We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Kheirredine
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,866
46
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,866
46
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phoneeucalyptus roomfree laundry serviceambre roomroof terracesidi ben slimanethe main squarelocal phoneatlas mountainsfresh fruitsend someonetaxi standmint teaan oasisday bedwinding streetsmoroccan dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I have stayed with my family at this exceptional Riad and we have memorable souvenirs of our trip. Everything exceeded our expectations: ranging from the very warm welcome at the airport through the airport transfer and throughout our stay. The inner courtyard with the vitality pool is of a jaw dropping beauty. As soon as you enter the riad, you have a sense of tranquillity never experienced before. The quality of the service is simply unrivalled. The staff is proactive and really anticipates all your needs. You really feel "at home away from home" and pampered by the staff. The little cherry on the cake was the quality of the food and italian wines: mouthwatering dishes prepared with care and the highest quality of ingredients are accompanied by a selection of italian wines.
Overall, it was an unforgettable experience and I have made already a further booking for my next vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciano0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We had a lovely stay at the riad over New Year's Eve. The owner and staff made every effort to ensure our visit to Marrakech was a pleasurable one. They even found a guide and organized our a tour of southern of Morocco, spending time on the phone to reserve and bargain for a good rate at several hotels. Breakfast was plentiful. Oranges were everywhere for the taking. Delicious. They gave us a mobile phone for the length of our stay at the riad, just in case we got lost in a souk. I suspect another reason is because the riad is in a residential neighbourhood not frequented by tourists. It had only been a few months since they had opened the riad, so the Moroccan and Italian staff was slightly more anxious about everything being just right than it would normally be. I'm sure in a year's time they will be more relaxed. We had the room on the ground floor. It was nicely decorated but cramped with our luggage always in the way. There was sometimes a strong stink coming from the shower drain. That would explain the strong incense burning on the table. If you don't care and want to save a few euros, take it. If you want a more impeccable atmosphere at a higher rate, take a room in the upper levels.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is a charming & well designed new riad, which is located, in my view, in more remote, authentic, local medina (as oppose to the main touristy medina where you get hasseled often). It offers great VALUE compared to other riads of comparable service & accomodation standard in Marrakech. Due to the remote location, however, female travellers may not feel that safe walking back to the riad themselves, especially after dark (although we did meet a couple of friendly locals who helped us find the riad when we got lost and they didn't ask for money as you tend to experience around the main medina). Marco from the riad walked us to Jamaal El Fna on our first day and helpfully pointed out areas we should avoid exploring due to security concerns (we ended up taking a taxi back to be safe). We were also given a complimentary mobile phone for emergency and to call the riad to send someone to escort us from the taxi dropoff point or restaurant. Very helpful staff and big breakfast. If you are a light sleeper, please note this is close to a mosque, so expect to hear a call to prayer at dawn and there are roosters in the neighborhood. Rooms are rather compact, but the riad has nice lounge areas w comfortable white sofa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC_globalnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

The hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff was unbelievably helpful and tended to our every need. The rooms were so clean that you could see yourself in the tile! I will definitely come back and stay at the Riad Kheirredine again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobdigital23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Just spent a wonderful week at Riad Kheirridine. This is a beautiful hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the medina centre. The hotel is tastefully decorated with no detail missed out. We stayed in the Verveine room, which was beautiful (which I'm sure all the rooms are) and spacious. Room was cleaned daily and beds turned down each evening. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is that it boasts one of the highest terraces in the medina - it really does have a great view all the way to the atlas mountains, and it doesn't dissappoint with it's comfy sun loungers and impressive day-bed.

We had fantastic service throughout our whole stay. We were met by Marco who was extremely helpful - he guided us to Place Jama el Fna on our first night so as to familiarise ourselves with getting to and from the hotel. He also aided us with a mobile phone for the week, with hotel numbers incase we needed any help while we were out and about. Marco also helped book all our activities for the week.

I suggest booking a massage at the hotel - husband and I both had massages and a gommage which were both WONDERFUL (we also had massages at the well known Bains de Marrakech, and in my opinion the massuse at Riad Kheiredine does a much better job). I also suggest dining at least once at the hotel. We had 2 amazing meals here.... probably the best meals we had during our whole week stay in Marrakech - the food really is divine. As for the breakfasts - there was always SO much food, so you need not worry about going hungry.

Although this is a beautiful riad, I think it's the extra touches such as the mobile phones, the night guard service, private taxi service etc - along with the friendly service from all the staff, that really makes this place special.

All in all we had a lovely stay at Riad Kheirredine. A special thanks to Marco and Maroan (?) for great service - always given with a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mon180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews