We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in heart of city”
Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Al Badia
Ranked #13 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for a week in Riad Al Badia in the old city (Medina) of Marrakech and couldn't have been happier! Although it has good location (walking distance of all the sights) what stood out was the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff. They went the extra mile to make it a good and easy stay for us, which in a sometimes frantic environment like Marrakech made a world of difference. It was a blessing knowing we had a hassle-free and relaxing oasis of calm waiting for us whenever the hustle and bustle got too much!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Riad Al Badia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

A cold and wet January evening in Germany leaves me longing for the sunshine of Marrakech in October and the warm welcome we received from Laurent and all the staff at Al Badia. As a family of four we found it difficult to find a riad which could accommodate all of us in one room, but at Al Badia they managed to do this in the lovely Perle room by adding a fold-up bed, which fit our seven year old son just fine. Like so many other visitors, I agonised over which Riad to choose but am delighted to have chosen Al Badia for so many reasons. The immaculate rooms, the tasteful decor, the unforgettable aroma of Samira's amazing food and Laurent's friendly reassuring presence made this a vacation we, and especially our children, will remember and cherish for always.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had a lovely stay here... the service, cleanliness and decor of the riad is faultless. If I was being picky I would suggest that it might be nice not to have exactly the same breakfast every day. Also the 15 min walk to the main square is a bit treachorous with the traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The intimate Riad Al Badia in Marrakech was the perfect welcome to Morocco. The owner and staff are above and beyond helpful. Our rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and had the most comfortable beds of any hotel on our trip. The riad is very quiet and tranquil, and has a lovely view over the city from its rooftop where we were served a delicious breakfast. We very much appreciated the time the staff took on our first evening to escort us to a (very good) local restaurant booked for dinner, rather than just leaving us to wander about in the dark and get lost! The Riad is well located and an easy walk to main square and market.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheZanzibarChest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hospitality shown by Laurent, Ahmed and all the staff at the Riad Al Badia was truly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and Laurent gave us the confidence to make the most of our stay in Marrakech. Our room was lovely, the food was excellent and the Riad beautifully decorated to create a calm and relaxing atmosphere. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this delightful Riad in a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

If you've read the previous reviews, you will have understood by now that Laurent and his team are amazing - but it's worth repeating. The Riad itself is lovely, a real oasis in the hustle bustle of the Medina. the time and trouble that Laurent takes to make sure that you get your bearings, find the amazing palaces, tombs, parks and other fabulous sites really made our visit. We were only in Marakech for 5 days, but with his help and guidance, we certainly made the most of it. Dine at least once in the restaurant - Semia's (I hope I have spelled that correctly) food is amazing ,and she is really generous with her recipes (we've tried the courgette salad already). Don't stay anywhere else in Marrakech!
Adam and Heather - Stayed December 2011

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our stay at Riad Al Badia was a highlight of our trip. It is well-located on the edge of the medina. As others have said, Laurent and his staff really go out of their way to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Laurent was infinitely helpful with everything from directions to restaurant recommendations. The Riad itself is beautifully decorated and a welcome oasis from the chaos that is Marrakech. We stayed in the standard category room which is located on the third floor terrace. The room offered plenty of space and we felt quite comfortable there. I can only imagine the suites are spectacular. We were particularly touched by the night watch person, Ahmed. His command is the English language is still developing but despite this, every night when we came home after quickly opening the door for us, he went out of his way to talk to us about our day and our experiences.

There are many excellently reviewed Riads in Marrakech. Believe me, I read almost all of them before booking here. That said, should I return to Marrakech in the future, I would definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderluster94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £81 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Badia is located in the southern part of the Medina, in the district of Berrima, the district of the storks and the palaces. Riad Al Badia offers six rooms of three different categories, a lounge, a dining room, a patio with refreshing bassin -swimming pool and two terraces. Riad Al Badia offers a Moroccan experience through its hospitality, the opportunity to discover our oriental culture, our traditional and fresh home-made Moroccan cuisine at «La Table Al Badia» but also the traditional Moroccan materials, such as bejmat, zellij or tadelakt used in the decoration of Riad Al Badia and finally, we do provide a daily assistance to let you apprehend Marrakech and Southern of Morocco. Staying at Riad Al Badia is to discover and to experience the genuine Morocco where the "Tailor-Made" service is our daily philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing