We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place we could not fault it”
Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Al Badia
Ranked #17 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful place we could not fault it”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have just arrived home from an amazing break at the Riad Al Badia. The staff are amazing they treat you so well and nothing is too much trouble from the minute you arrive. The welcome drink and treats are great and being shown round to start with is a great start to find your way around. The hotel is like a magical secret place beautifully furnished and having breakfast on the terrrace every morning was a real treat. The food and we are real foodies is amazing we ate twice in the evening and both meals were superb well worth staying in for . There is nothing negative to say about the Riad and the staff it is just perfect well done to Amil Laurant and the other staff for their high standards and treating us like family in the most sincere way. We miss you already

Room Tip: We requested a terrace room which was smaller than the others I think but you walked out onto a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Manager at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Sarah, dear Paul, we all wish to thank you for your so lovely message. We were so pleased to have you at the riad, especially for Paul's birthday ! We wish to thank you for having been so nice with everyone of us here, always so smiling and enthiusisatics, your happiness was a delight. Thank you so for everything, we wish you both all the best for the nearest future and we hope to see you again soon. Take good care of both of you and your small family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
336
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We arrived at the Riad at 2 am after flight delays, but were welcomed with tea and cakes and all the information we needed for our stay. We had our own transport, and did have difficulty finding the Riad, but once we found it, the location was brilliant.
The room was small, but perfectly clean, well furnished and full of charm.
Breakfast was served 'when we were ready' on the roof terrace. The breakfast matched the rest of the riad and was lovely. Laurent greeted us over breakfast and later walked us into the main square, sharing information on the area as we went.
Our stay was very short, but a perfect start to our holiday. The rooms, food and service were faultless and for all this, the price was a bargain.
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hammerboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for a week in Riad Al Badia in the old city (Medina) of Marrakech and couldn't have been happier! Although it has good location (walking distance of all the sights) what stood out was the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff. They went the extra mile to make it a good and easy stay for us, which in a sometimes frantic environment like Marrakech made a world of difference. It was a blessing knowing we had a hassle-free and relaxing oasis of calm waiting for us whenever the hustle and bustle got too much!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A cold and wet January evening in Germany leaves me longing for the sunshine of Marrakech in October and the warm welcome we received from Laurent and all the staff at Al Badia. As a family of four we found it difficult to find a riad which could accommodate all of us in one room, but at Al Badia they managed to do this in the lovely Perle room by adding a fold-up bed, which fit our seven year old son just fine. Like so many other visitors, I agonised over which Riad to choose but am delighted to have chosen Al Badia for so many reasons. The immaculate rooms, the tasteful decor, the unforgettable aroma of Samira's amazing food and Laurent's friendly reassuring presence made this a vacation we, and especially our children, will remember and cherish for always.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yeldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had a lovely stay here... the service, cleanliness and decor of the riad is faultless. If I was being picky I would suggest that it might be nice not to have exactly the same breakfast every day. Also the 15 min walk to the main square is a bit treachorous with the traffic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The intimate Riad Al Badia in Marrakech was the perfect welcome to Morocco. The owner and staff are above and beyond helpful. Our rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and had the most comfortable beds of any hotel on our trip. The riad is very quiet and tranquil, and has a lovely view over the city from its rooftop where we were served a delicious breakfast. We very much appreciated the time the staff took on our first evening to escort us to a (very good) local restaurant booked for dinner, rather than just leaving us to wander about in the dark and get lost! The Riad is well located and an easy walk to main square and market.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheZanzibarChest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hospitality shown by Laurent, Ahmed and all the staff at the Riad Al Badia was truly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and Laurent gave us the confidence to make the most of our stay in Marrakech. Our room was lovely, the food was excellent and the Riad beautifully decorated to create a calm and relaxing atmosphere. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this delightful Riad in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 499 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Property: Riad Al Badia
Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Badia is located in the southern part of the Medina, in the district of Berrima, the district of the storks and the palaces. Riad Al Badia offers six rooms of three different categories, a lounge, a dining room, a patio with refreshing bassin -swimming pool and two terraces. Riad Al Badia offers a Moroccan experience through its hospitality, the opportunity to discover our oriental culture, our traditional and fresh home-made Moroccan cuisine at «La Table Al Badia» but also the traditional Moroccan materials, such as bejmat, zellij or tadelakt used in the decoration of Riad Al Badia and finally, we do provide a daily assistance to let you apprehend Marrakech and Southern of Morocco. Staying at Riad Al Badia is to discover and to experience the genuine Morocco where the "Tailor-Made" service is our daily philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing