals there. The riad was situated right in the heart of the medina. It was a perfect location and was close to the Jemaa el Fna and the Bus station. The food was excellent also. I could not recommend this riad more. It is everything you could ever need. You must stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a 4 night stay at this perfect and cosy riad in the Medina of Marrakech.
The riad itself is located about a 20 minute walk from Djemaa el Fna. At first you might think you will never find your way in this maze of narrow streets and big walls surrounding you, but no worries, the riad provides you with a phone. You can contact them whenever you need them or get lost.

Rooms are very tidy and romantic and with AC.

Staff is very friendly and helpful and will do whatever to make your stay pleasant.
Breakfast on the roof terrace is just lovely, and will forever be memorized. Food was wonderful and so were the views.
Soft drinks and tea and coffee are free and always served with a little snack.

I would recommend this riad to everyone, especially for young couples.

Room Tip: We had the room Verveine, very cosy and romantic, but also very cool in the mornings because the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We came to Marrakech for my wife's birthday on a long weekend break and we booked this Riad due to the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and were very glad we did. Yajaira, Elena, Ibrahim and Shoki (sorry if I've misspelt any names), all contributed in making our weekend fantastic. Our aim was to stay in somewhere "authentic" and what I mean by that is... not on the outside of the Medina in a 5* hotel such as a Sofitel or a Four Seasons (even though they are great chains), we wanted somewhere that would be really comfortable, clean, in the Medina and with a few lovely touches... well we found it.
I would say that it is by no stretch the most luxurious place we have stayed in around the world, but it is definitely one of the friendliest. A holiday for me is a bit about the place, a bit about the weather and a lot about the people, and the staff here are 5*
The Riad is located around 15-20 minutes’ walk from the main square. As is typical in Marrakech, it’s in a very small side street in a maze! Don’t worry; they give you a pre-programmed mobile that you can keep for the duration of your stay so that if you do get lost, just give them a call and someone (probably Shoki) will come and get you (I am proud to say their directions were so good I didn’t need to use it).
Our room was Eucalyptus and very nice it was too… 4 poster bed, walk in wardrobe and a sofa. We had a very pleasant meal on our first night, for a very reasonable €25 per head.. starters, main, dessert (too much in fact as portions were very generous). Breakfasts were also very good.
The rooftop terrace was lovely, it had full sun, shaded areas and a nice breeze that meant even at 30c you could lie out and relax and in the courtyard by the orange trees there was a plunge pool to cool off in.
Marrakech is a sensory overload, snake charmers, beggars, fortune tellers, and orange sellers… 4dh for a glass of freshly squeezed juice that reminds you as to how poor cartons of juice are at home (4dh is about 30p), salesmen at every door and some of the friendliest people…. You have to visit it!!!
The Riad is having an extension which will improve it even further. I never usually go back to the same place… I would here, say no more.

Room Tip: Our room was bigger than most (Eucalyptus)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FergusPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
205 reviews
1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £122 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing