We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful”
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Ranked #89 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
1 review
“Blissful”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family had an amazing stay at the Peacock Pavilions. Every aspect of our experience was calming and creative - the staff, our meals, and the entire pavilion grounds. Maryam, Chris, Sasa and the other staff were warm and personal, always working to ensure our stay was perfect. We also love that some of the proceeds go to Project Soar, an organization that helps young girls in the Pavilion's surrounding village. Wish we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
35
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Mesmerizing is only one of the words I can use to describe the intense beauty one is enveloped in when arriving within the olive grove-surrounded property of Peacock Pavilions. What magic this place inspires and the design elements made me feel like I really had found Heaven on Earth...The natural beauty, mouth watering flavors of the meals, and impeccable service make this a MUST SEE (and must-return-to!) destination. Absolutely worth going to and enjoying and we just loved that a percentage of the proceeds goes to the owner's non-profit, Project Soar, that supports young girls in the surrounding villages.

Room Tip: Each and every room is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzCoppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Loved my experience at the "peacock pavilions."
I felt like I stepped back in time
and experienced a super memorable stay.
The warmth of the staff
and the very welcoming energy of mayram and chris combined to create a super relaxing
and magical time.
i would highly recommend this space to singles, couples, families with kids
in fact everyone..:-)
Thanks for the good times
I'll be back next time with my wife and kids.....
jake

Room Tip: relax and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our group had an amazing stay at Peacock Pavilions... the staff took such great care of us and the accommodations and grounds provide ample opportunity to spend quality time relaxing and recharging. Great food, beautiful rooms, and friendly people - what a wonderful oasis it was. Just wish we'd had more time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcuzisedso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I loved my recent visit to Peacock Pavilions. The property itself is set in rambling grounds full of old olive trees, rosemary and roses, with the backdrop of the Atlas mountains. I went up onto the roof deck, and was blown away by the beauty of it all. It's a wondeerful place to relax and unwind, and a great launching pad for forays into the excitement of Marrakesh.
Maryam and Chris are gracious hosts, and everyone who works here is lovely, kind and helpful.
You are surrounded by Maryam's wonderful collections of art, textiles, pottery and all manner of things collected by her from around the world and placed on display in the house to enjoy. You will find yourself discovering new and interesting treasures every day.
The food was absolutely delicious! I have no hesitation in highly recommending Peacock Pavilions, and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, food was amazing and the staff was so friendly. The attention to detail blew me away. With each day I found something new I hadn't seen before. The art collection and culture that surrounds you is inspiring. This place is something special, a great experience for anyone looking to travel as a group or on their own. I enjoyed every moment spent here. Can't wait to come back and visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you love design and service, it's hard to imagine a better place to visit. Every detail has been thought through with care and creativity and it provides a place to relax, rejuvenate and have fun. Terrific destination for groups. I loved it.

Room Tip: Pick the design that speaks to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.7 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#71 of 499 in Marrakech
511 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#58 of 499 in Marrakech
246 reviews
9.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#52 of 499 in Marrakech
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
10.2 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
386 reviews
14.5 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#9 of 1,139 in Marrakech
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Property: Peacock Pavilions
Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing