We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Al Badia
Nearby Hotels
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$515
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$734
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
569
28
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teammint teathe main squareroof terracethe hustle and bustlehomemade yogurtan oasismain sitesa wonderful stayeach morningatlas mountainsbreakfast was amazingrestaurant recommendationsplunge poollittle touchesmoroccan culturesaadian tombs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just spent a wonderful week at this beautiful Riad.Great breakast to start the day off with every morning before venturing out into the souks.Riad was excellent and could not be faulted in any way and was so peaceful and tranquil compared to the hustle and bustle of the souks.Laurent is a true gent and charmer and absolute mine of information.His staff cannot be praised enough as they in effect really make the the Riad what it is.You are always greeted with a smile and truely pampered with your every request catered for.This may be a small Riad but the service is certainly 5 star hotel standard.Cannot recommend this Riad enough and guarantee that anyone who stays here will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Sir,
I thank you so much for such a lovely message. We all would like to express our heartfelt thanks for your stay. It was a great pleasure for all of us to receive you and your fabulous small family for this week. We all would like to thank you for your extreme kindness with everyone of us, your interest in Marrakech and our culture, your smiles everyday wqas fantastic. Take good care of all of you and we hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again soon at Riad Al Badia..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a wonderful 3 nights at Riad Al Badia for our honeymoon in June. The service from Laurent and his team was outstanding - fast and efficient airport collection, welcome drinks and pastries and a guided walk into the Medina to help you get your bearings.
We could not have asked for more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Madam,
We all would like to thank you for this nice comment and for your stay these few nights at Riad Al Badia for your honeymoon. It was such a pleasure having you among us. Thank you for your kindness with every one of us. We wish you all the best for the long future road in front of you and we hope to see you again. Take good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just one night in January 2012. Laurent and the team were superb and gave us some superb suggestions for a one-day sightseeing trip round the City. The welcome we received was as you would expect at a top class hotel, nothing was a problem and they made us feel at home within minutes. They even took the time to walk us out for 15 mins to help us locate the Riad later in the day. Our room on the top floor was spotless and traditionally decorated and had really sensible features. Breakfast on the roof was perfect and the home made cakes/bread were awesome.

I can't recommend this place highly enough. So many hoteliers could learn a thing or two from this place, I have to say all our expectations were exceeded and we left wishing we had booked for so much longer.

Exceptional service, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotonkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Tom,
We all would like to thank you for such a lovely message, we have been very touched that you still remember Riad Al Badia after few months. We all wish to thank you for your very short stay but even so, we did not forget you and you remains in our memories. We hope that everything goes well for both of you and hopefully we will have the pleasure of receiving you again soon and even for longer ! You are home at Riad Al Badia, you know this. Take good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent a total of five nights here, in two different rooms. The heat was unbearable and so was the traffic and smog of the city, but getting back to the Riad every afternoon and waking up to a marvelous breakfast was just fantastic. Yes, the standard and superior rooms are a little small, but the service is absolutely first class and we had several fantastic meals cooked by the Riad's superb chef. And even the ground floor room was quiet enough. The whole staff and the manager were perfect. Regarding the Medina, it is hard to navigate, but just the first time. Once you are shown the way and figure out your landmarks, it is actually hard to get lost.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

My dearest,
We all would like to thank you for your kind message and we are all pleased to have received you at Riad Al Badia, it was a great pleasure having you among us these few days. You entered our memories and we hope to see you again at the riad, you will always be welcomed whenever you are in Marrakech. Take good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a fantistic Riad, Located inside the Medina and as with all these up some interesting small alley ways. Just a short walk to the main square, souks, shops and resturants.
The accomodation is excellant, clean, well serviced and has all the expected facilities.
The staff were very attentive, knowledgable, friendly and could not do enough for us. They always seen to have time for us and when we arrived spent time to explain the city and facilities around the Medina. My wife had her 60 birthday when we were there and the provided a card and small birthday present. The staff's english and French was excellant. I would very highly recommend this to anyone and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lugs_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Sir,
We all wish to thank you for such a lovely message, we are all pleased that you arrived safely home. It was a pure delight having you at the riad to celebrate this 60th birthday. Thank you for your interest and your kindness with everyone of us during these few days at the riad, and you are home at Riad Al Badia, we hope to see you again soon. Take good care of both of you and we wish you all the best for the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews