We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, peacefull patio, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard plunge pool
Atmospheric Riad Africa Looking up at Riad Africa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Courtyard plunge pool
Atmospheric Riad Africa
Looking up at Riad Africa
A view from Riad Africa\'s terrace
View from roof terrace of High Atlas in winter
Imperial room bathroom
Riad Africa's beautiful plunge pool
Roof terrace of Riad Africa
The Imperial Suite
Rooftop tent at night
The Atlas Suite
The Sahara Suite
Bathroom of the Atlas Suite
Well-equipped kitchen
View of the Sahara Suite
Rooftop bar
Private riad courtyard
Dining in the salon
Sun loungers on the terrace
View over gardens of Sidi Bouamer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoeSmiley
Hude
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location, peacefull patio, excellent organisation”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed in Maison Africa in october 2016 with a family of 3. Perfect location as in walking distance to Medina (< 15 Minutes to the main place) but also to Jardin Majorelle and new town. And the next parking spot (for taxis) < 5 minutes walking distance. On the other hand far enough to get away from the noise and traffic, so inside the patio it's very peacefull and also on the rooftop we had nice and relaxing evenings. Had 2 dinners at the location with good food and nice hosts. Very helpful manager Bashir helped us to organise the week with recommendations and support in any aspect. Thanks for a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Hospitality
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odcsalina...
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Oasis”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Riad was all luxury. The minute we walked through the door into the garden area we knew we had picked a gem. We were there during a head wave so thank goodness for the air conditioning. We ended up adding an extra night so we could really enjoy the atmosphere. This rental included breakfast which was great to have every morning before we went out exploring. We would return in the late afternoon to cool off then head out again for dinner. The decor was perfect and fit the age of the Riad. The detail was impressive. I would highly recommend this place to all travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dipping pool.
Liked least: The wifi kept kicking us off.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WvdP
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“charming Riad, friendly & helpful host, ideally located”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The house is very charming, nice (cool!) rooms, cool courtyard (a small pool that is espially attractive in the summer months when the sun is right above the courtyard) and great roof terrace. Peter is a really helpful host who even arranges a rental car if you wish.
The Riad is located in the northern part of the Medina, quite close to the souks. Everything on walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, rooftop, cool rooms
Liked least: small leak in the bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma6677
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet and peaceful oasis in the middle of a busy and noisy Marrakech”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was part of a group of 7 and it was our first time in Marrakech so we were unsure what to expect. However the Riad surpassed our expectations. We ate at the Riad upon arrival and the food was delicious, as was breakfast every morning. Zahira the housekeeper was fantastic, she could not have looked after us any better. The Riad itself is comfortable, clean and spacious. When I return to Marrakech I will be sure to stay at Riad Africa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Zahira
Liked least: Mattresses hard
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, Bucks. England
Reviewed 1 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Liked best: Location, tranquility, beauty, spaciousness and comfort.
Liked least: Diffcicult to find fault with.
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamid B
Ouarzazate, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing