We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Ranked #222 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Clean hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. We stayed for a short 4 night break, and had no problems. The hotel was relatively quiet, only a few around the pool each day; however probably what you would expect at Christmas time. Our only criticism was with a b&b package, the evening food was a little limited and at times fairly average. The local shop 5 minutes up the road however was handy. All staff were friendly and helpful, we heard the spa was worth a visit and the massages were good. The hotel was about a 20minute walk from the main square, which was fine in the day although advisable to get a taxi back at night. There were some shuttles into town throughout the day however the last one back was at 6.30pm. All in all a very good hotel, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Superb hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. We stayed 7 nights. Upon our arrival (1am) they were waiting for us and upon entering our room everything was in place and very clean. We woke to beautiful sunshine and relaxed by the pool. Even in October you have to slap the sun cream on.
There was plenty of sun loungers to choose from and the complementary towels were very clean and not shabby looking like some resorts.
You were never pestered to go on trips and sight seeing tours. You just done your own thing. Information about paces to see was on hand in English, French and Arabic languages.
Choices of restaurants and bars on the complex and all the food is freshly prepared to your liking and very reasonably priced. Breakfast has many choices from cereal to cooked eggs and sausages and fresh fruit.
The locally made fresh mint tea is a must to try.
All the staff are very friendly and welcoming from receptionist to main trance contractor.

Would I come back again. I most certainly would.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view, at least you get some shade in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StuartChal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have just returned from a 5 night trip to Adam Park Hotel Resort & Spa. It was a gorgeous hotel, very clean, especially the room on arrival. Maid service everyday was fantastic. The safe in the room added some piece of mind when leaving the room for long periods of time. The selection of cuisine in the Italian and Moroccan resaturants were great. The pool area was amazing, so picturesque with a beautiful infinity pool and a cocktail bar along side it. Never had a problem finding a sun lounger and plenty of shade avaliable if needed.

I had a massage on my last day there, which was divine. I would go back there in a heart beat.Local shopping mall was handy when needed and transfers were useful. All staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, most speaking very good English.

Go there!!

Room Tip: Our bedroom was around the other side of the pool, it was very quiet and we had no background noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey06_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I have just returned from a five night stay at the Adam Park. We stayed here after a three night stay in a traditional Riad just off the main square and it was nice to relax for a few days around the pool after the hustle and bustle of the souks. This hotel has all the ingredients to be great, but we found ourselves disappointed by a few things:

FOOD: This hotel has four places to eat: Italian, Japanese, International and Moroccan. However, each night of our stay the Moroccan was closed, which was disappointing…..being in Morocco and all. The International restaurant seems to cater to the all-inclusive guests and provided a buffet which was uninspiring and overpriced. We tried the Japanese and Italian and found the food to be delicious. There is a mall 5 minutes to the left of the hotel which has great coffee shops, retail and a food court on the top floor. It is cheap and we had lunch here twice and the food was good (they have Moroccan!).

SHUTTLE BUS: The shuttle bus drops off and returns guests four times a day. The receptionist informed us that the bus delivers to the old town first and then the new town afterwards. Having spent the previous four days in the old town we set off to visit the new town, however, having arrived at the first stop the driver refused to take anyone further! We had to make do and later waited 35 minutes for the return shuttle bus to arrive before resorting to take a local taxi back instead. Very unreliable and I would suggest getting taxis.

FACILITIES: The wifi is intermittent and we had a problem with our air con system, but our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. My boyfriend used the gym and reported that it was ok but some equipment was a little tired and they also let kids in to play on the machines. The pool is great and child friendly but if you want a lounger get out there quick as guests put towels down first thing. The décor throughout the hotel is fantastic and they have some lovely boutique shops in the main lobby.

SERVICE: The staff are not very welcoming, rarely smile and do everything slowly. We waited 25 minutes in an empty bar for two cocktails and 35 minutes for our airport taxi to arrive. We often found ourselves ignored by staff and customer service needs to be re-addressed as this is listed as 5 star.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - however staying in the traditional Riad the previous nights was the biggest treat and if you want to experience the ‘real’ Morocco, you won’ t do it here.

Room Tip: I was in a 'Comfort Room' and had a sweet little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Hutch1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I don't usually stay in 5star hotels as this was an offer (it does say 4star on trip advisor). We stayed for 5 nights - the room was clean, a comfy bed. Lovely balcony, safe in the room. The staff were really nice and helpful. Sushi bar is delicious. The pool is gorgeous- plenty of sunloungers and parasols. You also get towels for the pool. A bit out of the way from the town centre but there is a free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hannah186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Don't expect a 5 stars hotel even if you read "Palace" at the main entrance.
This hotel should be a 3 stars maximum. Rooms, services, restaurants, parking... everything is just terrible and annoying, specially after a long trip to reach Marrakech.

To be honest, this hotel hasn't yet finished its first year, but this doesn't explain why rooms are not clean, pathways permanently crowded, parking entrance full of garbage, and smiles smoothly erased from all staff faces.

For a romantic city like Marrakech, please avoid this address.

Here are some pics to explain my purpose.

Room Tip: I had to fight and pay double price to have this suite 236 with a great view on swimming pool. At t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ouassimAlami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Me and my family stayed IN this hotel for 4 days and it was very pleaseant: a very nice pool for all which was fantastic in the hot days and hours that we got; also it was fantastic to eat on each one of the four restaurants - the food was ok and the service as well. Not excelent but fairly above average. The biggest problem was with the shuttle to city center: very bad hours and only 5 or 6 tours per day; start only at 10h and last pick up from jamma el fna at 18h30. We allways had to pick one taxi trip. Also, the driver was not nice and seemed to not understand some requests by his fault, although the reception always helped. I can recommend this hotel for having a relaxed time by the pool, but if you come TO visit THE city better TO have one with improved shuttle to center city - although it's only 3 km away.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank PSalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#456 of 500 in Marrakech
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#183 of 500 in Marrakech
481 reviews
2.5 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#159 of 500 in Marrakech
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#143 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £50 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Agdal Gardens, this hotel offers a daily breakfast, an outdoor pool and free Wi-fi. It features several restaurants serving a variety of cuisine, including an Art Deco restaurant and one with terrace dining. Each room at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa is air-conditioned and has a patio or balcony with a view of the surrounding area. All rooms are en suite and include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can choose between the Traviata restaurant, with Italian music and specialties served on the terrace with a pool view; Sidibibi restaurant, serving Moroccan specialties; the contemporary-style the Art Deco-styled L'international, both serving international specialties. After a work-out on the cardio machines in the fitness centre, guests can relax with a body treatment at the SPA The Jamaa El Fna Square is a 10-minute drive from this hotel with our FRRE daily shuttle bus, and the El Badi Palace is a 7-minute drive. The hotel is 7 km from the Royal Golf Course and a 20-minute drive from Marrakech Menara Airport with shutle buss on request at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing