We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay, amazing riad, thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Al Badia
Ranked #22 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay, amazing riad, thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I just returned from a 5 day stay at this riad and couldn't of asked for anything better. It look's like the pictures and you are made very welcome as soon as you get there. The only room available when I booked my stay was the smaller, green room so I was very skeptical. When I arrived we were sat down and given a talk about the local area to help us get our bearings whilst being given tea and cakes. Our bags were taken up to our room and then when we got to our room it was perfect. Every day it was cleaned, bed's made, towels given, it was perfect.

After getting ready we went back downstairs and were given an escorted tour back into the square of Marrakech and recommended some places to eat. When ever we needed to make a reservation the riad would always call up the restaurant for us to check and I had booked some excursions with some external companies prior to arriving in Marrakech. The riad called up and made sure everything was sorted for me to ensure my trip went as smoothly as possible.

I had made some special requests for flowers on one of the days and WOW is all I can say. They couldn't of been more perfect.

The only negative about the location is the noise of the mosque at 5am but you can hear the chanting all around Marrakech at set points through the day. After being woken up on the first two days by this, I soon became accustom to the noise and it didn't bother me.

When you first turn up at the riad it's a bit daunting going down a few back streets with a complete different culture but trust me, if you book this riad you will not be disappointed.

I would recommend this riad to anyone i know going, great value for money and a great service.

Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for your lovely review that went straight to our hearts. The all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for staying at Riad Al Badia and especially for this special birthday surprise trip. We all were delighted to receive you during this week, we keep a very enthusiastic souvenir of your stay and your smiles and kindness will remain in memories. So thank you again to both of you for this stay and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
75
324
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a lovely place. Once you step through the door of Riad Al Badia you will be treated to the best service and kindness you will get anywhere. The air of calm , professionalism and enthusiasm
was admirable and we felt that we had a special experience in Marrakesh as a result.
The food is all completely home cooked , or should we say home crafted by Samira and served with impeccable style.
We stayed on the top floor and loved having the terrace right outside to relax or have a leisurely breakfast which incidentally you can have at any time of your choice.
It was nice to be able to sip a glass of wine by the pool in the evenings especially as alcohol is not readily available outside the the main international restaurants.
The Riad is convenient for the main sights, the square and the souks and Laurent took us on a quick orientation walk when we arrived which was really helpful in finding our way around at first.Marrakesh was wonderful and you need you no further than the Al Badia for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We has the twin room at the top which was compact but had all we wanted . The decor is tasteful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for your lovely review. Bousta and his all team would like to thank you from the deepest of our hearts. It was an absolute delight having you at the Riad Al Badia for this long week. We keep a very warm and friendly souvenir of your stay among us. Your enthusiasm, your interest in Marrakech and South of Morocco, your kindness, our conversations, all will remain in memories and we really hope to see you again in a not too far future. Thank you again for everything. Take very good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just returned home after a 5 day stay in this amazing Riad. An oasis of calm in amidst the madness that is Marrakech. Personal service from Laurent and his team really made us feel special. Accommodation and food excellent. Rooms spotlessly clean and I have nothing negative to say about this place. If you want to stay somewhere really special forget the rest this is the BEST..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeteCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for your kind review. Bousta and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for you stay at Riad Al Badia. It was very nice meeting you and your family, your extreme kindness, your sense of humor, your interest for Marrakech and south of Morocco were very much appreciated and we keep a very interesting souvenir of our conversations. Thank you all for everything you gave us and we all hope to see you again soon. Take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have just arrived home today. We have had the most amazing time, such a lovely chill out place and such lovely people to look after you, very clean and attention to detail. Don't be put off by the entrance to the Riad as this is typically Morrocan. We met some amazing people and had wonderful food. Thank you.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Agathe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for this review and we are very touched that 2 months later you still remember your stay at Riad Al Badia. We did not forget you either. Bousta and his all team keep a very warm and friendly souvenir of your stay at Riad Al Badia. It has been a pure delight seeing you discovering our city, our culture and our cuisine during these few days among us. We wish you all the best for the nearest future and we all hope to see you again soon. So thank you again for everything you gave us. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hi

We stayed here one month ago and it is without doubt the most kind, assuring and attentive service that I have been on the recieving end of anywhere in the world. From the moment the door was opened to being waved away in our taxi, we were encountered by genuine warmth and sincere affection. In what can initially be an intimidating city we were immediately welcomed and comforted, the genuine sanctuary of the Riad itself coupled with the kind advice and recommendations of the wonderful staff cannot be over emphasised.

To be honest, our stay crossed over with Emily K's from Lytham St Anne's and without being too personal she was clearly the antithesis to this kind of human goodwill and is probably better off ensconced in the safety of a locked room in her house, recieveing nothing but hand written notes and postcards - never to be spoken to again.

Bravo Laurent and team.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you so much for your lovely review. Bousta and his all team join me to express you once again our heartfelt gratitude for your stay with your all family at Riad Al Badia. It has been a very nice meeting again, with everyone of you in your family and we felt very honoured to receive you to celebrate Madam’s birthday. I realized that you met “Mrs Emily K” previous reviewer on this website, we did answer her and I really do believe they just booked a Riad with no knowledge at all of what a Riad is. We feel extremely privileged, this type of misunderstanding in making a reservation is extremely rare, les than 1%, but unfortunately can still happen. 99% of our guests, do book Riad Al Badia with the knowledge and therefore have their expectations that we will satisfy as much as we will be able to. This comments coming from mistakes made in booking a Riad or false reviews, are unfortunately part of the game, Tripadvisor does not check the accurary of messages, this must be accepted and this is not that much, I suppose! Anyway, I thank you for your testimony and the all team join me to wish you all the best for the future and we hope it will bring you back to Marrakech. Take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We returned last week from a three night stay at the Riad. We had a fantastic time. Riad al Badia was just perfect, quiet, clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. Our thanks especially to Bousta for his attentiveness, for showing us the best route to the medina and his knowledge of places and restaurants to visit, and to Laurent who accompanied us to the local chemist to translate as our French is limited.
Breakfast on the terrace each morning was lovely, and we ate in at the Riad one evening which was excellent, inexpensive, beautifully presented home cooked food. We would thoroughly recommend booking the first meal in at the Riad before braving the madness of the medina. We also arranged the taxi from the airport direct with the hotel which we would also recommend as the hotel is a little outside the medina, which was great as it was quieter and far less claustrophobic than those inside the alleys of the medina and souks. Early March was a fantastic time to visit Marrakech lovely and warm during the day, cooler in the evening, a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robbos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I thank you for your absolutely delightful review that went straight to our hearts. It has been a great pleasure to receive you at Riad Al Badia, Bousta, Samira and the team are really looking for receiving again in a not too far future, as it has been such a pleasant meeting. Your kindness and smiles everyday, your interest for our culture and our city all was much appreciated so thank you for having made us meeting with you. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Riad Al Badia. The place is a lovely cosy retreat from the chaos and vibrancy of the streets outside, but what makes this riad a lovely place to stay are the wonderful attentive and very pleasant staff. Bousta, Samira, Hanane, Fatima, Laila and Mohammed made us feel so welcome. This is a small riad situated down a narrow alleyway from the busy road, and at first we wondered where we were going as the lane had a lot of building material on it, but as you enter you are met with a beautiful, cool and relaxing interior, a lovely retreat from the bustle of the outside. We had a lovely room off the roof terrace, and enjoyed breakfasts each morning in the lovely sunshine! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it. It is a short walk, about 5 minutes to Place des Ferblantiers, where you can buy metal work, and lanterns hassle free and the prices are good value. Also there is the Kosybar, a really nice place to unwind in the evening, which sells alcohol, and you can look out over the city from the rooftop. It closes at about 1am. The Margorelle Gardens is a lovely retreat with a beautiful tea room. The 16 November square in Gueliz, is a 25 minute walk from place des Ferblantiers, and worth doing, passing the magnificent Koutoubia mosque and Ensemble Artisanal, where gifts are a fixed price. It is also a cool place to have a refreshing tea. Behind the post office at 16 November Square, down a road which leads off from the back of the post office is a fabulous fish cafe, Snack Al Bahriya, which is packed with locals. You sit at long tables and eat your food while enjoying the atmosphere. A few other good food places to eat. On the Place Jamaa el fna, chez chegrouni has wonderful chicken tagines, although the chicken with lemon was slightly salty. The kashbah cafe is worth a visit, with a roof top cafe. The best way is to wander and watch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for your lovely review. Bousta and his all team join me to thank you for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It has been a pleasure for everyone to receive you these few days. Your kindness and enthusiasm will remain in memories and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future, maybe when our neighbours rebuilding their houses at the moment will have finish their new homes ! Thank you again for everything and take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#15 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Property: Riad Al Badia
Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Badia is located in the southern part of the Medina, in the district of Berrima, the district of the storks and the palaces. Riad Al Badia offers six rooms of three different categories, a lounge, a dining room, a patio with refreshing bassin -swimming pool and two terraces. Riad Al Badia offers a Moroccan experience through its hospitality, the opportunity to discover our oriental culture, our traditional and fresh home-made Moroccan cuisine at «La Table Al Badia» but also the traditional Moroccan materials, such as bejmat, zellij or tadelakt used in the decoration of Riad Al Badia and finally, we do provide a daily assistance to let you apprehend Marrakech and Southern of Morocco. Staying at Riad Al Badia is to discover and to experience the genuine Morocco where the "Tailor-Made" service is our daily philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing