We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designed with Love-and you WILL love it!”
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Ranked #101 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Maryam and Chris have put their hearts and soul into this place and they make you feel as though you are a most welcome addition to their family the whole tiime you are there. Everything there is designed to spoil and inspire you: the architecture, the views, the natural beauty, the decor, the food. You won't have one sense that won't be delighted. Marrakech is one of my favorite places on earth and Peacock Paviions is a great starting point from which to explore it. I can't wait to return!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
Thank melanie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 220 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

I chose Peacock Pavilions for the style. Each room was rich in color and world-class luxury, treating us to a fantastic immersion into Marrakech. Our room exhibited the most beautiful stenciling. From the rooftop, we could watch the sunset behind the Atlas mountains while hearing the call to prayer go out from neighboring minarets. While on the ground, we could relax beneath ages-old olive trees by the pool. I left Morocco believing I could have never left Peacock Pavilions yet still experienced all of the beauty of Marrakech. Indeed, this was the perfect honeymoon and the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

There is truly no place like this one. It's luxury without being over the top. It's a real retreat type of place where you can get away from it all, without being too secluded. It's a great to go "home" to after a busy day at the medina. The service is excellent and the host and hostess are incredible helpful and gracious. It's a great place for peace and quiet. But if you have children it's great as well because there is so much space for them to explore. Mine just went from rooftop to rooftop of the guest house and thought it was the most amazing place!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaInGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#51 of 501 in Marrakech
975 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#29 of 501 in Marrakech
645 reviews
5.7 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#79 of 501 in Marrakech
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#135 of 501 in Marrakech
312 reviews
8.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
174 reviews
16.3 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £111 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing